$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Omni Hotel at CNN Center

4 stars
100 CNN Ctr, 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
217 reviews
Exciting getaway for the family

The hotel was very nice and clean. Great customer service and valet parking. Will recommend the hotel. See full review

  • Brittlove
  • Aug 7, 2014
Very nice property

Great property especially if you're going to the convention center - well appointed and possessing... See full review

  • elic lincoln
  • Aug 2, 2014
Elegant hotel in the center of Atlanta action

This elegant hotel is located in the CNN Center complex, putting it in the middle of Atlanta's action. Connected to the Georgia World Congress Center and Phillips Arena, as well as CNN Headquarters, the Omni Hotel situates guests close to Atlanta's most important action. The CNN Center Marta commuter rail stop means easy access to much of the city, without the hassle of a car. The Omni has won awards for accommodations, planning and ability to host events and offers a wide range of rooms with extensive amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Highlights
  • Prime location in vibrant CNN Center complex, Marta commuter rail line
  • Walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center Atrium
  • Full-service health club, Natural Body Spa
  • National Recognition for excellence in event planning
Rooms

The Omni offers more than 1,000 plush rooms and suites. Rooms are classically decorated and offer views of the Atlanta skyline, Centennial Olympic Park or the CNN Center Atrium. Bathrooms have marble floors and granite countertops. Most rooms have a fully-stocked refreshment center and suites have refrigerators. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology. Each room includes a separate work station with a modem, high-speed wired and Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV and in-room climate control. Cribs are available upon request.

Features

Guests at The Omni can enjoy the Prime Meridian restaurant, which features international cuisine overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. There's also a bistro and lounge. The hotel is equipped for any sort of business event and features 45 meeting rooms with a total of 120,000 square feet of function space. This includes the nearly 20,000-square-foot grand ballroom. There are also plenty of opportunities to stay fit and feel good. The hotel also has a complimentary full-service health club, an outdoor heated pool, a tanning deck and Natural Body Spa.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • CNN Center Marta commuter rail station (located in hotel complex)
  • Easy access to interstates I-75/85, I-20
  • Car rental, limousine and luxury car service (arrange through concierge)
Attractions
  • CNN Studio Tour (located in hotel complex)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (.6 mi/1km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Business center, check cashing and currency exchange services in hotel
  • 45 meeting rooms, 120,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation services available
  • Hotel received national recognition for Best Event Production of the Year by the National Association of Catering Executives in 2009
Policies and fees
  • No smoking
  • Pets up to 25 pounds are allowed (fees apply)
  • Fee for Internet access, for some guests
  • Covered valet parking (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7579 -84.3948
Area served
Atlanta City Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel at CNN Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Omni Hotel at CNN Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms with 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms - 364 to 392 square feet with 2 Doubles. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. No rollaways allowed.
Premier
Premier Room - 364 square feet with 1 King. Each handsomely appointed room offers spectacular views of Centennial Olympic Park. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA DLX W/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.1 rollawa
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 2 Dbl Bed
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet.Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.No rollaways
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Dbl Beds
392 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways allowed.
ADA Deluxe 1 King
ADA Deluxe 1 King. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 392 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.7 mi
  • Emory University: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Prime Meridian
Located in South Tower. Renowned for its outstanding location and magnificent city views overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. Prime Meridian offers exceptional fare in an elegant atmosphere. Open Daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1130-1430 hours and 1730-2200 hours.
Latitudes Bistro and Lounge
Located in the South Tower. Latitudes Bistro and Lounge is a sophisticated gathering place offering specialty drinks and appetizers. Perfect for a drink and snack after an event at the Georgia Dome or Philips Arena. Open Daily from 1130-0100 hours.
Morsels
Located in the North Tower. Morsels coffee shop offers freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and other snacks. Open Daily from 0600-2000 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KikiVA
Woodbridge VA
Jul 5, 2012

Great downtown location

This hotel is in a great location, located in the same building as CNN's broadcasting center and a short walk from the World of Coke and Aquarium. We went to a Braves game, which was a short drive from the hotel. We were in the South Tower in a a quiet room facing the North Tower. The view from the glass elevators into the atrium of the CNN Center is great. One thing to note is that the hotel pool is very small, which seemed to be fine for kids, but no so great for adults who want to go swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
12345Jj
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 26, 2012

Lovely hotel

Wonderful hotel! Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly. However, my room was freezing even when the temp was set on 87 degrees. The vending machines were all empty, I had to go up 4 floors to get a drink. You would think with coca-cola across the street they wouldn't run out. The lobby is super modern and gorgeous, but the room was decorated very traditional. Over all the hotel was amazing, very clean, and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyboywife
mcallen, tx
Aug 5, 2012

great conference hotel

Great staff and close to Phillips arena and GWCC as well as the Georgia. Dome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSBS
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 22, 2012

Overnight vacation

I decided to take a brief vacation to treat myself and take a break from "life." I chose the Omni because I had heard of their great reputation and got a good price. I took the train in which took me directly to the CNN Center. The woman at the front desk greeted me warmly and after brief small talk gave me a room overlooking Centennial Park. As expected, the view was amazing. I only have a couple of complaints. Firstly, the walls are too then. I could easily hear a girl in the next room crying about some personal drama. And I swear every person going in and out of their room just HAD TO slam their door closed. Secondly, while I was sound asleep at about 8am room service loudly banged on my door when I hadn't ordered anything. Apparently there was some sort of mix-up and it was supposed to go to the door next door. That was a bit annoying, but lucky for them I was able to get back to sleep easily. Overall, the room and bathroom were clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Ad that to the view and I was a happy customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lexD
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 21, 2012

Great Location

I loved staying at the Omni. It was a very nice hotel that was walking distance to so much! The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean! When booking our trip, there were many hotels that didnt look half as nice that were almost the same price! We got a great deal. There were only 2 things I didn't enjoy; we could only valet park which cost $30 per night and the hot tub was tiny. Four people were in it and it was full, so my husband and I didn't get to enjoy it. They did have the largest fitness room I've ever seen in a hotel. Would stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clemson Fan 1
Clemson, SC
Sep 22, 2012

Perfect Location

We stayed at the Omni for the Clemson-Auburn game. The location could not have been more perfect to get to the Georgia Dome, just a couple of blocks away. The CNN Center, which is connected to the hotel, has a wonderful food court with tons of options. The only negative is the lack of food options late night. There were very few places open after the game (around 11:00 PM). Overall, great staff and perfect location, we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwdesselle
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 25, 2012

Slight bump in the road, but was taken care of

After our room was not serviced one day, I politely informed front desk of this. On the last evening of our stay, the front desk manager had written a note to us and left it on the table along with 4 bottles of water and some chocolates. The breakfast 'buffet' was way over priced. I'm sure most of the guests here are business folks and don't care if a small buffet costs $40, for a simple traveler, this was just a little ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use MARTA!!!!

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rbase1
evans,ga
Oct 1, 2012

falcons fan forever

Had a great time. Every things convenient . would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shauna F.
Raleigh, NC
Oct 8, 2012

My stay at the Omni Hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was in a great location and within walking distance to many restaurants, attractions, and stores. This hotel is gorgeous and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG lotto
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 14, 2012

Business Trip

Very nice, uneventful, friendly front desk staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CNN Center has a food court just across the street.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search