$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Quality Hotel Downtown

2 stars
89 Luckie St., Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
31 reviews
Near MARTA

Just what i needed! great public transportation connections. See full review

  • Karoleira
  • Aug 27, 2014
GREAT

Very friendly waitstaff. Nice breakfast. Clean. Best location 4 all the downtown attractions. See full review

  • Mrs Lady
  • Jul 28, 2014
In the heart of downtown Atlanta. Convenient to shopping, dining and entertainment. Walk to Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, Atlanta Market Center, Georgia Dome, Georgia State University and Underground Atlanta. Close to Georgia Tech, AUC, MLK Center, Zoo Atlanta and Turner Field (Atlanta Braves). Parking Charge: 15.00/day with in/out privileges.

Hotel Map

33.7574 -84.3893
Nearby airports
HARTSFIELD INT'L AIRPORT, (ATL), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, DOWNTOWN

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 31
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TiddlDwink
Vestavia, AL
Dec 5, 2013

Perfect for me

I wasn't looking for luxury - I was looking for value. Staying one night and wanted downtown Atlanta. Just needed a bed and a shower. Didn't expect much for this price. Boy, was I surprised! I have nothing but great things to say about the hotel, the staff, and the room. I even had free wifi! I was totally surprised by a complimentary BREAKFAST (NOT "continental", but FULL breakfast!) the next morning. The ONLY (and I do mean ONLY) unfortunate thing about this hotel was that the streets all around were completely blocked off. Had to walk a block to check in, and couldn't get to the parking deck either. Had to pay to park down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Your GPS won't take you there, because of the blocked off streets. Also, my GPS told me Fairley (sp?) was a street, and it isn't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Final Four visitor 1111
Texas
Apr 10, 2013

Fine hotel

Overall the hotel was fine. Great location, right near train and in the middle of downtown. Breakfast was free and good. Staff was very nice and helpful. Negatives: a bit expensive. pretty old hotel and the room was pretty beat up. reeked of smoke. If I went again, I'd find a newer, cheaper hotel a couple MARTA stops north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wsph1013
Athens, GA
Jan 8, 2013

good location

for the price and location it doesn't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

teds montana grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lettusaurus
Charlotte, NC
Nov 29, 2012

A little dated, but right for the price

Located in a great spot. I was a little put off that parking was additional cost, since the description had parking as an amenity, but no indication that it was for extra cost. Staff was friendly and helpful, but they were late on my wakeup call. Bring your own alarm clock if you're worried about being late. The price was right. The room was pretty clean, albeit the furniture and tv was dated. I couldn't find any temperature control unit, however the room was pretty comfortable. The bathroom was so-so, and the water came out brown at first from the tub spout, but after running it for a second it looked alright. I would come back if I needed to make another last minute trip to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sidebar is just around the corner. Save your money and go somewhere else a little further. This place has overpriced drinks and incompetent staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FP
Waltham,ma
Jul 4, 2010

unforgetable

The experience at Quality Hotel was unforgetable.staff were not professional at all, there was no ice available. I was supposed to get a double bed room, and it was not what was provided to me. When asked if a taxi could be called, the staff looked for someone they knew who charged me more than the supposed rate. I was to check out at 12pm, and there was a staff calling the room at 9am, asking if I WAS CHECKING OUT YET, AND THEY ALSO CAME MINUTES BEFORE I checked out in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search