$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Quality Hotel Downtown

2 stars
View map of 89 Luckie St., Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Trip to Atlanta

The room's bathroom was crammed, but the room size was ok. You should park in the lot across the... See full review

  • Rachel
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great business trip

The staff was very friendly and helpful ... will go back on our next trip See full review

  • Tammy J.
  • Jan 12, 2015
In the heart of downtown Atlanta. Convenient to shopping, dining and entertainment. Walk to Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, Atlanta Market Center, Georgia Dome, Georgia State University and Underground Atlanta. Close to Georgia Tech, AUC, MLK Center, Zoo Atlanta and Turner Field (Atlanta Braves). Parking Charge: 15.00/day with in/out privileges.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Downtown also booked these hotels.

★★★
$63
3.5 / 5 144 reviews
★★★
$80
3.8 / 5 120 reviews
★★★
$74
3.5 / 5 122 reviews
★★★
$90
3.3 / 5 264 reviews
★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 24 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 30
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy J.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great business trip

The staff was very friendly and helpful ... will go back on our next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It's a short walk to the Buyers Mart for us...

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrShelly
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nov 20, 2014

Not bad for the price

Least expensive hotel in the area. Not as bad as what some of the other reviews say. I would definitely stay there again if I needed to be in that part of Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karoleira
Business
Zapopan, Mexico
Aug 27, 2014

Near MARTA

Just what i needed! great public transportation connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SLICE, just 300 ft form the hotel, very nice place for late dining.

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Doctor
Business
Orange County, California
Nov 18, 2012

Perfect Location

The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was more than just continental. Room was clean and simply furnished. The location was excellent to downtown shops and Georgia Conference Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackjack12234
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

SUPER

Wonderful staff and cool place to live, had a great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice free breakfast!

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bennyb0y
Business
Venice, CA
Nov 17, 2011

You get what you pay for

Good location for local crack houses and Stank bars. If you love Atlanta for the rich culture and amazing sights, you will LOVE this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Bluff, Al.
Apr 3, 2010

The slow and the unbearable

Was in town for a convention. Check in and out took about 45 min. Room was OK, clean but hot. thought I turned on the AC, went to my meeting, arived back to the room around midnight and the room was almost 90 degrees. Outside was around 70. The desk clerk said there was no AC. You either had heat or nothing, and suggested I leave the balcony door open, whick has no screen and was easily accesable to the room next door. This not being an option for me, He allowed me to check out without charge. I was moving to another hotel @ 1:00 am. Bad start to a good trip. Note that in the summer you only have AC. Their systen is either all heat or all AC. Also, parking is $10.00 a day which they refunded to me also. The night manager was very nice and accomadating. Just the clerks are way to slow and unorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver spring, MD
Feb 17, 2010

Not bad for the price

I stayed there for a conference and the hotel is at a reasonable walking distance from the convention center. My only complaint is that in two ocassions the cleaning lady forgot to properly close my door; other than that it was not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrabCake
Business
Savannah, Ga
Nov 7, 2009

good value, superb location, friendly

This hotel could use a renovation (carpet in room a bit worn) but it was squeeky clean and very quiet. BTW, was a former Playboy club, I believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anybody usa
Business
Seat 12A
Jun 25, 2009

Show me the towels

I didn't mind the view of the concrete wall six inches outside the window. I didn't mind the teenagers in the next room keeping me awake past 1am. I didn't mind the dodgy neighborhood. Getting up at 5am for a 7:30am flight and discovering no towels in the bathroom - and unable to get any towels from the front desk. That bothered me. The hotel is what it is. It's a Quality Inn in a downtown urban core. It's convenient, moderately priced, and fine. But I've never been to a hotel that couldn't supply towels upon need or demand. Mindboggling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top