$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

4 stars
866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
81 reviews
Family fun

Very nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Very professional and upscale. See full review

  • Business traveling buddie
  • Jun 21, 2014
Business Trip/Getaway

The staff was so incredibly polite and accommodating. Perfect location for a great time in ATL! See full review

  • Business traveling buddie
  • Jun 15, 2014
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel combines Southern hospitality with modern design
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel allows guests to enjoy a world of contemporary elegance within the center of Atlanta?s artistic and music scene.  The hotel is an ideal venue to meet with co-workers and friends, with an impressive hall that displays an appealing fireplace, a 442-gallon salt-water aquarium and an exciting backlit onyx wall and ceiling.  The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel combines contemporary style as well as Southern hospitality within every one of its large 287 hotel rooms and 17 hotel suites.  The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is just footsteps away from Piedmont Park, Georgia Tech, and surrounded by the interesting attractions, including the World of Coca Cola and the botanical gardens.  The hotel is also an ideal venue for elegant weddings and offers appealing ballrooms and outdoor terrace space, complete with extensive seating areas and uplifting views. 
You Stay Here Because
  • An inviting Atlanta luxury hotel lobby
  • 287 hotel rooms and 17 suites
  • In the heart of Atlanta's GLBT district, Midtown
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Rooms
Each of the large 287 rooms of the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel boasts glorious color textures and schemes.  The 17 Atlanta hotel suites include calming Fuji tubs as well as sprawling views of the city.  Guests take advantage of the complimentary morning tea and coffee bar within the hotel lobby, as well as 24-hr room service. All rooms have a desk with electrical outlets, and both wired and wireless internet access is available. Guests can view cable, satellite channels or pay per view movies on the 37-inch in-room LCD television.  Several allergy-friendly rooms with PURE technology are available on request.
Things to Do
  • Atlanta History Center (5.1m/8.2km)
  • World of Coca-Cola (1.8m/2.9km)
  • Atlanta Botanical Gardens (1.7m/2.7km)
  • Stone Mountain Golf Club (16m/25km)
Policies and Fees
  • The restaurant will be closed for renovations from 17 Nov 2014 until Jan 2015. During this time, a breakfast buffet and dinner will be provided in a space in and near the lobby. A temporary lounge/bar will be open as well.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

Dining Options
BEGINNING Nov 17, 2014: Buffet Breakfast available daily from 6:30am - 11am. Dinner served in the Lounge from 5pm – 12 midnight daily. Join us for Fireside cocktails in the Lounge.
Rooftop 866 (Closed for the Season and will Reopen in Spring)
Sip handcrafted cocktails and taste flavorful small bites under the stars alongside dramatic fire pits at our Atlanta rooftop bar. This one of a kind rooftop bar in Atlanta is decorated with lush landscaping and private cabanas. Weather Permitting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele Super Bridesmaid
Business
Louisiana
Aug 25, 2014

Great Wedding Getaway

Great hotel. Excellent staff. No pool at hotel though there was one at a sister hotel offsite. Shower could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
szkxstyles
Business
baysiee ny
Mar 3, 2014

perfect

Perfect for family In mid Atlanta for easy access yo all near sights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtis and Linda Jones
Business
Westwego, La.
Aug 15, 2013

GRANDAUGHTER'S 16TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATON

This was an excellent hotel to stay. We were at the Renaissance Midtown from 08/08/13 - 08/10/13; the room was very clean and very comfortable. Staff was courteous and polite, especially the Valet attendants, always willing to give great directions and assistance. There was only one thing I did not approve of, it was being notified of the valet charge of $32.00/day at check out, the desk clerk should have informed us of this charge at time of check in. Overall, it was a nice stay, and I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro Café in the Peachtree Center, Great Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC Mom3
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Aug 12, 2013

Terrific family weekend

The hotel's staff could not have been more helpful. This was the first time we took young kids to Atlanta, and we were upgraded to a larger room with a terrific view on the top floor. The kids loved it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. My husband unfortunately caught a stomach bug and one of the hotel staff sent up a concoction from the restaurant that had him back in action in no time. We bought a package deal that included valet parking and breakfast, and I highly recommend those options. Overall, we could not have asked for more and had a really fun sight-seeing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lgsbo
Business
atl ga
Apr 26, 2013

family in town

booked a smoking room, No smoking, prices change ,as well as menu,continuously

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patozgg
Business
Mexico
Jan 21, 2013

Nice staff

I would like to congratulate the hotel staff regarding their willingness to help me and my brother have an awesome time at Atlanta. Specially the hostess Shelby.., she did a great job in helping us.., please congratulate her on our behalf. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Havana club on a saturday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 24, 2012

Family weekend

Booked a double room, and we were put in a king With a rollout . Hotel said they were full , Couldn't tell that from the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather the Wanderer
Business
Panama City Beach, FL
Jul 15, 2012

Nice Package

Booking the "package deal" was the way to go, for sure. It was nice NOT having to pay for valet parking (except for the tip) and nice that breakfast was included for two with my room. And by the package deal was better is because otherwise everything would be overly expensive. This is a nice hotel but wanting $6 for a bottle of water is even crazier than the prices at the ballpark when we went to see the Braves beat the Mets. I did enjoy the complementary wine tasting, even if the girl serving it just poured me a glass and didn't tell me anything about it (which is the point of wine tasting, so you can decide if you like the wine and eventually buy it sometime). The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure your package deals are booked correctly. I had chosen the option to add 2 tickets to the art museum and we were really looking forward to it, but the hotel said we had Aquarium included in. Even though I had the confirmation for the art museum, the receptionist pretty much wouldn't help us get the right tickets. We decided to give it a try (I had already been there and my dad had not). When we got there it was packed so we decided to call it an early day and head home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2011family of five
Business
atlanta, ga
Jan 4, 2012

family getaway

This hotel was simply breathtaking for my family of 5. My husband don't want anything less than the executive suite at the Renaissance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzmed
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 11, 2011

Not what I expected.

AC went out & I was told that the new management team had not yet taken over so the amenities listed on [...]were not available. We actually upgrade but still ended up be very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top