$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Omni Hotel at CNN Center

4 stars
100 CNN Center, 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
173 reviews
Good

It is good clean they should check the room And I got problem with parking there is just valet with... See full review

  • Azzawi
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great stay

Friendly staff, very clean rooms, great view and close to the aquarium, centennial park, etc. A bit... See full review

  • Mama531
  • Mar 30, 2014
Elegant hotel in the center of Atlanta action

This elegant hotel is located in the CNN Center complex, putting it in the middle of Atlanta's action. Connected to the Georgia World Congress Center and Phillips Arena, as well as CNN Headquarters, the Omni Hotel situates guests close to Atlanta's most important action. The CNN Center Marta commuter rail stop means easy access to much of the city, without the hassle of a car. The Omni has won awards for accommodations, planning and ability to host events and offers a wide range of rooms with extensive amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Highlights
  • Prime location in vibrant CNN Center complex, Marta commuter rail line
  • Walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center Atrium
  • Full-service health club, Natural Body Spa
  • National Recognition for excellence in event planning
Rooms

The Omni offers more than 1,000 plush rooms and suites. Rooms are classically decorated and offer views of the Atlanta skyline, Centennial Olympic Park or the CNN Center Atrium. Bathrooms have marble floors and granite countertops. Most rooms have a fully-stocked refreshment center and suites have refrigerators. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology. Each room includes a separate work station with a modem, high-speed wired and Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV and in-room climate control. Cribs are available upon request.

Features

Guests at The Omni can enjoy the Prime Meridian restaurant, which features international cuisine overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. There's also a bistro and lounge. The hotel is equipped for any sort of business event and features 45 meeting rooms with a total of 120,000 square feet of function space. This includes the nearly 20,000-square-foot grand ballroom. There are also plenty of opportunities to stay fit and feel good. The hotel also has a complimentary full-service health club, an outdoor heated pool, a tanning deck and Natural Body Spa.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • CNN Center Marta commuter rail station (located in hotel complex)
  • Easy access to interstates I-75/85, I-20
  • Car rental, limousine and luxury car service (arrange through concierge)
Attractions
  • CNN Studio Tour (located in hotel complex)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (.6 mi/1km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Business center, check cashing and currency exchange services in hotel
  • 45 meeting rooms, 120,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation services available
  • Hotel received national recognition for Best Event Production of the Year by the National Association of Catering Executives in 2009
Policies and fees
  • No smoking
  • Pets up to 25 pounds are allowed (fees apply)
  • Fee for Internet access, for some guests
  • Covered valet parking (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Hotel at CNN Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms with 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline.
Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms - 364 to 392 square feet with 2 Doubles. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium.
Premier
Premier Room - 364 square feet with 1 King. Each handsomely appointed room offers spectacular views of Centennial Olympic Park.
ADA DLX W/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available. Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 2 Dbl Bed
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available. Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor.Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Dbl Beds
392 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.
ADA Deluxe 1 King
ADA Deluxe 1 King. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 392 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel at CNN Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7579 -84.3948
Area served
Atlanta City Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.7 mi
  • Emory University: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Prime Meridian
Located in South Tower. Renowned for its outstanding location and magnificent city views overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. Prime Meridian offers exceptional fare in an elegant atmosphere. Open Daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1130-1430 hours and 1730-2200 hours.
Latitudes Bistro and Lounge
Located in the South Tower. Latitudes Bistro and Lounge is a sophisticated gathering place offering specialty drinks and appetizers. Perfect for a drink and snack after an event at the Georgia Dome or Philips Arena. Open Daily from 1130-0100 hours.
Morsels
Located in the North Tower. Morsels coffee shop offers freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and other snacks. Open Daily from 0600-2000 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
Texas Veteran
Harker Heights, Texas
Dec 20, 2012

Birthday Getaway

I enjoyed my experience at the Omni Hotel. The burden of finding affordable parking was the only issue I encountered. Aside from that I was thoroughly satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Roswell, GA
Sep 23, 2009

Excellent Hotel

I stayed here while working a conference at Philips Arena. The location was perfect because it rained during the entire conference and I didn't have to get out in it at all. I felt very safe walking to and from the arena. My friend and I decided to have a drink at the bar in the lobby late Friday night. Unfortunately about a hundred others from the conference decided the same thing but the service was excellent regardless of the crowd. Customer service as a whole was really above and beyond. I will definitely consider this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There's a great little cafe/store in the hotel that serves Starbucks coffee along with many other things and I'm so glad I decided to swing by there before getting something in the CNN center. The lines were forever long and I was able to whip right past them with my coffee and bagel in hand. Don't miss this little hidden gem. Great staff there too.

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
Maxreps
Athens, GA
Jul 12, 2010

Omni Hotel @ CNN Center

Hotel was VERY convenient to special event I was attending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
Steeper Fan
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 15, 2014

Cove ken to GWCC

Great place to stay. I was unable to change inputs on the tv so I could use it as a second computer monitor. Wifi is $10 unless you are a member of their rewards program. Wifi wasn't all that great for $10 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

130 beers on tap at Tacomac right across the street.

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
Rebecca1234
Ypsilanti, MI
Nov 6, 2013

Nice Hotel for Ladies Weekend ...

Nice Hotel for Ladies Weekend ... Our room was clean and as advertised on the internet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking of 32/night was a little much but we were aware of it ahead of time so it wasn't a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Copelands on Sunday!!! Wonderful feast!! The best buffet Ive ever been too

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
JJTrigger
Woodstock, GA
Jul 19, 2010

Fun Stay-cation

We wanted a quick getaway to Atlanta, so we purchased a City Pass. The OMNI hotel is absolutely perfectly situated for using the city pass, with two of the attractions in walking easy walking distance, and one of them INSIDE the same building as the hotel. The service was great, and everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
THarper
Georgia
Sep 24, 2013

Great location

We stayed here after a Falcons game and before we had to leave the next morning for the airport. The hotel could not have been in a better location. Walking distance to so much! We had an awesome view of the Ferris-wheel as well from our room. Wish we could have stayed longer. The only thing I would change is to offer free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlanta Ferris-wheel

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
jwdesselle
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 25, 2012

Slight bump in the road, but was taken care of

After our room was not serviced one day, I politely informed front desk of this. On the last evening of our stay, the front desk manager had written a note to us and left it on the table along with 4 bottles of water and some chocolates. The breakfast 'buffet' was way over priced. I'm sure most of the guests here are business folks and don't care if a small buffet costs $40, for a simple traveler, this was just a little ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use MARTA!!!!

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
dallas, ga
Aug 1, 2010

In the middle of it

Very nice hotel in a great location. Able to get a cab easily and go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
mike2007
Greenville, Sc
Feb 5, 2013

great trip

It was fantastic I enjoyed every moment the beds were very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Philiphs arena

Back to menu Return to top