$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Regency Suites Hotel

3 stars
975 West Peachtree St., Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
99 reviews
One night stay

This hotel was clean, welcoming and spacious. The room was so much better than expected. See full review

  • Loslos3
  • Jun 27, 2014
Fantastic

Loved how close it was to Marta and how clean it was! See full review

  • DeeDee Midwest Girl
  • Jan 19, 2014
Regency Suites is a small, first class, elegant, European-style hotel featuring personalized service and special amenities including complimentary newspapers and deluxe continental breakfast daily. Amenities include exercise room, valet service, covered parking, laundry and microwavable foods are available 24 hours in our lobby. Each of the 96 suites is tastefully furnished and have kitchenettes equipped with microwave, toaster, coffeemaker and small refrigerator. Room phones with voicemail. Complimentary High speed internet access in each suite. We are centrally located in the picturesque Midtown/downtown section of Atlanta. The hub of Atlanta's cultural and business activities. Just 2 blocks from I-75/85, and adjacent to MARTA'S Midtown station (rapid rail). Nearby is the historic Fox Theatre, Woodruff Arts Center, Margaret Mitchell House, Six Flags, High Museum of Art, Carter Center, Georgia Tech Campus, Atlanta Universities, Atlanta Botanical Gardens, Center for Puppetry Arts, Georgia Dome, Braves Stadium and Piedmont Park and many fine dining restaurants. The Regency Suites Hotel is a 100% Non-Smoking facility. We require a Credit Card Authorization for incidentals upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Regency Suites Hotel Rooms

Standard Double/Double
Guest room with two double size beds and a sofa
Standard King or Queen
Guest room with one king size bed or one queen size bed with a queen sleeper sofa

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 3 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Space is available on property. Please contact our properties sales department at 404-876-5003

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loslos3
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 27, 2014

One night stay

This hotel was clean, welcoming and spacious. The room was so much better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vortex is AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warner Robins, Ga.
Nov 16, 2009

Great Place

Great location, able to walk to nearby bars, clubs, and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
Dec 16, 2009

Great convenient location

Great convenient location for Georgia Tech business. Hotel was clean and neat. Street noises are audible all night. Staff is courteous but not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Peachtree St. dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Two nights at the Regency Suites Hotel

Great location; spacious rooms; good breakfast - I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Day Tripper
Business
NW Arkansas
Aug 22, 2011

Nice amenities and location but noisy.

The hotel was nice and quaint, but the room I stayed in was next to a busy street. I heard the traffic all night long! Other than that, I liked the the mini kitchen, seating area, and huge bathroom facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conference2
Business
VA
Nov 7, 2011

Great place for your money!

I was there for a conference taking place at a hotel nearby. When I got there, I was really happy I decided to book my reservation at the Regency: so close, and so much cheaper than the other one! I had free Internet in my room (there are also 3 computers downstairs), access to a gym (nothing spectacular, but hey, I was able to continue my daily routine, so no complaints there!), very friendly stuff, coffee/tea available 24/7, and a great location (same block as a the Midtown metro stop, access to several bus stops as well). Within walking distance, you have several restaurants and even a supermarkets for those who prefer to save some $$ . Each room also had a microwave, refrigerator, some silverware, glasses and plates (you can wash everything in the room), the cleaning service was outstanding and, overall, it's a great place to stay for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rphjem
Business
Wadsworth, OH, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Ga Tech Connect

Stayed here when I took my son to Tech Connect at Ga Tech. 20 min ride from airport on Marta, and right next to Marta station. Walked to Ga Tech (20 min), but could have also taken bus or Tech Trolly, all convenient. Nice suite room with microwave and fridge, Good continental breakfast. Desk staff let us check in early, and kept our luggage after checkout since our flight home was not until evening. Comfortable and felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA is home
Business
Macon, GA, USA
Jul 11, 2012

Peachtree Roadrace

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last two years for the Peachtree Roadrace. It is awesome! Great breakfast and the MARTA station is right around the corner. Bed and room were great and the hostess was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MARTA is just a few steps away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bozo1
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 10, 2012

Nice size room with kitchen.

Good location with great restaurants in walking distance. Bathroom a bit date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lure is great new restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G P Burdell
Business
Burke, Virginia
Oct 29, 2012

Good place to stay for Homecoming at Georgia Tech

Regency Suites is half a block from the Marta Station and close to a variety of good restaurants. It was ideal staying for homecoming. Rooms are spacious, very clean, the staff is friendly, and gave us several good suggestions of where to eat. We enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the the Marlow and Steele restaurants. Both are great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top