$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Regency Suites Hotel

3 stars
975 West Peachtree St., Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
100 reviews
One night stay

This hotel was clean, welcoming and spacious. The room was so much better than expected. See full review

  • Loslos3
  • Jun 27, 2014
Fantastic

Loved how close it was to Marta and how clean it was! See full review

  • DeeDee Midwest Girl
  • Jan 19, 2014
Regency Suites is a small, first class, elegant, European-style hotel featuring personalized service and special amenities including complimentary newspapers and deluxe continental breakfast daily. Amenities include exercise room, valet service, covered parking, laundry and microwavable foods are available 24 hours in our lobby. Each of the 96 suites is tastefully furnished and have kitchenettes equipped with microwave, toaster, coffeemaker and small refrigerator. Room phones with voicemail. Complimentary High speed internet access in each suite. We are centrally located in the picturesque Midtown/downtown section of Atlanta. The hub of Atlanta's cultural and business activities. Just 2 blocks from I-75/85, and adjacent to MARTA'S Midtown station (rapid rail). Nearby is the historic Fox Theatre, Woodruff Arts Center, Margaret Mitchell House, Six Flags, High Museum of Art, Carter Center, Georgia Tech Campus, Atlanta Universities, Atlanta Botanical Gardens, Center for Puppetry Arts, Georgia Dome, Braves Stadium and Piedmont Park and many fine dining restaurants. The Regency Suites Hotel is a 100% Non-Smoking facility. We require a Credit Card Authorization for incidentals upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Regency Suites Hotel Rooms

Standard Double/Double
Guest room with two double size beds and a sofa
Standard King or Queen
Guest room with one king size bed or one queen size bed with a queen sleeper sofa

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 3 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Space is available on property. Please contact our properties sales department at 404-876-5003

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 100
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pizzalover
Business
NY
Apr 29, 2014

Great location, right next to MARTA.

Great location, right next to MARTA. Spacious rooms. Walking distance to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATL Visitor7
Business
VA
Aug 24, 2012

Convenient Location

Hotel was located right next to the Marta, not too far away from local attractions. Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Marta

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA is home
Business
Macon, GA, USA
Jul 11, 2012

Peachtree Roadrace

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last two years for the Peachtree Roadrace. It is awesome! Great breakfast and the MARTA station is right around the corner. Bed and room were great and the hostess was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MARTA is just a few steps away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nisho
Business
B'ham, Al
Jul 5, 2012

Great location to Midtown restaurant and bars!

Great location to ATL attractions. Marta is right around the corner. Came for a braves game. Spacious room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rphjem
Business
Wadsworth, OH, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Ga Tech Connect

Stayed here when I took my son to Tech Connect at Ga Tech. 20 min ride from airport on Marta, and right next to Marta station. Walked to Ga Tech (20 min), but could have also taken bus or Tech Trolly, all convenient. Nice suite room with microwave and fridge, Good continental breakfast. Desk staff let us check in early, and kept our luggage after checkout since our flight home was not until evening. Comfortable and felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 5, 2011

Classy Place

This is a high classy place to spend your vacation that is not too expensive either. Everything thing is perfect and a pleasure experience to be in. It is smack in the center of Midtown with upscale eateries nearby, just walking distance. The best part of the stay is the complimentary breakfast, inundated with several items, and to start the day with a heavy sumptuous meal. The only drawback is the small parking, that you need to even pay for. But that is understandable being right in the middle of midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South City Kitchen Restaurant - expensive but good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Mar 28, 2011

Nice stay

My sister and I stayed at the Regency for 2 nights. While there we went to the World of Coke and the Aquarium. We primarily went to go to IKEA and the Container Store, which are both close. Our stay was nice and we were treated great! The only thing that I could say that could have been better was the continental breakfast, which was just ALL carbs, including bagels and pastries. Also, the hotel is on the corner of West Peachtree and 10th-a pretty busy intercection. We were on the 2nd floor and the traffic was noisy, but we only really noticed at night. We will probably stay there again, but ask for a higher floor away from the intersection corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Our GPS had problems downtown. Get a downtown/Atlanta map.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland oregon
Feb 28, 2011

clean comfortable great

good location , went for college trip with my son great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

high museum great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Feb 22, 2011

Incompetent Staff

We travel often. This hotel goes down as the WORST in customer service. After three conversations with staff on different days regarding unauthorized overcharges by more than $320 I continue to get the run around. Now that we have left, I am not getting assistance over the phone. I'm being placed on hold IF they answer. Buyer be extremely aware. Friends stayed downtown and paid less with fun things to do within walking distance. I will do the same in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cusseta,GA
Apr 12, 2010

Good location for the price

Staff friendly and helpful, room nice size and spotless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgia Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top