$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Regency Suites Hotel

3 stars
View map of 975 West Peachtree St., Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ERNEY
ALTANTA GEORGIA
May 5, 2012

GREAT LOCATION, AND GREAT FOR FAMILY

WE LOVE THE AMENTIES INSIDE THE ROOM. tHE ROOM SEEM SPACIOUS. BREAKFAST WAS AN ADDED PLUS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Divadidit
Business
Louisiana
Feb 25, 2014

Loved my stay

I was in town for a hair show and stay was awesome ! It was clean, comfortable ant quiet !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willis T.
Business
Athens, GA
Jan 2, 2014

Great Value

Great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Just what we needed for our stay over the holiday. The only downside was that there was only one desk attendant working the morning of our checkout and we had to stand in line for 45 minutes. Not the best feeling the morning after a long night out. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right next door to the train station making much of the city easy to access.

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seriously Awesome
Business
Swamptown, SC
Aug 29, 2013

Good Value

The hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable. I don't think you can beat it for the price in this area. Nice room with couch, desk, and kitchenette. Parking was conveniently located right beneath the hotel. It may have been the smallest parking garage ever, but I still got my full size truck parked with not too much trouble. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KayTay
Business
DeLand, Fl
Jun 2, 2013

Nice clean hotel

I've never been to Atlanta before so I wasn't sure what areas were safe..especially at night. This hotel was really great. The staff was always super friendly. The FREE breakfast was delicious. There's a grocery store a block away and tons of restaurants within walking distance. Just wish there was a pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at The Vortex!

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Driving Miss Clara
Business
Goose Creek, SC
Mar 17, 2013

Wonderful Experience

Stayed one night. Staff - Paul, Sharon, Jason, and young lady in the cafe were SUPER! Friendly, efficient, helpful, nice hotel, safe and secure parking, near our Saturday a.m. appointment, near many restaurants, walking distance to park, could open the window and get fresh breeze and hear the city. Thanks, Paul, Sharon, and Jason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasonstarr
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 11, 2013

Great value!

Great location! Friendly staff! 24/7 starbucks coffee&tea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geepers
Business
knoville
Mar 4, 2013

convenient, clean and spacious

close to the interstate, but far enough way that it is not noisy. next to marta so the city is easily accessible fro the hotel. fox theater is a walk awe, as is public, and many great restaurants. parking not included in price, but it is what it is. room is clean, service is great. stayed hear many a time and always return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellow Ambiance
Business
NJ
Feb 5, 2013

Better Than Expected

Recently stayed at this hotel with a college friend of mine for a girl's weekend. Location, ambiance, and staff all receive 5 starts. We had a double queen bed room which was excellent. Our room faced the street and we were not disturbed by the passing traffic. Parking garage receives a 3. Although a underground "parking garage" does exist it is extremely small and tight. Signs mention there is 2 way traffic but in reality only one car can pass at a time. It is impossible for 2 cars to move at the same time. If you're not a careful driver you're sure to scrape your vehicle or someone else's. Minus the garage issue I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mary Mac's is a wonderful, delicious restaurant all need to visit for lunch or dinner!

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Preston
Business
Florida
Jan 21, 2013

Couple getaway

Great location very close to the coca cola factory and aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Coca Cola

Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G P Burdell
Business
Burke, Virginia
Oct 29, 2012

Good place to stay for Homecoming at Georgia Tech

Regency Suites is half a block from the Marta Station and close to a variety of good restaurants. It was ideal staying for homecoming. Rooms are spacious, very clean, the staff is friendly, and gave us several good suggestions of where to eat. We enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the the Marlow and Steele restaurants. Both are great!!!

Back to menu Return to top