$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Omni Hotel at CNN Center

4 stars
100 CNN Ctr, 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
235 reviews
Awesome hotel!

This place is very clean and HUGE! Nice, big comfy bed and even the lighting is perfect. I would... See full review

  • Johnny Mercer
  • Oct 13, 2014
Perfect hotel in the city

The location, views, rooms, amenities are all top notch. Staff is extremely friendly. Parking is a... See full review

  • HelloATL
  • Oct 8, 2014
Elegant hotel in the center of Atlanta action

This elegant hotel is located in the CNN Center complex, putting it in the middle of Atlanta's action. Connected to the Georgia World Congress Center and Phillips Arena, as well as CNN Headquarters, the Omni Hotel situates guests close to Atlanta's most important action. The CNN Center Marta commuter rail stop means easy access to much of the city, without the hassle of a car. The Omni has won awards for accommodations, planning and ability to host events and offers a wide range of rooms with extensive amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Highlights
  • Prime location in vibrant CNN Center complex, Marta commuter rail line
  • Walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center Atrium
  • Full-service health club, Natural Body Spa
  • National Recognition for excellence in event planning
Rooms

The Omni offers more than 1,000 plush rooms and suites. Rooms are classically decorated and offer views of the Atlanta skyline, Centennial Olympic Park or the CNN Center Atrium. Bathrooms have marble floors and granite countertops. Most rooms have a fully-stocked refreshment center and suites have refrigerators. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology. Each room includes a separate work station with a modem, high-speed wired and Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV and in-room climate control. Cribs are available upon request.

Features

Guests at The Omni can enjoy the Prime Meridian restaurant, which features international cuisine overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. There's also a bistro and lounge. The hotel is equipped for any sort of business event and features 45 meeting rooms with a total of 120,000 square feet of function space. This includes the nearly 20,000-square-foot grand ballroom. There are also plenty of opportunities to stay fit and feel good. The hotel also has a complimentary full-service health club, an outdoor heated pool, a tanning deck and Natural Body Spa.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • CNN Center Marta commuter rail station (located in hotel complex)
  • Easy access to interstates I-75/85, I-20
  • Car rental, limousine and luxury car service (arrange through concierge)
Attractions
  • CNN Studio Tour (located in hotel complex)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (.6 mi/1km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Business center, check cashing and currency exchange services in hotel
  • 45 meeting rooms, 120,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation services available
  • Hotel received national recognition for Best Event Production of the Year by the National Association of Catering Executives in 2009
Policies and fees
  • No smoking
  • Pets up to 25 pounds are allowed (fees apply)
  • Fee for Internet access, for some guests
  • Covered valet parking (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7579 -84.3948
Area served
Atlanta City Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel at CNN Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Omni Hotel at CNN Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms with 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms - 364 to 392 square feet with 2 Doubles. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. No rollaways allowed.
Premier
Premier Room - 364 square feet with 1 King. Each handsomely appointed room offers spectacular views of Centennial Olympic Park. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA DLX W/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.1 rollawa
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 2 Dbl Bed
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet.Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.No rollaways
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Dbl Beds
392 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways allowed.
ADA Deluxe 1 King
ADA Deluxe 1 King. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 392 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.7 mi
  • Emory University: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Prime Meridian
Located in South Tower. Renowned for its outstanding location and magnificent city views overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. Prime Meridian offers exceptional fare in an elegant atmosphere. Open Daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1130-1430 hours and 1730-2200 hours.
Latitudes Bistro and Lounge
Located in the South Tower. Latitudes Bistro and Lounge is a sophisticated gathering place offering specialty drinks and appetizers. Perfect for a drink and snack after an event at the Georgia Dome or Philips Arena. Open Daily from 1130-0100 hours.
Morsels
Located in the North Tower. Morsels coffee shop offers freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and other snacks. Open Daily from 0600-2000 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 235
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuvAvaMoore
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 7, 2014

Awesome Alone Time

i just wanted to spend some alone time in a comfortable room with a nice view, to say the least! I got exactly what I needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bailey13
Business
Atlanta
Aug 25, 2014

Great Staff! Walking distance to LOTS

The Omni was a great hotel and the staff was wonderful! This hotel is central to everything because of the downtown location, valet was great and PROMPT. I love the self checkout amenity and room service was fast. The only thing about this hotel that I did NOT like were the balconies faced into the hotel (CNN Center). The balconies did come with seating, two chairs and a side table, they were HUGE in size for a balcony that is in a hotel but I just did not like how they faced inside the hotel. Other than that this hotel is WONDERFUL and worth the stars that is has earned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to many, MANY restaurants, the GA Aquarium & nightlife, short ride to Coca Cola Center and Atlantic Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pwig
Business
Orlando Fl
Jun 15, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Great location. Everything you need is in the hotel or near by. If you're there for a game this is the best hotel to stay. I went to the Atlanta Dream game and really enjoyed that the arena is connected to the hotel. I will be staying at this hotel again. Valet parking is pricey but they do have a parking lot across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blkbty
Business
Reisterstown, MD, USA
Jun 3, 2014

Thank You for the B-Day Oero!

I had the pleasure of spending my 36th B-Day and 3rd wedding anniversary at The Omni CNN Center in ATL and the hotel was above & beyond my expectations. I booked the trip to Atlanta, as a last minute escape in search of some much needed me time. The trip was so last minute that I literately booked the flight and hotel within 10 hrs of departure so I wasn’t expecting to get a great room or any real value for my buck however my assumptions were all wrong. Airfare was reasonable but I feel like I rubbed somebody when it came to the Hotel. First, this hotel deserves two nods just for its decor and hosted activities. The hotel has a mini mall equipped with a nice food court. It houses the CNN News room with full tour options available so, if you are a news fanatic like me this will be quite impressive. Now the stay, I nearly passed out when I saw my room was just as lavish and rich, I had the most magnificent view as my room faced a beautiful park complete with a Farris wheel. The hotel is located in Atlanta’s downtown business area so I didn’t see a lot of people bustling about but it was close enough to local trains and buses if one wanted to explore on a budget however, because this was a solo venture I didn’t stray too far from the hotel. The staff was wonderful and really made me feel special on my Birthday I went to the bar all dressed up to celebrate another year of life and to toast me, my most memorable moment came when the bartender’s mixed a special drink just for me and then presented me with a special B-day Oreo cookie surprise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gent
Business
FTW IN
Apr 20, 2014

Worked for me

Just what I needed at the right price, It was close to the places I wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG ED M
Business
NAPLES, FL
Feb 14, 2014

GOOD STAY WHEN STUCK AT ATLANTA AIRPORT

GOOD PLACE TO STAY WHEN WINTER STORM HAS YOU STUCK IN ATLANTA AIRPORT AND AIRPORT HOTELS ARE FILLED UP MARTA LETS YOU GET TO THE OMNI DURING A WINTER STORM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

USE MARTA TO GET TO OMNI FROM AIRPORT IN ALMOST ANY WEATHER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling to Run
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Jan 28, 2014

Perfect for convention!

The staff here is amazing! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! From check- in, to directions, to dinner reservations, to parking valet, every question and request was met with perfect service. The rooms were great, beautiful bathrooms with great towels; the bed was a little too firm for my liking, but I slept great anyway. The location is great, near lots of excellent dining and immediately adjacent to the Georgia World Congress Center. (Try Legal Seafoods or Max's Coal Oven Pizzaria- delicious!) The only downside: when we tried to leave the hotel for an event, the traffic was horrendous (Saturday afternoon at 1:30) and it took an hour to go 1/2 mile, but with the MARTA station nearby and the GWCC next door, this hotel is in a perfect location to park the car and not retrieve it until it's time to go home. When the traffic is not bad, it's a quick 10'minute drive to Turner Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafoods has some of the best fish in Atlanta, with a great view of the city lights!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReDeYeZer0
Business
MIami, FL
Dec 6, 2013

ATL

Amazing! Very convenient location. Beautiful city and hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary from SA
Business
San Antonio, tx
Oct 18, 2013

Omni Atlanta

The girl who checked me in was very soft spoken - I had to ask her to repeat everything because I could not hear her. The bathtub had a razor cover and a couple of hairs from a previous guest. Spa did not offer pedicures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grammomo
Business
Staten Island, New York
Oct 8, 2013

GREAT LOCATION - CLOSE TO LOTS OF DOWNTOWN!

The CNN Omni Hotel ws truly a great place to stay. The staff was exceptional and the location fabulous. Close to Olympic park, the new ferris wheel and CNN building. I will certainly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Hotel has several options for casual dining as well as formal dining. The shop Morsels offers a quick bite, or drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top