$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Regency Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 975 West Peachtree St., Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Preston
Florida
Jan 21, 2013

Couple getaway

Great location very close to the coca cola factory and aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Coca Cola

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bozo1
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 10, 2012

Nice size room with kitchen.

Good location with great restaurants in walking distance. Bathroom a bit date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lure is great new restaurant

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATL Visitor7
Business
VA
Aug 24, 2012

Convenient Location

Hotel was located right next to the Marta, not too far away from local attractions. Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Marta

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve87
Business
Atlanta
Aug 21, 2012

Great Hotel but parking, that's another story

Great hotel. Clean room and nice staff. Convenient location. $18 for parking? That is very steep and pretty much cancels out all the good things. On top of paying the high nightly rate, this specific hotel charges huge $$ for parking. Won't return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA is home
Business
Macon, GA, USA
Jul 11, 2012

Peachtree Roadrace

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last two years for the Peachtree Roadrace. It is awesome! Great breakfast and the MARTA station is right around the corner. Bed and room were great and the hostess was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MARTA is just a few steps away

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ERNEY
Business
ALTANTA GEORGIA
May 5, 2012

GREAT LOCATION, AND GREAT FOR FAMILY

WE LOVE THE AMENTIES INSIDE THE ROOM. tHE ROOM SEEM SPACIOUS. BREAKFAST WAS AN ADDED PLUS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rphjem
Business
Wadsworth, OH, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Ga Tech Connect

Stayed here when I took my son to Tech Connect at Ga Tech. 20 min ride from airport on Marta, and right next to Marta station. Walked to Ga Tech (20 min), but could have also taken bus or Tech Trolly, all convenient. Nice suite room with microwave and fridge, Good continental breakfast. Desk staff let us check in early, and kept our luggage after checkout since our flight home was not until evening. Comfortable and felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conference2
Business
VA
Nov 7, 2011

Great place for your money!

I was there for a conference taking place at a hotel nearby. When I got there, I was really happy I decided to book my reservation at the Regency: so close, and so much cheaper than the other one! I had free Internet in my room (there are also 3 computers downstairs), access to a gym (nothing spectacular, but hey, I was able to continue my daily routine, so no complaints there!), very friendly stuff, coffee/tea available 24/7, and a great location (same block as a the Midtown metro stop, access to several bus stops as well). Within walking distance, you have several restaurants and even a supermarkets for those who prefer to save some $$ . Each room also had a microwave, refrigerator, some silverware, glasses and plates (you can wash everything in the room), the cleaning service was outstanding and, overall, it's a great place to stay for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Day Tripper
Business
NW Arkansas
Aug 22, 2011

Nice amenities and location but noisy.

The hotel was nice and quaint, but the room I stayed in was next to a busy street. I heard the traffic all night long! Other than that, I liked the the mini kitchen, seating area, and huge bathroom facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBrock
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

wonderful weekend

upon check in parking wAs secure and inexpensive quick check in to discover a nicer room than imagined for the price Will definitely be back. Thanks orbitz for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You see the entrance to the parking garage before you see the hotel

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Day Tripper
Business
NW Arkansas
Aug 22, 2011

Nice amenities and location but noisy.

The hotel was nice and quaint, but the room I stayed in was next to a busy street. I heard the traffic all night long! Other than that, I liked the the mini kitchen, seating area, and huge bathroom facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Central location and easy to get to several sites and shopping

Back to menu Return to top