$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Regency Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 975 West Peachtree St., Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rphjem
Family
Wadsworth, OH, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Ga Tech Connect

Stayed here when I took my son to Tech Connect at Ga Tech. 20 min ride from airport on Marta, and right next to Marta station. Walked to Ga Tech (20 min), but could have also taken bus or Tech Trolly, all convenient. Nice suite room with microwave and fridge, Good continental breakfast. Desk staff let us check in early, and kept our luggage after checkout since our flight home was not until evening. Comfortable and felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA is home
Family
Macon, GA, USA
Jul 11, 2012

Peachtree Roadrace

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last two years for the Peachtree Roadrace. It is awesome! Great breakfast and the MARTA station is right around the corner. Bed and room were great and the hostess was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MARTA is just a few steps away

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bozo1
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 10, 2012

Nice size room with kitchen.

Good location with great restaurants in walking distance. Bathroom a bit date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lure is great new restaurant

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G P Burdell
Couples
Burke, Virginia
Oct 29, 2012

Good place to stay for Homecoming at Georgia Tech

Regency Suites is half a block from the Marta Station and close to a variety of good restaurants. It was ideal staying for homecoming. Rooms are spacious, very clean, the staff is friendly, and gave us several good suggestions of where to eat. We enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the the Marlow and Steele restaurants. Both are great!!!

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellow Ambiance
Friends
NJ
Feb 5, 2013

Better Than Expected

Recently stayed at this hotel with a college friend of mine for a girl's weekend. Location, ambiance, and staff all receive 5 starts. We had a double queen bed room which was excellent. Our room faced the street and we were not disturbed by the passing traffic. Parking garage receives a 3. Although a underground "parking garage" does exist it is extremely small and tight. Signs mention there is 2 way traffic but in reality only one car can pass at a time. It is impossible for 2 cars to move at the same time. If you're not a careful driver you're sure to scrape your vehicle or someone else's. Minus the garage issue I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mary Mac's is a wonderful, delicious restaurant all need to visit for lunch or dinner!

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geepers
Single
knoville
Mar 4, 2013

convenient, clean and spacious

close to the interstate, but far enough way that it is not noisy. next to marta so the city is easily accessible fro the hotel. fox theater is a walk awe, as is public, and many great restaurants. parking not included in price, but it is what it is. room is clean, service is great. stayed hear many a time and always return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KayTay
Couples
DeLand, Fl
Jun 2, 2013

Nice clean hotel

I've never been to Atlanta before so I wasn't sure what areas were safe..especially at night. This hotel was really great. The staff was always super friendly. The FREE breakfast was delicious. There's a grocery store a block away and tons of restaurants within walking distance. Just wish there was a pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at The Vortex!

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Macon, GA
Feb 24, 2008

Perfect location

My stay at Regecy Suites was very nice and worth the money. The staff was very helpful and I enjoyed my stay. The room was very large and very clean. The location was great because it was so close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
txican
Couples
Jackson, MS
Nov 29, 2009

Pleasantly surprised

The staff was very friendly and helpful. For the price there were a lot of amenitities. However, the bed did not sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was close enough to downtown without the traffic and headaches of downtown. We had east access on and off the freeway.

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Great Location and Price

The hotel was very clean and family friendly. The location is great. Walking distance from Philips Arena, CNN Center, Georgia Dome and the Aquarium. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was good. The rooms are very spacious and kept clean. I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay the next time I go to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

World of Coke Cola, Underground Atlanta, Georgia Tech, easy access to the Interstates.

Back to menu Return to top