$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Quality Hotel Downtown

2 stars
View map of 89 Luckie St., Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Trip to Atlanta

The room's bathroom was crammed, but the room size was ok. You should park in the lot across the... See full review

  • Rachel
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great business trip

The staff was very friendly and helpful ... will go back on our next trip See full review

  • Tammy J.
  • Jan 12, 2015
In the heart of downtown Atlanta. Convenient to shopping, dining and entertainment. Walk to Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, Atlanta Market Center, Georgia Dome, Georgia State University and Underground Atlanta. Close to Georgia Tech, AUC, MLK Center, Zoo Atlanta and Turner Field (Atlanta Braves). Parking Charge: 15.00/day with in/out privileges.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bennyb0y
Business
Venice, CA
Nov 17, 2011

You get what you pay for

Good location for local crack houses and Stank bars. If you love Atlanta for the rich culture and amazing sights, you will LOVE this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Bluff, Al.
Apr 3, 2010

The slow and the unbearable

Was in town for a convention. Check in and out took about 45 min. Room was OK, clean but hot. thought I turned on the AC, went to my meeting, arived back to the room around midnight and the room was almost 90 degrees. Outside was around 70. The desk clerk said there was no AC. You either had heat or nothing, and suggested I leave the balcony door open, whick has no screen and was easily accesable to the room next door. This not being an option for me, He allowed me to check out without charge. I was moving to another hotel @ 1:00 am. Bad start to a good trip. Note that in the summer you only have AC. Their systen is either all heat or all AC. Also, parking is $10.00 a day which they refunded to me also. The night manager was very nice and accomadating. Just the clerks are way to slow and unorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

My review of Quality Hotel Downtown

I was somewhat dissatisfied with this hotel primarily because it had sort of a rundown look and a bad odor in the hallways and the room itself. The room did not look as if it had been maintained properly or was taken care of carelessly. The door to the balcony was broken, but I did not report this since I did not have a small child with me at the time of my stay and thank goodness I was on the 11th floor. The odor in the room made it hard to get a good night rest. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions to my location the next day and the breakfast was fairly decent. The location of the hotel was awful and I felt there should have been someone on duty outside to make guests arriving and departing feel a sense of security since there were homeless people and other not so friendly people directly in the entrance of the hotel. This did not seem fair to the guests. Overall, I don't think I will be staying at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Progheadd
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 16, 2012

Good location, but hard to find if not familiar

The hotel was in a great location, but it was hard to find since we were not very familiar with the Atlanta area. There are two Luckie streets and the hotel is on one of them! We ended up on the wrong one a few times. Hotel is decent for the price, but the staff is not very professional. The front desk person was very uncaring and when we asked about parking, she told us to park at the hotel's parking and that they might not even realize at what time we were parking and the fee wouldn't be a big deal. The opposite happened and we were charged in full. That's okay, but I can't believe she said that. Overall, okay, but make sure you are familiar with the area. Many cools places are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacquichan
Business
Mobile,Al
Oct 15, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The hotel has the perfect location in the downtown area; walking distance to everything. That was a HUGE plus for our weekend trip to the football game in Georgia. Hotel needs updating, but it was clean and the staff was super friendly and courteous. Good for weekend getaways with friends, but I wouldn't recommend for family vacations due to the limited amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Doctor
Business
Orange County, California
Nov 18, 2012

Perfect Location

The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was more than just continental. Room was clean and simply furnished. The location was excellent to downtown shops and Georgia Conference Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lettusaurus
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 29, 2012

A little dated, but right for the price

Located in a great spot. I was a little put off that parking was additional cost, since the description had parking as an amenity, but no indication that it was for extra cost. Staff was friendly and helpful, but they were late on my wakeup call. Bring your own alarm clock if you're worried about being late. The price was right. The room was pretty clean, albeit the furniture and tv was dated. I couldn't find any temperature control unit, however the room was pretty comfortable. The bathroom was so-so, and the water came out brown at first from the tub spout, but after running it for a second it looked alright. I would come back if I needed to make another last minute trip to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sidebar is just around the corner. Save your money and go somewhere else a little further. This place has overpriced drinks and incompetent staff.

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wsph1013
Business
Athens, GA
Jan 8, 2013

good location

for the price and location it doesn't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

teds montana grill

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Final Four visitor 1111
Business
Texas
Apr 10, 2013

Fine hotel

Overall the hotel was fine. Great location, right near train and in the middle of downtown. Breakfast was free and good. Staff was very nice and helpful. Negatives: a bit expensive. pretty old hotel and the room was pretty beat up. reeked of smoke. If I went again, I'd find a newer, cheaper hotel a couple MARTA stops north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Skimmeli
Business
Hollywood, FL
Jun 16, 2009

Great location

The hotel staff were very friendly. I arrived at 11 am in the hotel, and the front desk did not hesitate on check me in and give me the room right away. The location was great: Coca-Cola, CNN, Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Park, and Underground shopping were just a few minutes (by foot) away from the hotel, which allow me to visit all these attractions in just 2 days. Another very good thing is that you can take a train from the airport to the Hotel (it is about 18 minutes), the Peachtree station is a 3-minute-walking to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a train from the airport to the hotel. It Costs less than 3.00 bucks and the hotel is located very close to the train station.

Back to menu Return to top