$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Regency Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 975 West Peachtree St., Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goatberry
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 10, 2011

Great Location

Hotel was easy to find, staff was helpful and pleasant. Room was large and comfortable. Wish the waffle machine shown on the website had been available. The breakfast could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 1, 2010

Great location for the price

Very nice rooms and views. Great location near MARTA Midtown Station (literally right around the corner), nice views of Midtown and Downtown Atlanta. Rooms have small sink, coffee maker, refrigerator, toaster, and glassware, coffee cups, and dishware. Even a dish towel and liquid detergent for washing dishes, if you're so inclined to do so on vacation, lol. Only negative was the bedding and sheets which seemed like they belonged in a lower end hotel. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay. Parking garage is kind of weird and takes a minute to figure out. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Midtown MARTA station is right around the corner. Restaurants and Bars/Clubs are within walking distance, especially the Crescent Street area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SURV
Business
Beaufort, SC
Jan 11, 2010

REGENCY SUITES

Hotel was very nice, friendly staff, clean room and nice ammenities. Hot water wasn't very hot and the deluxe breakfast was the same as a continental breakfast anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to everything in the atlanta area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reluctant visitor to Georgia.
Business
Oregon
Oct 31, 2009

Met my needs better than average.

Excellent hotel. Close to GTRI campus. Nearby shopping and other facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Really missing Atlanta!
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 3, 2009

Perfect Location!

Great location! My boyfriend and I used to live in Atlanta and we were in town for only one night. The hotel is adjacent to the midtown MARTA station, so getting to/from airport is very easy (we drove, but this would have been a great option if we hadn't). Really close to great attractions - Piedmont Park is 3/4 of a mile away, Cresent Ave (bars) are only a few blocks north, great food in easy walking distance in any direction. Long story short, the location is perfect for a great night in the city! The room itself was small and basic, but everything that we needed. The only hiccup was that the air conditioning didn't work, we called down to the front desk and they brought up a fan (very friendly staff!), and it was January, so we just opened up the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you've never been to Atlanta, and you're not afraid of "different" dining experiences, you have to try The Vortex! They have the best turkey burgers, tator tots, onion rings, drinks, etc.! My only caution is that this is not a smoke free establishment, so I suggest visiting when it's warm enough to sit outside and enjoy the buzz of Peachtree Street. Read the menu, it's hilarious!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Blk Female - late twenties
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 9, 2010

Great Location-Large Rooms-Ok breakf

Main things I liked about the hotel: 1) one minute walk to MARTA train next door 2)restaurants within walking distance 3)spacious room w/ microwave & refrigerator 4)3 computers in lobby w/internet access (complimentary) Things that could use improvement (but were not a major issue): 1) tv was fuzzy and the couch was small/uncormfortbale 2)room was a little out dated 3)$15 parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, GA
Apr 22, 2009

Great choice for our stay!

We wanted a convenient location for visiting the museums and aquarium. We are originally from the Metro-Atlanta area and knew the vicinity. The hotel was convenient to MARTA and provided exactly what we needed for a quick two night stay. We do wish that the breakfast had a few more choices. Way too much sugar and no real cereal choices. The kitchenette could have been used, but we were on Spring Break. Didn't want to lug food with us. We did feel safe and found the staff pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Used the MARTA Breeze Pass. It was fast and we didn't always need change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neil&Rosa
Business
Oxford, UK
Feb 8, 2010

Lovely stay...good location!

The hotel it is in a very good location and the rates are not that expensive has you would have expected from it. The room was comfortable and the toilet very big for the USA standard. For the price we have paid (around 120$) I will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Location

This is an afordale property located in a central area with well kept rooms. You can walk to the Fox theater and reach the MARTA with very little effort. The only issue with this Hotel is Parking. They do not have a very big garage and manurving in the tight space is vertualy impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vortex has the best hamburgers in Atlant. It is a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 5, 2011

Classy Place

This is a high classy place to spend your vacation that is not too expensive either. Everything thing is perfect and a pleasure experience to be in. It is smack in the center of Midtown with upscale eateries nearby, just walking distance. The best part of the stay is the complimentary breakfast, inundated with several items, and to start the day with a heavy sumptuous meal. The only drawback is the small parking, that you need to even pay for. But that is understandable being right in the middle of midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South City Kitchen Restaurant - expensive but good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top