$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Quality Hotel Downtown

2 stars
89 Luckie St., Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Not bad for the price

Least expensive hotel in the area. Not as bad as what some of the other reviews say. I would... See full review

  • DrShelly
  • Nov 20, 2014
Excellent location/Reasonably Priced

This was my first time going to ATL. I did not know what to expect. I arrived there late, around 11... See full review

  • Glad I Visited ATL
  • Oct 7, 2014
In the heart of downtown Atlanta. Convenient to shopping, dining and entertainment. Walk to Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, Atlanta Market Center, Georgia Dome, Georgia State University and Underground Atlanta. Close to Georgia Tech, AUC, MLK Center, Zoo Atlanta and Turner Field (Atlanta Braves). Parking Charge: 15.00/day with in/out privileges.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FP
Business
Waltham,ma
Jul 4, 2010

unforgetable

The experience at Quality Hotel was unforgetable.staff were not professional at all, there was no ice available. I was supposed to get a double bed room, and it was not what was provided to me. When asked if a taxi could be called, the staff looked for someone they knew who charged me more than the supposed rate. I was to check out at 12pm, and there was a staff calling the room at 9am, asking if I WAS CHECKING OUT YET, AND THEY ALSO CAME MINUTES BEFORE I checked out in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bennyb0y
Business
Venice, CA
Nov 17, 2011

You get what you pay for

Good location for local crack houses and Stank bars. If you love Atlanta for the rich culture and amazing sights, you will LOVE this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Bluff, Al.
Apr 3, 2010

The slow and the unbearable

Was in town for a convention. Check in and out took about 45 min. Room was OK, clean but hot. thought I turned on the AC, went to my meeting, arived back to the room around midnight and the room was almost 90 degrees. Outside was around 70. The desk clerk said there was no AC. You either had heat or nothing, and suggested I leave the balcony door open, whick has no screen and was easily accesable to the room next door. This not being an option for me, He allowed me to check out without charge. I was moving to another hotel @ 1:00 am. Bad start to a good trip. Note that in the summer you only have AC. Their systen is either all heat or all AC. Also, parking is $10.00 a day which they refunded to me also. The night manager was very nice and accomadating. Just the clerks are way to slow and unorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ufgator
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great location

Bathroom was pretty filthy and the gym was essentially non-existent, but the staff was very friendly and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Your worst nightmare
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 30, 2013

Never Again

Having to pay extra for the parking should have told me this wasn't a good place but I was tired and it was midnight. The only place that appeared well kept was the lobby and the eating area. The man banging out a loud tune on the piano wasn't very welcoming either. The elevator was dirty, stuffy, and shaky. The room was old, the rug felt grimy to my bare feet. The balcony door was dirty, hard to slide open and the balcony was joke. The toilet seat was painted over and peeling, The shower had hair on the walls in the tub and on the shower curtain. The shower curtain had mold and looked like it was never washed. The bed was ok but I didn't use the pillows. The ONLY thing decent about this place was the breakfast in the morning and the lady who was over seeing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

My review of Quality Hotel Downtown

I was somewhat dissatisfied with this hotel primarily because it had sort of a rundown look and a bad odor in the hallways and the room itself. The room did not look as if it had been maintained properly or was taken care of carelessly. The door to the balcony was broken, but I did not report this since I did not have a small child with me at the time of my stay and thank goodness I was on the 11th floor. The odor in the room made it hard to get a good night rest. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions to my location the next day and the breakfast was fairly decent. The location of the hotel was awful and I felt there should have been someone on duty outside to make guests arriving and departing feel a sense of security since there were homeless people and other not so friendly people directly in the entrance of the hotel. This did not seem fair to the guests. Overall, I don't think I will be staying at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel-a-lot
Business
Birmingham, AL
Apr 3, 2010

What a great spot!

This hotel was a great find. The rooms were clean and cozy. It's just a couple of blocks walking distance from the Georgia World Congress Center, which was my destination. The continental breakfast was tasty. The staff was busy, yet very helpful when needed. Parking was a plus too. I would recommend this place to anyone and I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from the Georgia World Congress Center and nearby attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Progheadd
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 16, 2012

Good location, but hard to find if not familiar

The hotel was in a great location, but it was hard to find since we were not very familiar with the Atlanta area. There are two Luckie streets and the hotel is on one of them! We ended up on the wrong one a few times. Hotel is decent for the price, but the staff is not very professional. The front desk person was very uncaring and when we asked about parking, she told us to park at the hotel's parking and that they might not even realize at what time we were parking and the fee wouldn't be a big deal. The opposite happened and we were charged in full. That's okay, but I can't believe she said that. Overall, okay, but make sure you are familiar with the area. Many cools places are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacquichan
Business
Mobile,Al
Oct 15, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The hotel has the perfect location in the downtown area; walking distance to everything. That was a HUGE plus for our weekend trip to the football game in Georgia. Hotel needs updating, but it was clean and the staff was super friendly and courteous. Good for weekend getaways with friends, but I wouldn't recommend for family vacations due to the limited amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Doctor
Business
Orange County, California
Nov 18, 2012

Perfect Location

The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was more than just continental. Room was clean and simply furnished. The location was excellent to downtown shops and Georgia Conference Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top