$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waslka21
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
May 14, 2013

Classy hotel in Midtown

This was a very nice and to my expectations, an upscale hotel. The rooms were up to date with a nice bed and linens. The shower was marble with a glass door. Nice views of the city on both sides of the hotel. It has a roof top bar, but we didn't have time to visit it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessikaJ
Business
Montclair, MJ
Apr 29, 2013

Best Time!

We went for the weekend and we got wonderful service from the early (9am) check-in. The staff is great and very helpful. The hotel beds are like butter, phenomenal!! Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgia Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lgsbo
Business
atl ga
Apr 26, 2013

family in town

booked a smoking room, No smoking, prices change ,as well as menu,continuously

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lgsbo
Business
atl ga
Apr 26, 2013

company in town

where do I begin ??? just say good staff, nice sheets, too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patozgg
Business
Mexico
Jan 21, 2013

Nice staff

I would like to congratulate the hotel staff regarding their willingness to help me and my brother have an awesome time at Atlanta. Specially the hostess Shelby.., she did a great job in helping us.., please congratulate her on our behalf. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Havana club on a saturday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel's
Business
Atlanta ga
Jan 17, 2013

Wonderful stay!

My experience at the renaissance hotel was very pleasant. Everyone there was extremely nice and willing to help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 24, 2012

Family weekend

Booked a double room, and we were put in a king With a rollout . Hotel said they were full , Couldn't tell that from the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZacShari1
Business
Cincinnati
Aug 27, 2012

babymoon

We enjoyed our stay! this is one of our last chances to get away before our baby is due!! everything was perfect!!! Wish we could of stayed longer!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather the Wanderer
Business
Panama City Beach, FL
Jul 15, 2012

Nice Package

Booking the "package deal" was the way to go, for sure. It was nice NOT having to pay for valet parking (except for the tip) and nice that breakfast was included for two with my room. And by the package deal was better is because otherwise everything would be overly expensive. This is a nice hotel but wanting $6 for a bottle of water is even crazier than the prices at the ballpark when we went to see the Braves beat the Mets. I did enjoy the complementary wine tasting, even if the girl serving it just poured me a glass and didn't tell me anything about it (which is the point of wine tasting, so you can decide if you like the wine and eventually buy it sometime). The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure your package deals are booked correctly. I had chosen the option to add 2 tickets to the art museum and we were really looking forward to it, but the hotel said we had Aquarium included in. Even though I had the confirmation for the art museum, the receptionist pretty much wouldn't help us get the right tickets. We decided to give it a try (I had already been there and my dad had not). When we got there it was packed so we decided to call it an early day and head home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ballou
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 20, 2012

Wonderful Hotel for the Business Traveler

From the moment we walked into the hotel, I felt that the experience was going to be great. And great it was. From the comfortable beds to the wonderful menu, I was quite pleased with the accommodations. And the staff could not have been more pleasant. When I'm back in Atlanta, I will surely stay at the Renaissance Hotel on West Peachtree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top