$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Quality Hotel Downtown

2 stars
View map of 89 Luckie St., Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Final Four visitor 1111
Business
Texas
Apr 10, 2013

Fine hotel

Overall the hotel was fine. Great location, right near train and in the middle of downtown. Breakfast was free and good. Staff was very nice and helpful. Negatives: a bit expensive. pretty old hotel and the room was pretty beat up. reeked of smoke. If I went again, I'd find a newer, cheaper hotel a couple MARTA stops north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wsph1013
Business
Athens, GA
Jan 8, 2013

good location

for the price and location it doesn't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

teds montana grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lettusaurus
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 29, 2012

A little dated, but right for the price

Located in a great spot. I was a little put off that parking was additional cost, since the description had parking as an amenity, but no indication that it was for extra cost. Staff was friendly and helpful, but they were late on my wakeup call. Bring your own alarm clock if you're worried about being late. The price was right. The room was pretty clean, albeit the furniture and tv was dated. I couldn't find any temperature control unit, however the room was pretty comfortable. The bathroom was so-so, and the water came out brown at first from the tub spout, but after running it for a second it looked alright. I would come back if I needed to make another last minute trip to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sidebar is just around the corner. Save your money and go somewhere else a little further. This place has overpriced drinks and incompetent staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Doctor
Business
Orange County, California
Nov 18, 2012

Perfect Location

The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was more than just continental. Room was clean and simply furnished. The location was excellent to downtown shops and Georgia Conference Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Survey fool
Business
San Francisco
Nov 16, 2012

Atlanta

Great location, staff was excellent, value wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacquichan
Business
Mobile,Al
Oct 15, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The hotel has the perfect location in the downtown area; walking distance to everything. That was a HUGE plus for our weekend trip to the football game in Georgia. Hotel needs updating, but it was clean and the staff was super friendly and courteous. Good for weekend getaways with friends, but I wouldn't recommend for family vacations due to the limited amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Progheadd
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 16, 2012

Good location, but hard to find if not familiar

The hotel was in a great location, but it was hard to find since we were not very familiar with the Atlanta area. There are two Luckie streets and the hotel is on one of them! We ended up on the wrong one a few times. Hotel is decent for the price, but the staff is not very professional. The front desk person was very uncaring and when we asked about parking, she told us to park at the hotel's parking and that they might not even realize at what time we were parking and the fee wouldn't be a big deal. The opposite happened and we were charged in full. That's okay, but I can't believe she said that. Overall, okay, but make sure you are familiar with the area. Many cools places are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackjack12234
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

SUPER

Wonderful staff and cool place to live, had a great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice free breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bennyb0y
Business
Venice, CA
Nov 17, 2011

You get what you pay for

Good location for local crack houses and Stank bars. If you love Atlanta for the rich culture and amazing sights, you will LOVE this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ufgator
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great location

Bathroom was pretty filthy and the gym was essentially non-existent, but the staff was very friendly and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top