$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown

2 stars
585 Parkway Drive NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
31 reviews
alone trip

Its was so nice to stay in this hotel the rooms are so clean , confortable and the staff very... See full review

  • melanie b.
  • Dec 21, 2014
Very good experience

The stuff is very nice. Very good quality prize experience especially because it was very clean! See full review

  • Don Bello
  • Nov 30, 2014
Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta – Midtown is located away from heavy traffic but within 1.5 miles from the Interstate 75. Explore the many attractions that Atlanta has to offer such as the Atlanta Civic Center, Centennial Olympic Park and the Jimmy Carter Library and Museum. This family friendly, pet friendly hotel is less than 3 miles from the World of Coca Cola, CNN Studio, The Georgia Dome and Georgia Aquarium. The MARTA North Avenue Station is less than a mile while the Megabus Atlanta Terminal is 1.3 miles from our front door. Come and experience the hospitality the Red Roof Inn has to offer!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
Suite King rooms feature: Lg workstation, and microfridge.
Standard
2 Queen beds, work desk, flat screen TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Carter Center: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Carter Center: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.2 mi
  • Emory University: 3.4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.9 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.9 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.5 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.3 mi

Dining

Dairy Queen
Walking distance
Taco Bell
Walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.6
Value:
3.2

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melanie b.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

alone trip

Its was so nice to stay in this hotel the rooms are so clean , confortable and the staff very helpfull and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
msing
Business
Knoxville, TN
Dec 4, 2014

making the best out of what they have!

The front desk lady was nice. Busy but handled it well. The room was clean, bed was comfy, and you can tell it was an old place, but they redecorated by replacing carpet with pergo faux wood floors because as you stepped on certain areas you could feel a dip under the flooring, the bathroom probably had linoleum and they replaced it with tile on the floor and the room was large and they upgraded the place by the changes they made! The walls were thin and you could hear everything above you if you don't stay on the top floor, but it was a great value and a great location, and I will try to get a room on the top floor next time! It's not the Ritz, but it will do if you need a place that is convenient to downtown and know that you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Bello
Business
Augusta GA
Nov 30, 2014

Very good experience

The stuff is very nice. Very good quality prize experience especially because it was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Made My Skin Crawl
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Oct 19, 2014

Not That Good

This place says it was newly renovated but it doesn't look it. It is really old and smells horrible... especially the elevators that looks like its been through the war and back. The halls are dark and dingy. The staff couldn't care LESS about you and very unprofessional. We had to have someone bring us a remote for the tv and two guys in dirty shirts and jeans came to our room. While one was setting the remote the other was talking and looking through our hotel room (bathroom, closet, etc) VERY uncomfortable for two ladies! There was a bug crawling across our bed so I had my friend check the mattress for bed bugs! I won't not recommend this place at all!! Spend a little more and get a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the Atlanta City Pass... it is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steelerendoc
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 15, 2014

Basic motel

The room was very small. The floors were new, all wood, a great plus compared to the usual carpet. However, there was an odor of tobacco seeping from the walls that made me think that my non-smoking room was not such ( of note, there is no identifier on the door or in the room as to the non-smoking status). Very quiet at night, little traffic in the adjacent road. Halls are in need of renovation. No coffee in the room, but also very difficult to find coffee near the registration desk- there is a small thermos of coffee that was empty 3 out of 3 mornings I tried. The solitary office attendant will brew coffee for you if you want to wait, but never checks to see if the container is getting low. If you need to stay in midtown for 1-2 days on a budget, this motel will do. Try to get the more spacious rooms, however, if you spend any time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevin CANES FAN
Business
Newnan, Ga
Oct 6, 2014

Miami/ Ga Tech football weekend

Location is near everything, for the most part, and the services was GREAT, and with a smile! The bathrooms are WAY TOO SMALL...I could hardly wipe my butt...FOR REAL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a very short drive to everything in Midtown Atlanta and definitely better priced than other hotels in the area.....if you just wan ta place to lay your head in between site seeing! Must try MARY MAC'S TEA ROOM..GREAT FOOD!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relo
Business
Atlanta
Sep 2, 2014

cool stay

It was cool. Location and staff was great. Tiny dorm room style though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ferris wheel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
none
Sep 21, 2009

Not so renovated

The exterior of the Stratford Inn is nice and the front desk staff was friendly but from the moment you entered the neighborhood it was obvious that you were in a rough part of town. I had expected this hotel to have some faults and was even okay with the tiny size of the room, until I turned down the sheets on the bed. There were stains, most likely permanent but disturbing all the same. We asked housekeeping for new sheets and got a very abruptly answer, "They are clean, I did those myself." Clean as in had been laundered but appearance wise those sheets should have been disposed of. There was no alarm clock which we didn't need because of all the noise of the people on the street. 2-3:00 in the morning there were still people out in the street next to our window. We spent most of our night calling around for a new hotel. Unfortunatly, we had to spend one night at this location. It was not...pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 8, 2009

Worst Hotel Ever

It was not very expensive, so I did not expect much. I did; however, take for granted that I would have pillows on my bed, a fire alarm that did not beep constantly due to low batteries, a shower curtain, and some soap and shampoo. When I complained to the staff, only the fire alarm problem was rectified. I asked for pillows for three days in a row, each time being assured that the housekeeping staff would deal with it. Finally the woman at the reception took me to a vacant room and gave me the pillows from there and let me put them on my bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmdale, CA
Aug 23, 2009

will not recommend to anyone

I know that I chose this hotel because i didn't want to pay a lot of money but in retrospect I wish i would have paid more money for a better quality hotel. it was located in a bad neighborhood. it looked to be the neighborhood hotel with permanent residence living there, people asking for cigarettes. Just not very pleasureable. I would not recommend the stratford hotel to anyone. I was quite scared and disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it was short distance to movies theatres and eating places but I would recommend the walk. bad location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top