$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Regency Suites Hotel

3 stars
975 West Peachtree St., Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
One night stay

This hotel was clean, welcoming and spacious. The room was so much better than expected. See full review

  • Loslos3
  • Jun 27, 2014
Fantastic

Loved how close it was to Marta and how clean it was! See full review

  • DeeDee Midwest Girl
  • Jan 19, 2014
European elegance in the heart of the Atlanta
The Regency Suites Hotel of Atlanta blends sophistication and residential comfort in one of the most convenient locations in Atlanta. Just steps from the Midtown Marta commuter rail station, guests get around without a car or walk to Piedmont Park. Many of the city's top attractions, historical sites and shopping venues also are within walking distance. The suites are elegant and warm, with an emphasis on personal service. Free high-speed Internet and breakfast are welcome conveniences.

Highlights
  • Convenient midtown location close to numerous attractions and restaurants
  • 96-suite boutique hotel with concierge-style guest services
  • Expanded fitness center
  • Free breakfast
  • Voucher for free dinner at nearby Marlow's Tavern Monday through Thursday

Rooms
The Regency Suites Hotel emphasizes comfort, whether the stay is for business or leisure. Every room boasts a lavish pillow-top mattress, ergonomic work area, spacious sitting area, elegant marble floors and granite-countered kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, toaster and sitting area. Even the studios, which combine living and sleeping areas, feel airy and spacious. All suites come with 32-inch flat-screen TV and expanded cable service. Wi-Fi is free.

Features
The Regency Suites Hotel, midtown Atlanta's first all-suite hotel, aims for first-class service. On Mondays through Thursdays, guests receive a voucher for a free dinner at a nearby restaurant. Every morning, guests take advantage of the free continental breakfast. For those daily tasks -- exercise and work -- guests turn to the expanded fitness center and business center equipped with Wi-Fi and printer.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.2 mi/19.5 km)
  • Marta commuter rail station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

Attractions
  • Piedmont Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fox Theatre (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • CNN Center (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Georgia Dome (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Turner Field (4.2 mi/6.7 km)

Business
  • Business center with printer, free public computers and local calls
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • More than 1,400 square feet of event space, including two meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual equipment

Policies and fees

The hotel requires a credit card for incidentals at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7811 -84.3877
Area served
Located adjacent to the Midtown MARTA *rapid rail system* Station Only 3 blocks from US Interstates 75/85 One mile to Brookwood Train Station
Nearby airports
Hartsfield International Airport
Area description
Midtown/downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Regency Suites Hotel Rooms

Standard Double/Double
Guest room with two double size beds and a sofa
Standard King or Queen
Guest room with one king size bed or one queen size bed with a queen sleeper sofa

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 3 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Space is available on property. Please contact our properties sales department at 404-876-5003

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ERNEY
ALTANTA GEORGIA
May 5, 2012

GREAT LOCATION, AND GREAT FOR FAMILY

WE LOVE THE AMENTIES INSIDE THE ROOM. tHE ROOM SEEM SPACIOUS. BREAKFAST WAS AN ADDED PLUS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conference2
Business
VA
Nov 7, 2011

Great place for your money!

I was there for a conference taking place at a hotel nearby. When I got there, I was really happy I decided to book my reservation at the Regency: so close, and so much cheaper than the other one! I had free Internet in my room (there are also 3 computers downstairs), access to a gym (nothing spectacular, but hey, I was able to continue my daily routine, so no complaints there!), very friendly stuff, coffee/tea available 24/7, and a great location (same block as a the Midtown metro stop, access to several bus stops as well). Within walking distance, you have several restaurants and even a supermarkets for those who prefer to save some $$ . Each room also had a microwave, refrigerator, some silverware, glasses and plates (you can wash everything in the room), the cleaning service was outstanding and, overall, it's a great place to stay for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBrock
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

wonderful weekend

upon check in parking wAs secure and inexpensive quick check in to discover a nicer room than imagined for the price Will definitely be back. Thanks orbitz for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You see the entrance to the parking garage before you see the hotel

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Day Tripper
Business
NW Arkansas
Aug 22, 2011

Nice amenities and location but noisy.

The hotel was nice and quaint, but the room I stayed in was next to a busy street. I heard the traffic all night long! Other than that, I liked the the mini kitchen, seating area, and huge bathroom facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
voyager of the underground rails
Corinth, MS
Jul 8, 2011

great room great service

Our room was excellent. We caught the MARTA (right next door) to the Braves game one night and spent the next day "Urban hiking" the mid-town area. The ladies and (gentleman) were courteous and extremely helpful with where, what and how to navigate by foot and/or rail. Comically the toughest part of the trip was knowing to park in the garage when you arrive before checking in. We circled the block three times before i had the sense to call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vortex...a gritty dive and great burger.

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 5, 2011

Classy Place

This is a high classy place to spend your vacation that is not too expensive either. Everything thing is perfect and a pleasure experience to be in. It is smack in the center of Midtown with upscale eateries nearby, just walking distance. The best part of the stay is the complimentary breakfast, inundated with several items, and to start the day with a heavy sumptuous meal. The only drawback is the small parking, that you need to even pay for. But that is understandable being right in the middle of midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South City Kitchen Restaurant - expensive but good.

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
TN
Apr 17, 2011

Awesome Location!

This hotel was perfect. Concierge was kind of rude, but we didn't let him spoil our time!! It's right next to a Marta station, only $4 for a round trip ticket... and it's in the heart of midtown. you can walk to so many different restaurants, and primal nightclub is only a block away! there's also a liquor store across the street. this is a great place to stay if you want to party it up in Atlanta for the night, would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Apr 17, 2011

two rooms

stayed in hotel for bachelor party. gave us adjacent rooms with no problems. allowed early check-in with no issues. Continental breakfast included. Friendly staff. Parking is $18.00 a night but in a gated lot so it felt safe. Walking distance to all restaurants and nightlife Midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Murfreesboro, TN
Mar 28, 2011

Nice stay

My sister and I stayed at the Regency for 2 nights. While there we went to the World of Coke and the Aquarium. We primarily went to go to IKEA and the Container Store, which are both close. Our stay was nice and we were treated great! The only thing that I could say that could have been better was the continental breakfast, which was just ALL carbs, including bagels and pastries. Also, the hotel is on the corner of West Peachtree and 10th-a pretty busy intercection. We were on the 2nd floor and the traffic was noisy, but we only really noticed at night. We will probably stay there again, but ask for a higher floor away from the intersection corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Our GPS had problems downtown. Get a downtown/Atlanta map.

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland oregon
Feb 28, 2011

clean comfortable great

good location , went for college trip with my son great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

high museum great!!

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Feb 22, 2011

Incompetent Staff

We travel often. This hotel goes down as the WORST in customer service. After three conversations with staff on different days regarding unauthorized overcharges by more than $320 I continue to get the run around. Now that we have left, I am not getting assistance over the phone. I'm being placed on hold IF they answer. Buyer be extremely aware. Friends stayed downtown and paid less with fun things to do within walking distance. I will do the same in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search