$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Omni Hotel at CNN Center

4 stars
100 CNN Ctr, 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
244 reviews
A Must

This Hotel is a MUST...we heard of how nice the hotel is but it was definitely an understatement. I... See full review

  • roslyn smith
  • Dec 3, 2014
Nice location, nice stay

Had a nice stay at this place for a quick work overnight. See full review

  • Young DC Professional
  • Nov 19, 2014
Elegant hotel in the center of Atlanta action

This elegant hotel is located in the CNN Center complex, putting it in the middle of Atlanta's action. Connected to the Georgia World Congress Center and Phillips Arena, as well as CNN Headquarters, the Omni Hotel situates guests close to Atlanta's most important action. The CNN Center Marta commuter rail stop means easy access to much of the city, without the hassle of a car. The Omni has won awards for accommodations, planning and ability to host events and offers a wide range of rooms with extensive amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Highlights
  • Prime location in vibrant CNN Center complex, Marta commuter rail line
  • Walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center Atrium
  • Full-service health club, Natural Body Spa
  • National Recognition for excellence in event planning
Rooms

The Omni offers more than 1,000 plush rooms and suites. Rooms are classically decorated and offer views of the Atlanta skyline, Centennial Olympic Park or the CNN Center Atrium. Bathrooms have marble floors and granite countertops. Most rooms have a fully-stocked refreshment center and suites have refrigerators. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology. Each room includes a separate work station with a modem, high-speed wired and Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV and in-room climate control. Cribs are available upon request.

Features

Guests at The Omni can enjoy the Prime Meridian restaurant, which features international cuisine overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. There's also a bistro and lounge. The hotel is equipped for any sort of business event and features 45 meeting rooms with a total of 120,000 square feet of function space. This includes the nearly 20,000-square-foot grand ballroom. There are also plenty of opportunities to stay fit and feel good. The hotel also has a complimentary full-service health club, an outdoor heated pool, a tanning deck and Natural Body Spa.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • CNN Center Marta commuter rail station (located in hotel complex)
  • Easy access to interstates I-75/85, I-20
  • Car rental, limousine and luxury car service (arrange through concierge)
Attractions
  • CNN Studio Tour (located in hotel complex)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (.6 mi/1km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Business center, check cashing and currency exchange services in hotel
  • 45 meeting rooms, 120,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation services available
  • Hotel received national recognition for Best Event Production of the Year by the National Association of Catering Executives in 2009
Policies and fees
  • No smoking
  • Pets up to 25 pounds are allowed (fees apply)
  • Fee for Internet access, for some guests
  • Covered valet parking (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel at CNN Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Omni Hotel at CNN Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms with 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms - 364 to 392 square feet with 2 Doubles. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. No rollaways allowed.
Premier
Premier Room - 364 square feet with 1 King. Each handsomely appointed room offers spectacular views of Centennial Olympic Park. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA DLX W/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars avail. near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet/sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Ctr Atrium.1 rollaway allowed.
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 2 Dbl Bed
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet.Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.No rollaways
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Dbl Beds
392 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways allowed.
ADA Deluxe 1 King
ADA Deluxe 1 King. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 392 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.7 mi
  • Emory University: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Prime Meridian
Located in South Tower. Renowned for its outstanding location and magnificent city views overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. Prime Meridian offers exceptional fare in an elegant atmosphere. Open Daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1130-1430 hours and 1730-2200 hours.
Latitudes Bistro and Lounge
Located in the South Tower. Latitudes Bistro and Lounge is a sophisticated gathering place offering specialty drinks and appetizers. Perfect for a drink and snack after an event at the Georgia Dome or Philips Arena. Open Daily from 1130-0100 hours.
Morsels
Located in the North Tower. Morsels coffee shop offers freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and other snacks. Open Daily from 0600-2000 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 244
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jun 20, 2009

Price high

At first mix-up with my name at check-in desk and I had to wait a while. Thank God that I found my confirmation sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Overall was ok - dispite the wash cloths and towels having stains because I bought a backup wash cloth from home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kristy wright
Business
mcdonough
Oct 6, 2014

room 810

At first impressed. Then get to the front desk and there is an amenities fee. I get it back the next day. It was my daughters sweet 16 and I needed to be told this when I booked the room. I could have used that money for all of the friend something. The clerk was smoothie checking in ( could just be his personality I n didn't mesh with to well. The fresh was with lemon and orange was delish..except when it looked like the same was the next morning. Really? ??? Most of the staff polite. Valet...what can I saw..they are a wonderful, hard working men!! All so polite! Im sure they dont get paid enough. And t hee mildew on the ceiling going into my room was gross.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clemson Fan 1
Business
Clemson, SC
Sep 22, 2012

Perfect Location

We stayed at the Omni for the Clemson-Auburn game. The location could not have been more perfect to get to the Georgia Dome, just a couple of blocks away. The CNN Center, which is connected to the hotel, has a wonderful food court with tons of options. The only negative is the lack of food options late night. There were very few places open after the game (around 11:00 PM). Overall, great staff and perfect location, we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shauna F.
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 8, 2012

My stay at the Omni Hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was in a great location and within walking distance to many restaurants, attractions, and stores. This hotel is gorgeous and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
budget living chic
Business
washington dc
Nov 5, 2012

Great!

I was there for homecoming. The hotel was BEAUTIFUL. The management was very accomodating after we found trash in the bin and we suspected the trash had not been emptied. I thought they would just come up and empty the bin but they offered us a park view room instead. I liked the outdoor balcony and expressed that to the mgr and he moved us AGAIN! the breakfast buffet is great and thats not including the food you can order from the kitchen. the rooms are a bit dark (i like to have lots of light) but we decided we wouldnt stay in the room too often so it worked out well.i didnt like that we had to pay 10.00 a day for wireless internet. Ive been to chain hotels and internet was free. oh well i had LOTS OF FUN thanks OMNI!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamanthaD
Business
Iowa
Jan 7, 2013

Awesome Location

Great stay and an even better location! Staff was more than helpful, rooms were clean, will be staying at Omni Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca1234
Business
Ypsilanti, MI
Nov 6, 2013

Nice Hotel for Ladies Weekend ...

Nice Hotel for Ladies Weekend ... Our room was clean and as advertised on the internet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking of 32/night was a little much but we were aware of it ahead of time so it wasn't a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Copelands on Sunday!!! Wonderful feast!! The best buffet Ive ever been too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bgaffer
Business
Atlanta
Mar 25, 2014

Omni review

Everything was wonderful, except the fact that there was a marathon the morning I checked out. Someone should have alerted me to that fact. I attended the concert the night before and was awakened at 5am by a bullhorn and loud music. Needless to say, there was no more sleep after 5am. It's disappointing to pay almost $200 for a hotel and not be able to sleep more than a few hours. Someone should have notified me or at least given me another option at checkin. The least they could have done was put me in a room that would have been quieter rather than right on top of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL RN
Business
Florida
May 29, 2014

Highly recommend

Every staff member at the Omni hotel was so friendly and helpful! The room was nice and clean. It is walking distance to some of the downtown attractions. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel when I go back to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah Ga
May 4, 2009

Need bigger Pool w/Chairs

Concert

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top