$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Regency Suites Hotel

3 stars
975 West Peachtree St., Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
153 reviews
One night stay

This hotel was clean, welcoming and spacious. The room was so much better than expected. See full review

  • Loslos3
  • Jun 27, 2014
Fantastic

Loved how close it was to Marta and how clean it was! See full review

  • DeeDee Midwest Girl
  • Jan 19, 2014
European elegance in the heart of the Atlanta
The Regency Suites Hotel of Atlanta blends sophistication and residential comfort in one of the most convenient locations in Atlanta. Just steps from the Midtown Marta commuter rail station, guests get around without a car or walk to Piedmont Park. Many of the city's top attractions, historical sites and shopping venues also are within walking distance. The suites are elegant and warm, with an emphasis on personal service. Free high-speed Internet and breakfast are welcome conveniences.

Highlights
  • Convenient midtown location close to numerous attractions and restaurants
  • 96-suite boutique hotel with concierge-style guest services
  • Expanded fitness center
  • Free breakfast
  • Voucher for free dinner at nearby Marlow's Tavern Monday through Thursday

Rooms
The Regency Suites Hotel emphasizes comfort, whether the stay is for business or leisure. Every room boasts a lavish pillow-top mattress, ergonomic work area, spacious sitting area, elegant marble floors and granite-countered kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, toaster and sitting area. Even the studios, which combine living and sleeping areas, feel airy and spacious. All suites come with 32-inch flat-screen TV and expanded cable service. Wi-Fi is free.

Features
The Regency Suites Hotel, midtown Atlanta's first all-suite hotel, aims for first-class service. On Mondays through Thursdays, guests receive a voucher for a free dinner at a nearby restaurant. Every morning, guests take advantage of the free continental breakfast. For those daily tasks -- exercise and work -- guests turn to the expanded fitness center and business center equipped with Wi-Fi and printer.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.2 mi/19.5 km)
  • Marta commuter rail station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

Attractions
  • Piedmont Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fox Theatre (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • CNN Center (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Georgia Dome (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Turner Field (4.2 mi/6.7 km)

Business
  • Business center with printer, free public computers and local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • More than 1,400 square feet of event space, including two meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual equipment

Policies and fees

The hotel requires a credit card for incidentals at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Regency Suites Hotel Rooms

Standard Double/Double
Guest room with two double size beds and a sofa
Standard King or Queen
Guest room with one king size bed or one queen size bed with a queen sleeper sofa

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7811 -84.3877
Area served
Located adjacent to the Midtown MARTA *rapid rail system* Station Only 3 blocks from US Interstates 75/85 One mile to Brookwood Train Station
Nearby airports
Hartsfield International Airport
Area description
Midtown/downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 3 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Space is available on property. Please contact our properties sales department at 404-876-5003

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Feb 22, 2011

Incompetent Staff

We travel often. This hotel goes down as the WORST in customer service. After three conversations with staff on different days regarding unauthorized overcharges by more than $320 I continue to get the run around. Now that we have left, I am not getting assistance over the phone. I'm being placed on hold IF they answer. Buyer be extremely aware. Friends stayed downtown and paid less with fun things to do within walking distance. I will do the same in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta Ga
Mar 30, 2010

Not worth the money

Not very friendly staff. Room/bed made me feel like I needed a shower. Shower had no water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Feb 22, 2011

Incompetent Staff

We travel often. This hotel goes down as the WORST in customer service. After three conversations with staff on different days regarding unauthorized overcharges by more than $320 I continue to get the run around. Now that we have left, I am not getting assistance over the phone. I'm being placed on hold IF they answer. Buyer be extremely aware. Friends stayed downtown and paid less with fun things to do within walking distance. I will do the same in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta Ga
Mar 30, 2010

Not worth the money

Not very friendly staff. Room/bed made me feel like I needed a shower. Shower had no water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jasper
Dec 21, 2008

noisy

while the room was large and comfortable, it was terribly noisy. the hotel had very few guests,but we gor aroom on the third floor next to a busy road and transit station. at four a.m. the buses started running and we really could not sleep after that. the clerks response was they knew it was noisy on that side and would have moved us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

strip club and liquor store

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve87
Atlanta
Aug 21, 2012

Great Hotel but parking, that's another story

Great hotel. Clean room and nice staff. Convenient location. $18 for parking? That is very steep and pretty much cancels out all the good things. On top of paying the high nightly rate, this specific hotel charges huge $$ for parking. Won't return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Williams Fam trip
booneville, MS
Aug 3, 2009

The So-So Hotel

First of all when i called the Hotel thye told me we would be getting a queen or king bed and when we got to our room it was a standard size bed. Then When I went to take a shower there was hair in all in tub and the drain was clogged. They did come and fix the drain but not the air. The air blew luke warm air we had to by a box fan to help with the stuffiness. And the deluxe breakfast consisted of prepackaged muffins, stale bagels, small boxes of ceral, and yogurt. Not what I had in mind when I read "Deluxe" the room setup was good, the kitchen was nice housekeeping was good, parking was reasonable, and when we called witha problem they did try to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grovetown
Aug 23, 2008

Not a good place to stay

I was not very pleased with this hotel room. We got a room with a king size bed and the room seemed damp and very dark and gloomy even with all the lights on. There were cigarette stains on the carpet and red nail polish or lipstick on the carpet. The bed was very close to the front door of the room. The hotel parking is not so good either. The parking has very tight parking spaces and if you are not paying attention, you could drive right pass the parking area. Overall on a scale of 1-10, I give this hotel a 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Atlantic Station is about 4 miles from hotel

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Williams Fam trip
booneville, MS
Aug 3, 2009

The So-So Hotel

First of all when i called the Hotel thye told me we would be getting a queen or king bed and when we got to our room it was a standard size bed. Then When I went to take a shower there was hair in all in tub and the drain was clogged. They did come and fix the drain but not the air. The air blew luke warm air we had to by a box fan to help with the stuffiness. And the deluxe breakfast consisted of prepackaged muffins, stale bagels, small boxes of ceral, and yogurt. Not what I had in mind when I read "Deluxe" the room setup was good, the kitchen was nice housekeeping was good, parking was reasonable, and when we called witha problem they did try to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jasper
Dec 21, 2008

noisy

while the room was large and comfortable, it was terribly noisy. the hotel had very few guests,but we gor aroom on the third floor next to a busy road and transit station. at four a.m. the buses started running and we really could not sleep after that. the clerks response was they knew it was noisy on that side and would have moved us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

strip club and liquor store

Back to menu Return to top