$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Regency Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 975 West Peachtree St., Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goatberry
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 10, 2011

Great Location

Hotel was easy to find, staff was helpful and pleasant. Room was large and comfortable. Wish the waffle machine shown on the website had been available. The breakfast could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suffolk, Virginia
Dec 5, 2010

This place was GREAT!

We stayed here for the SEC Champtionship game and this place was wonderful. Our suite was clean and spacious and the staff were wonderful! (Thanks to [...] for the dinner recommendations- Be sure to take care of him! He's awesome!) I was also impressed that the contenintal breakfast had healthy options too. There is no bar, full restaurant or room service but the place feels like you're staying in a 5 star place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon Biersh is a short distance from here and they have WONDERFUL food. Everyone in your party will be able to find something off of this menu. Everything was very tasty. And my husband loved the selection of the beers that were brewed right on site in their brewery upstairs. It felt like casual meets fine dining- and yet the prices were good. Even though we didn't bring our children on this trip with us. This is a family friendly environment and I would feel comfortable bringing them along.

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling History Buff
Business
Clarksville, MD
Nov 14, 2010

Great location, spacious accommodations

We went to Atlanta for an NFL game and some history. Upon landing, we got a 4-day MARTA train pass at the airport (we heard it's the only place you can get that kind of pass). Even better, we found out that the hotel is next door to the Midtown station, which made things most convenient. Hotel is near the Arts Center (museums, events, free bus ride to new shopping area). The Margaret Mitchell house is only a block from the hotel, for those inclined to see where a feisty author wrote a masterpiece. There are also several bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Georgia Tech is just a free busride away. Using the train, we were able to travel easily to the national MLK site, and taking one bus (all on our pass) we went to the Atlanta History Center. The hotel is older, and the interior could use an upgrade (if you're that picky), but that doesn't take away from the fact that it is clean and very spacious. Ammenities: Wi-Fi is easy to access; nice sized flat-screen TV (one free HBO channel); kitchen with table, fridge, coffee maker, toaster, and microwave. Complimentary breakfast is very handy, but there are also a couple of breakfast spots nearby for those who prefer a hot meal. The staff was very nice and helpful, no matter what time of the day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a MARTA pass for as long as you are there, and use it to take the train or buses. There are also Free Ride buses to specific locations from MARTA stations. Public Transportation employees are very helpful and really know their city. Cabs have fixed rates at night, very handy to know if you don't feel safe in the subway at night. NOTE: if someone from Atlanta says, "It's a block away," that really means about 1/2 mile. (This became a joke of ours after the it happened the third time on only our second day, but we heard it at least 6 times over 4 days.) Use Google maps and directions to find the best options.

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff the Library Man
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 11, 2010

Great Location, Nice Room

The spacious room in this quaint and well-located boutique hotel made for an enjoyable business trip. The train station is next-door, the park is within a moderate walk, and several tasty restaurants linger around the corner and down the road a short distance. Having this hotel in Mid-town made just about everything in Atlanta accessible with little effort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the beauty and relaxation of a walk at the Piedmont Park. This glorious park includes a nicely manicured lawn, a spacious walking tracking, and rolling hills. Combined, these elements make for a great evening stroll.

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Two nights at the Regency Suites Hotel

Great location; spacious rooms; good breakfast - I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Two nights at the Regency Suites Hotel

Great location; spacious rooms; good breakfast - I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Blk Female - late twenties
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 9, 2010

Great Location-Large Rooms-Ok breakf

Main things I liked about the hotel: 1) one minute walk to MARTA train next door 2)restaurants within walking distance 3)spacious room w/ microwave & refrigerator 4)3 computers in lobby w/internet access (complimentary) Things that could use improvement (but were not a major issue): 1) tv was fuzzy and the couch was small/uncormfortbale 2)room was a little out dated 3)$15 parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 1, 2010

Great location for the price

Very nice rooms and views. Great location near MARTA Midtown Station (literally right around the corner), nice views of Midtown and Downtown Atlanta. Rooms have small sink, coffee maker, refrigerator, toaster, and glassware, coffee cups, and dishware. Even a dish towel and liquid detergent for washing dishes, if you're so inclined to do so on vacation, lol. Only negative was the bedding and sheets which seemed like they belonged in a lower end hotel. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay. Parking garage is kind of weird and takes a minute to figure out. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Midtown MARTA station is right around the corner. Restaurants and Bars/Clubs are within walking distance, especially the Crescent Street area.

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whalebrew
Business
Cayce, SC
Jun 27, 2010

Great Hotel-Scary garage

Hotel close to Atlanta Botanical Gardens-I saw a concert there. Hotel close to MARTA (subway)-I took it to the Braves game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samoth13
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 23, 2010

ok HOTEL

hotel is nice, rooms are large, a bit "old" looking. I would not call it deluxe continental breakfast, just breakfast, further the coffee is awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top