$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Omni Hotel at CNN Center

4 stars
100 CNN Ctr, 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
236 reviews
Awesome hotel!

This place is very clean and HUGE! Nice, big comfy bed and even the lighting is perfect. I would... See full review

  • Johnny Mercer
  • Oct 13, 2014
Perfect hotel in the city

The location, views, rooms, amenities are all top notch. Staff is extremely friendly. Parking is a... See full review

  • HelloATL
  • Oct 8, 2014
Elegant hotel in the center of Atlanta action

This elegant hotel is located in the CNN Center complex, putting it in the middle of Atlanta's action. Connected to the Georgia World Congress Center and Phillips Arena, as well as CNN Headquarters, the Omni Hotel situates guests close to Atlanta's most important action. The CNN Center Marta commuter rail stop means easy access to much of the city, without the hassle of a car. The Omni has won awards for accommodations, planning and ability to host events and offers a wide range of rooms with extensive amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Highlights
  • Prime location in vibrant CNN Center complex, Marta commuter rail line
  • Walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center Atrium
  • Full-service health club, Natural Body Spa
  • National Recognition for excellence in event planning
Rooms

The Omni offers more than 1,000 plush rooms and suites. Rooms are classically decorated and offer views of the Atlanta skyline, Centennial Olympic Park or the CNN Center Atrium. Bathrooms have marble floors and granite countertops. Most rooms have a fully-stocked refreshment center and suites have refrigerators. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology. Each room includes a separate work station with a modem, high-speed wired and Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV and in-room climate control. Cribs are available upon request.

Features

Guests at The Omni can enjoy the Prime Meridian restaurant, which features international cuisine overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. There's also a bistro and lounge. The hotel is equipped for any sort of business event and features 45 meeting rooms with a total of 120,000 square feet of function space. This includes the nearly 20,000-square-foot grand ballroom. There are also plenty of opportunities to stay fit and feel good. The hotel also has a complimentary full-service health club, an outdoor heated pool, a tanning deck and Natural Body Spa.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • CNN Center Marta commuter rail station (located in hotel complex)
  • Easy access to interstates I-75/85, I-20
  • Car rental, limousine and luxury car service (arrange through concierge)
Attractions
  • CNN Studio Tour (located in hotel complex)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (.6 mi/1km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Business center, check cashing and currency exchange services in hotel
  • 45 meeting rooms, 120,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation services available
  • Hotel received national recognition for Best Event Production of the Year by the National Association of Catering Executives in 2009
Policies and fees
  • No smoking
  • Pets up to 25 pounds are allowed (fees apply)
  • Fee for Internet access, for some guests
  • Covered valet parking (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7579 -84.3948
Area served
Atlanta City Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel at CNN Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Omni Hotel at CNN Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms with 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms - 364 to 392 square feet with 2 Doubles. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. No rollaways allowed.
Premier
Premier Room - 364 square feet with 1 King. Each handsomely appointed room offers spectacular views of Centennial Olympic Park. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA DLX W/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.1 rollawa
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 2 Dbl Bed
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet.Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.No rollaways
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Dbl Beds
392 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways allowed.
ADA Deluxe 1 King
ADA Deluxe 1 King. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 392 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.7 mi
  • Emory University: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Prime Meridian
Located in South Tower. Renowned for its outstanding location and magnificent city views overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. Prime Meridian offers exceptional fare in an elegant atmosphere. Open Daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1130-1430 hours and 1730-2200 hours.
Latitudes Bistro and Lounge
Located in the South Tower. Latitudes Bistro and Lounge is a sophisticated gathering place offering specialty drinks and appetizers. Perfect for a drink and snack after an event at the Georgia Dome or Philips Arena. Open Daily from 1130-0100 hours.
Morsels
Located in the North Tower. Morsels coffee shop offers freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and other snacks. Open Daily from 0600-2000 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikki
Business
Queens, NY
May 25, 2014

Not Sure how to rate this

I stayed only two days, left the next day after my first night expecting the room to be cleaned or at least toilet paper and towels refreshed, not! I was surprised when I'd come in from my all day excursion to discover nothing had been done, also I noticed a card posted in the corner of the bathroom saying that towels not left on the floor won't be changed, which caused me to look closely at the remaining towels, they weren't clean or not replenished, I went right to Walmart and purchased several towels and a few other essential items until the next morning. Other than that the staff was professional and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 16, 2008

Displaced

The Omni was faced with a tornado during our stay, therefore we did not get to stay. However, during this stressful time, they were helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgia Dom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
Aug 9, 2010

cnn

location trap for dining,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BravesFan
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Nice, but a couple small complaints.

Pros: Great location, helpful staff and valet, very painless check in. Comfy beds and room. Cons: Even with the room set on the lowest temp it was still hot the whole time. Valet was 30.00 a day, which i didn't know until they had already taken my car. (5 and 10 dollar a day parking across the street). Housekeeping knocked on my door at 845 am. I was out at a Braves game the night before and it was a late night, last thing i want is to be woken up by someone knocking on my door. Couldnt find a do not disturb sign. Scarce outlets in the room, had to move furniture to have room so plug in and set up iron. (the outlet i did use felt unsafe as it pushed into the wall when i plugged it in) Makeup mirror completely broken in bathroom and just hanging there. No exhaust fan in the bathroom, made it very steamy in the whole room and bathroom after a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the road towards the south tower Taco Mac's is a GREAT place for food and drinks. Kind of like a sports bar type place but has tons of variety and had a good crowd of friendly people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 10, 2011

CNN Omni experience

*Very convenient to attractions & restaurants. Did not have to drive anywhere. *Would probably stay in the 2nd tower next time. Listening to CNN by 7 am was somewhat annoying. *Heat/air system extremely loud *Price was very good *Rooms were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Hospitality
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 14, 2010

I won't be back...

Honestly, the hotel was clean, quiet, and in a great location. The only problem I had was with the staff who didn't seem too interested in me or that I chose this hotel over another. I like to feel welcomed whenever I check into a hotel and I certainly did not feel that upon arrival, check-in, or check-out. I arrived shortly after three o'clock pm and apparently this was JUST before shift change. Perhaps everyone I encountered was eager to leave and end the shift and I think this attributed to the passive, non-welcoming attitude I received. People were so ready to end their shift that no one (at the checkin counter) even greeted me or my mom for fear (in my opinion) that they just might have to perform another task before they clocked out. In fact the checkin agent looked at me then looked at her co-agent (who was also leaving for the day) hoping he would help us so she didn't have to. Hey, I have bad days to(& I work in hospitality) but the job is the job! At least say hello!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
papalina
Business
texas
Jun 24, 2009

Check in Advance!

We made a pit-stop in Atlanta in our cross-country trip. The kids wanted to hop in the pool, but it closed at 9 pm and we didn't get in until 930 pm. The valet area was congested due to a convention and a soccer competition. We were tired from being on the road and the bell hop was so pushy/eager, it was nerve wracking. Too many workers involved in the check in process. For instance, the valet guy, the bell hop at the curb to put your luggage on the cart and pass you on to the other bell hop who takes you up to the registration desk and then up to your room. At first, I guess the noise of all the people, valet driver shouting out to each other, and us just wanting to check in was a bit much. The south and north hotel was confusing and there were certain elevators for different things you were doing. Bottom line: If you're going for some fun as a couple, go for it. If it's a family affair w/children, call in advance or check online to see what activities will affect your stay. I didn't find it family-friendly. I must say the one bell hop who took our luggage up to the room was patient and informative. The place is GORGEOUS and quite fancy, so if that's what you're looking for...it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Executive on a budget
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 20, 2010

Nice location, a few disappointments

This is the nicest location-wise of all hotels i've stayed at in the area. I had a few problems that were an annoyance, but staff tried their hardest to minimize inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium is worth seeing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jun 20, 2009

Price high

At first mix-up with my name at check-in desk and I had to wait a while. Thank God that I found my confirmation sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Overall was ok - dispite the wash cloths and towels having stains because I bought a backup wash cloth from home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UpInTheAir Guy
Business
San Francisco
Jul 24, 2014

The Omni Was Fine

I stayed at the Omni for a very short business trip, and unless you are in Atlanta for a trade show (at the convention center), this is not really all that close to any businesses - so you may want to consider staying in Buckhead. The room was clean, the staff accommodating and I'd stay here again if business had me in that part of Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top