$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Quality Hotel Downtown

2 stars
View map of 89 Luckie St., Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Trip to Atlanta

The room's bathroom was crammed, but the room size was ok. You should park in the lot across the... See full review

  • Rachel
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great business trip

The staff was very friendly and helpful ... will go back on our next trip See full review

  • Tammy J.
  • Jan 12, 2015
In the heart of downtown Atlanta. Convenient to shopping, dining and entertainment. Walk to Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, Atlanta Market Center, Georgia Dome, Georgia State University and Underground Atlanta. Close to Georgia Tech, AUC, MLK Center, Zoo Atlanta and Turner Field (Atlanta Braves). Parking Charge: 15.00/day with in/out privileges.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
St. Paulie's Girl
Georgia
Oct 5, 2010

Excellent Staff and Service

Loved the hotel and its awesome staff! Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel
Business
Greenville
Apr 6, 2015

Trip to Atlanta

The room's bathroom was crammed, but the room size was ok. You should park in the lot across the street. The hotel has a deal with them. We were told not to park at the lot right next to the hotel, as the hotel staff did not care for the owner of the lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy J.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great business trip

The staff was very friendly and helpful ... will go back on our next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It's a short walk to the Buyers Mart for us...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irene g.
Business
Port Gibson
Jan 5, 2015

peach bowl trip

needed to find a room at the last minute in Atlanta. Was pleased to find a room in a good location at a very reasonable price. Both check-in staff and breakfast staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrShelly
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nov 20, 2014

Not bad for the price

Least expensive hotel in the area. Not as bad as what some of the other reviews say. I would definitely stay there again if I needed to be in that part of Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glad I Visited ATL
Business
Chicago
Oct 7, 2014

Excellent location/Reasonably Priced

This was my first time going to ATL. I did not know what to expect. I arrived there late, around 11 pm, lady at front desk very friendly during checking in. I was surprised of how centrally located it is. Near MARTA. I took MARTA to Midtown. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are flying in, no need to take a cab from the airport. Take the METRA train, is right there at the airport. Iis only $2.50 and your ride it. Get off at Peachstreet stop and walk three blocks and you are at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karoleira
Business
Zapopan, Mexico
Aug 27, 2014

Near MARTA

Just what i needed! great public transportation connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SLICE, just 300 ft form the hotel, very nice place for late dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KnickerBocker99
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 12, 2014

Overall nice stay

The hotel was a little rundown but was priced accordingly. Staff was great and very friendly, hotel room was clean. Location wasnt in the cleanest part of downtown but was very close to a lot of tourist spots (centennial park, world of coca-cola, Georgia aquarium etc). If looking to save some money this hotel is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Lady
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 28, 2014

GREAT

Very friendly waitstaff. Nice breakfast. Clean. Best location 4 all the downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesRR964
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 17, 2014

Great Location

Nice hotel great location, bunch of restaurants and bars within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TiddlDwink
Business
Vestavia, AL
Dec 5, 2013

Perfect for me

I wasn't looking for luxury - I was looking for value. Staying one night and wanted downtown Atlanta. Just needed a bed and a shower. Didn't expect much for this price. Boy, was I surprised! I have nothing but great things to say about the hotel, the staff, and the room. I even had free wifi! I was totally surprised by a complimentary BREAKFAST (NOT "continental", but FULL breakfast!) the next morning. The ONLY (and I do mean ONLY) unfortunate thing about this hotel was that the streets all around were completely blocked off. Had to walk a block to check in, and couldn't get to the parking deck either. Had to pay to park down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Your GPS won't take you there, because of the blocked off streets. Also, my GPS told me Fairley (sp?) was a street, and it isn't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top