$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Regency Suites Hotel

3 stars
975 West Peachtree St., Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
98 reviews
One night stay

This hotel was clean, welcoming and spacious. The room was so much better than expected. See full review

  • Loslos3
  • Jun 27, 2014
Fantastic

Loved how close it was to Marta and how clean it was! See full review

  • DeeDee Midwest Girl
  • Jan 19, 2014
European elegance in the heart of the Atlanta
The Regency Suites Hotel of Atlanta blends sophistication and residential comfort in one of the most convenient locations in Atlanta. Just steps from the Midtown Marta commuter rail station, guests get around without a car or walk to Piedmont Park. Many of the city's top attractions, historical sites and shopping venues also are within walking distance. The suites are elegant and warm, with an emphasis on personal service. Free high-speed Internet and breakfast are welcome conveniences.

Highlights
  • Convenient midtown location close to numerous attractions and restaurants
  • 96-suite boutique hotel with concierge-style guest services
  • Expanded fitness center
  • Free breakfast
  • Voucher for free dinner at nearby Marlow's Tavern Monday through Thursday

Rooms
The Regency Suites Hotel emphasizes comfort, whether the stay is for business or leisure. Every room boasts a lavish pillow-top mattress, ergonomic work area, spacious sitting area, elegant marble floors and granite-countered kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, toaster and sitting area. Even the studios, which combine living and sleeping areas, feel airy and spacious. All suites come with 32-inch flat-screen TV and expanded cable service. Wi-Fi is free.

Features
The Regency Suites Hotel, midtown Atlanta's first all-suite hotel, aims for first-class service. On Mondays through Thursdays, guests receive a voucher for a free dinner at a nearby restaurant. Every morning, guests take advantage of the free continental breakfast. For those daily tasks -- exercise and work -- guests turn to the expanded fitness center and business center equipped with Wi-Fi and printer.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.2 mi/19.5 km)
  • Marta commuter rail station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

Attractions
  • Piedmont Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fox Theatre (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • CNN Center (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Georgia Dome (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Turner Field (4.2 mi/6.7 km)

Business
  • Business center with printer, free public computers and local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • More than 1,400 square feet of event space, including two meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual equipment

Policies and fees

The hotel requires a credit card for incidentals at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7811 -84.3877
Area served
Located adjacent to the Midtown MARTA *rapid rail system* Station Only 3 blocks from US Interstates 75/85 One mile to Brookwood Train Station
Nearby airports
Hartsfield International Airport
Area description
Midtown/downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Regency Suites Hotel Rooms

Standard Double/Double
Guest room with two double size beds and a sofa
Standard King or Queen
Guest room with one king size bed or one queen size bed with a queen sleeper sofa

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 3 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Space is available on property. Please contact our properties sales department at 404-876-5003

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ERNEY
Business
ALTANTA GEORGIA
May 5, 2012

GREAT LOCATION, AND GREAT FOR FAMILY

WE LOVE THE AMENTIES INSIDE THE ROOM. tHE ROOM SEEM SPACIOUS. BREAKFAST WAS AN ADDED PLUS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Preston
Business
Florida
Jan 21, 2013

Couple getaway

Great location very close to the coca cola factory and aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Coca Cola

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Driving Miss Clara
Business
Goose Creek, SC
Mar 17, 2013

Wonderful Experience

Stayed one night. Staff - Paul, Sharon, Jason, and young lady in the cafe were SUPER! Friendly, efficient, helpful, nice hotel, safe and secure parking, near our Saturday a.m. appointment, near many restaurants, walking distance to park, could open the window and get fresh breeze and hear the city. Thanks, Paul, Sharon, and Jason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Feb 17, 2008

This is a Great hotel overall.

This was the best hotel I've ever experienced. It was like luxury with a GREAT rate. I was actually there to shop and to get away from my hometown. But I actually stayed in the room more than I was out. The only thing I didnt agree with was the $25 parking fee to park in the hotel parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Peachtree St has everything you need from shoppin to restaurants, to entertainment. Make sure you stop at The Cheesecake Factory!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery Alabama
Jan 31, 2010

Ms Tamia Webster

A room bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suffolk, Virginia
Dec 5, 2010

This place was GREAT!

We stayed here for the SEC Champtionship game and this place was wonderful. Our suite was clean and spacious and the staff were wonderful! (Thanks to [...] for the dinner recommendations- Be sure to take care of him! He's awesome!) I was also impressed that the contenintal breakfast had healthy options too. There is no bar, full restaurant or room service but the place feels like you're staying in a 5 star place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon Biersh is a short distance from here and they have WONDERFUL food. Everyone in your party will be able to find something off of this menu. Everything was very tasty. And my husband loved the selection of the beers that were brewed right on site in their brewery upstairs. It felt like casual meets fine dining- and yet the prices were good. Even though we didn't bring our children on this trip with us. This is a family friendly environment and I would feel comfortable bringing them along.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Lundys
Business
Wilmer (Mobile), AL
Jan 25, 2011

Best kept secret of Atlanta!

Our room was VERY clean! VERY roomy! The restroom had a "dressing" area. Which was GREAT! While my husband took his shower, I could dry my hair and put my make up on without all the steam from the shower! I was also able to set up our computer on the work area and leave it there during the entire stay. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with area information. I was really pleased and so surprised!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fox Theater is a must see! BEAUTIFUL! We saw the Blue Man Group. My husband loved the show. I LOVED the building!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 18, 2007

Great Getaway!

My boyfriend and I checked in to the Regency Suites for a night just to get away from our regular routine. We made the right choice! VERY beautiful! The room was fantastic. It was a nice size. It also had a nice kitchenette with REAL silverware and service for 2. The breakfast was also nice. You could make your own waffles. We honestly can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The museum is a few blocks up the road. Check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 1, 2008

Very family friendly

The Regency Suites Hotel in Atlanta was very comfortable and the staff was very outgoing. The front desk associates and all associates in general genuinely seemed to love their jobs. The location was in a great part of town and was very convienvant to all midtown and downtown attractions. I fully enjoyed my stay there and would recommend this location to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Georgia Aquarium is just a short drive around the corner and is a definte must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loslos3
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 27, 2014

One night stay

This hotel was clean, welcoming and spacious. The room was so much better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vortex is AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top