$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Quality Hotel Downtown

2 stars
89 Luckie St., Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Not bad for the price

Least expensive hotel in the area. Not as bad as what some of the other reviews say. I would... See full review

  • DrShelly
  • Nov 20, 2014
Excellent location/Reasonably Priced

This was my first time going to ATL. I did not know what to expect. I arrived there late, around 11... See full review

  • Glad I Visited ATL
  • Oct 7, 2014
In the heart of downtown Atlanta. Convenient to shopping, dining and entertainment. Walk to Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, Atlanta Market Center, Georgia Dome, Georgia State University and Underground Atlanta. Close to Georgia Tech, AUC, MLK Center, Zoo Atlanta and Turner Field (Atlanta Braves). Parking Charge: 15.00/day with in/out privileges.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrShelly
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nov 20, 2014

Not bad for the price

Least expensive hotel in the area. Not as bad as what some of the other reviews say. I would definitely stay there again if I needed to be in that part of Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glad I Visited ATL
Business
Chicago
Oct 7, 2014

Excellent location/Reasonably Priced

This was my first time going to ATL. I did not know what to expect. I arrived there late, around 11 pm, lady at front desk very friendly during checking in. I was surprised of how centrally located it is. Near MARTA. I took MARTA to Midtown. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are flying in, no need to take a cab from the airport. Take the METRA train, is right there at the airport. Iis only $2.50 and your ride it. Get off at Peachstreet stop and walk three blocks and you are at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karoleira
Business
Zapopan, Mexico
Aug 27, 2014

Near MARTA

Just what i needed! great public transportation connections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SLICE, just 300 ft form the hotel, very nice place for late dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KnickerBocker99
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 12, 2014

Overall nice stay

The hotel was a little rundown but was priced accordingly. Staff was great and very friendly, hotel room was clean. Location wasnt in the cleanest part of downtown but was very close to a lot of tourist spots (centennial park, world of coca-cola, Georgia aquarium etc). If looking to save some money this hotel is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Lady
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 28, 2014

GREAT

Very friendly waitstaff. Nice breakfast. Clean. Best location 4 all the downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesRR964
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 17, 2014

Great Location

Nice hotel great location, bunch of restaurants and bars within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TiddlDwink
Business
Vestavia, AL
Dec 5, 2013

Perfect for me

I wasn't looking for luxury - I was looking for value. Staying one night and wanted downtown Atlanta. Just needed a bed and a shower. Didn't expect much for this price. Boy, was I surprised! I have nothing but great things to say about the hotel, the staff, and the room. I even had free wifi! I was totally surprised by a complimentary BREAKFAST (NOT "continental", but FULL breakfast!) the next morning. The ONLY (and I do mean ONLY) unfortunate thing about this hotel was that the streets all around were completely blocked off. Had to walk a block to check in, and couldn't get to the parking deck either. Had to pay to park down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Your GPS won't take you there, because of the blocked off streets. Also, my GPS told me Fairley (sp?) was a street, and it isn't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Your worst nightmare
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 30, 2013

Never Again

Having to pay extra for the parking should have told me this wasn't a good place but I was tired and it was midnight. The only place that appeared well kept was the lobby and the eating area. The man banging out a loud tune on the piano wasn't very welcoming either. The elevator was dirty, stuffy, and shaky. The room was old, the rug felt grimy to my bare feet. The balcony door was dirty, hard to slide open and the balcony was joke. The toilet seat was painted over and peeling, The shower had hair on the walls in the tub and on the shower curtain. The shower curtain had mold and looked like it was never washed. The bed was ok but I didn't use the pillows. The ONLY thing decent about this place was the breakfast in the morning and the lady who was over seeing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Final Four visitor 1111
Business
Texas
Apr 10, 2013

Fine hotel

Overall the hotel was fine. Great location, right near train and in the middle of downtown. Breakfast was free and good. Staff was very nice and helpful. Negatives: a bit expensive. pretty old hotel and the room was pretty beat up. reeked of smoke. If I went again, I'd find a newer, cheaper hotel a couple MARTA stops north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wsph1013
Business
Athens, GA
Jan 8, 2013

good location

for the price and location it doesn't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

teds montana grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top