$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ricardo Portugal
Business
Michigan
Jun 24, 2014

Great Hotel Bad Emergency Poer

There was a power outage and I was stuck on the 12th floor. There was no emergency lighting, windows do not open and and no emergency lighting in the stair wells. Power was out for about 30 minutes and it was for the block and not the hotel, however, there could have been serious issues, as the hotel had no backup power resources or emergency lighting. I dread to think how it would function in a fire or other disaster. Without that issue that was probably out of their control, it was a very nice hotel with nice staff and valet. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WahooDrew
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2014

Nickle and dimed

While the hotel itself was chic and the room very comfortable, I was upset when I arrived to find a $32 parking fee, and that the internet was another $15/day. At such a premium hotel, I would not expect to be nickle-and-dimed that way. Left a sour taste in my mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at a public lot, or on the street on Sundays to avoid paying the exorbitant parking fee at this hotel.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business traveling buddie
Business
West Virginia
Jun 21, 2014

Family fun

Very nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Very professional and upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Midcity cafe

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business traveling buddie
Business
West Virginia
Jun 15, 2014

Business Trip/Getaway

The staff was so incredibly polite and accommodating. Perfect location for a great time in ATL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Midtown Cafe next door is a nice spot as well to grab a drink and relax.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarz
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 9, 2014

Great staff, great location.. bring your own pillow :)

The complimentary car that takes you within 2 miles of the hotel was great! The valet and car attendants were very nice and helpful. Interesting decor in the hotel bar, but a lovely bartender and delicious specialty drinks. Our room was nice and had a great bathroom. The only thing I would recommend is to bring your own pillow :) they fell a little short. But overall, I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girlfriend Trip Weekend
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Apr 22, 2014

Great girlfriend getaway

My stay was great.. The entire hotel staff was very nice and I loved my room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Parents in town
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 31, 2014

Disappointment

Will never go back, was pricier than most hotels in the area and the service was dreadful. We arrived at 4:30 and couldn't even get in room until 5;45-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lure restaurant was fabulous

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tikki P
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2014

Very safe and comfortable

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. I completely enjoyed the whirpool and the amazing view. The staff was awesome. There was an older African American woman there with glasses who assisted me to the fullest. I thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marlow's

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great trip Atl123
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 24, 2014

Get away

Hotel was great , clean , professional . I loved it. I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerseyChic
Business
Columbus GA
Mar 15, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I was just visiting the ATL area for the weekend and staying at the Renaissance was great because of the location. The hotel is right in the middle of ATL and everything is in walking distance. Valet Parking is $32.00 per day and the internet is $14.99 per day The bed is amazing its very comfortable and the room has a contemporary style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks Publix Atlantic Station

Back to menu Return to top