$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Omni Hotel at CNN Center

4 stars
100 CNN Ctr, 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
218 reviews
Exciting getaway for the family

The hotel was very nice and clean. Great customer service and valet parking. Will recommend the hotel. See full review

  • Brittlove
  • Aug 7, 2014
Very nice property

Great property especially if you're going to the convention center - well appointed and possessing... See full review

  • elic lincoln
  • Aug 2, 2014
Elegant hotel in the center of Atlanta action

This elegant hotel is located in the CNN Center complex, putting it in the middle of Atlanta's action. Connected to the Georgia World Congress Center and Phillips Arena, as well as CNN Headquarters, the Omni Hotel situates guests close to Atlanta's most important action. The CNN Center Marta commuter rail stop means easy access to much of the city, without the hassle of a car. The Omni has won awards for accommodations, planning and ability to host events and offers a wide range of rooms with extensive amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Highlights
  • Prime location in vibrant CNN Center complex, Marta commuter rail line
  • Walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center Atrium
  • Full-service health club, Natural Body Spa
  • National Recognition for excellence in event planning
Rooms

The Omni offers more than 1,000 plush rooms and suites. Rooms are classically decorated and offer views of the Atlanta skyline, Centennial Olympic Park or the CNN Center Atrium. Bathrooms have marble floors and granite countertops. Most rooms have a fully-stocked refreshment center and suites have refrigerators. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology. Each room includes a separate work station with a modem, high-speed wired and Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV and in-room climate control. Cribs are available upon request.

Features

Guests at The Omni can enjoy the Prime Meridian restaurant, which features international cuisine overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. There's also a bistro and lounge. The hotel is equipped for any sort of business event and features 45 meeting rooms with a total of 120,000 square feet of function space. This includes the nearly 20,000-square-foot grand ballroom. There are also plenty of opportunities to stay fit and feel good. The hotel also has a complimentary full-service health club, an outdoor heated pool, a tanning deck and Natural Body Spa.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • CNN Center Marta commuter rail station (located in hotel complex)
  • Easy access to interstates I-75/85, I-20
  • Car rental, limousine and luxury car service (arrange through concierge)
Attractions
  • CNN Studio Tour (located in hotel complex)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (.6 mi/1km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Business center, check cashing and currency exchange services in hotel
  • 45 meeting rooms, 120,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation services available
  • Hotel received national recognition for Best Event Production of the Year by the National Association of Catering Executives in 2009
Policies and fees
  • No smoking
  • Pets up to 25 pounds are allowed (fees apply)
  • Fee for Internet access, for some guests
  • Covered valet parking (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7579 -84.3948
Area served
Atlanta City Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel at CNN Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Omni Hotel at CNN Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms with 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms - 364 to 392 square feet with 2 Doubles. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. No rollaways allowed.
Premier
Premier Room - 364 square feet with 1 King. Each handsomely appointed room offers spectacular views of Centennial Olympic Park. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA DLX W/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.1 rollawa
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 2 Dbl Bed
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet.Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.No rollaways
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Dbl Beds
392 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways allowed.
ADA Deluxe 1 King
ADA Deluxe 1 King. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 392 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.7 mi
  • Emory University: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Prime Meridian
Located in South Tower. Renowned for its outstanding location and magnificent city views overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. Prime Meridian offers exceptional fare in an elegant atmosphere. Open Daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1130-1430 hours and 1730-2200 hours.
Latitudes Bistro and Lounge
Located in the South Tower. Latitudes Bistro and Lounge is a sophisticated gathering place offering specialty drinks and appetizers. Perfect for a drink and snack after an event at the Georgia Dome or Philips Arena. Open Daily from 1130-0100 hours.
Morsels
Located in the North Tower. Morsels coffee shop offers freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and other snacks. Open Daily from 0600-2000 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATLFalcons1
San Antonio, Tx
Nov 7, 2012

AWESOME!

Traveled to Atlanta, Ga for the Cowboys vs Falcons game and let me tell u it was pretty awesome. The Omni Hotel in the CNN Center is pretty sweet! They have like a mini mall inside the CNN Center. The Georgia Dome was really close buy. The Olympic Park is just in front of the hotel. I would stay in this hotel next yer when we visit Atlanta again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Georgia Dome and Phillips Arena are REALLY close by!

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SheIsHipHop
Business
Belleville, NJ
Jun 7, 2014

Combined Business and Leisure Trip

Loved the hotel. Very clean and modern rooms. Hotel staff and valet were very friendly and helpful. Very affordable for the location. I stayed on the 22nd floor and the view of the city was amazing! I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blkbty
Reisterstown, MD, USA
Jun 3, 2014

Thank You for the B-Day Oero!

I had the pleasure of spending my 36th B-Day and 3rd wedding anniversary at The Omni CNN Center in ATL and the hotel was above & beyond my expectations. I booked the trip to Atlanta, as a last minute escape in search of some much needed me time. The trip was so last minute that I literately booked the flight and hotel within 10 hrs of departure so I wasn’t expecting to get a great room or any real value for my buck however my assumptions were all wrong. Airfare was reasonable but I feel like I rubbed somebody when it came to the Hotel. First, this hotel deserves two nods just for its decor and hosted activities. The hotel has a mini mall equipped with a nice food court. It houses the CNN News room with full tour options available so, if you are a news fanatic like me this will be quite impressive. Now the stay, I nearly passed out when I saw my room was just as lavish and rich, I had the most magnificent view as my room faced a beautiful park complete with a Farris wheel. The hotel is located in Atlanta’s downtown business area so I didn’t see a lot of people bustling about but it was close enough to local trains and buses if one wanted to explore on a budget however, because this was a solo venture I didn’t stray too far from the hotel. The staff was wonderful and really made me feel special on my Birthday I went to the bar all dressed up to celebrate another year of life and to toast me, my most memorable moment came when the bartender’s mixed a special drink just for me and then presented me with a special B-day Oreo cookie surprise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from Charleston
Charleston, SC
Jun 2, 2014

Wonderful weekend getaway

I LOVED this hotel! I thought the decor and layout were very cool and the staff was fantastic. I took my teenage son for an event at the Georgia World Congress Center so the location could not have been better. The only reason I gave this hotel 4 instead of 5 stars was that I had trouble with the water temp/pressure in the shower and our very expensive room service meal was not very good. However, the gentleman that brought us our food was great. I will stay here again next time I visit Atlanta. I stayed at the Lowes last time I was in ATL, and I enjoyed my stay at the Omni better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAdair
Greenville, SC
Jun 2, 2014

A nice weekend

For the price we paid, I do not think we could have possibly found any better accommodations at all. The location was perfect, the staff helpful, the room nice and clean. I would definitely return to the Omni, and will speak highly of our stay to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is the place to stay if you are seeing a show at the Tabernacle, or if you want to visit the aquarium and the Olympic park. They are all within a 5 minute walk.

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon the Navy Sailor
Atlanta, GA
May 29, 2014

Great hotel for perfect price

This hotel was amazing for the night I was there, however, I feel if a $50/night budget hotel can offer free wifi, then a $150+/night hotel can without a doubt offer that to their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL RN
Florida
May 29, 2014

Highly recommend

Every staff member at the Omni hotel was so friendly and helpful! The room was nice and clean. It is walking distance to some of the downtown attractions. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel when I go back to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikki
Queens, NY
May 25, 2014

Not Sure how to rate this

I stayed only two days, left the next day after my first night expecting the room to be cleaned or at least toilet paper and towels refreshed, not! I was surprised when I'd come in from my all day excursion to discover nothing had been done, also I noticed a card posted in the corner of the bathroom saying that towels not left on the floor won't be changed, which caused me to look closely at the remaining towels, they weren't clean or not replenished, I went right to Walmart and purchased several towels and a few other essential items until the next morning. Other than that the staff was professional and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jgrimes1
New Bern, NC
May 25, 2014

Omni Hotel Downdown Arlanta- surprise charge

Although the hotel was nice and the people that worked there were very helpful, I was not happy at all with the surprise parking agrees that were not listed. When we got there we learned they did not offer parking. You had the option to use there valet for $33 a night. Which we ended up doing for lack of another option. I personally like having access to my car at all times. We forgt my daughters blanket but couldn't get it without calling valet and tipping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend parking outside city and taking the MARTA train) into city so you don't have parking surprises

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jayrbd
charlotte, nc
May 19, 2014

awesome

Our stay was awesome, the hotel is really clean and in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Mom 2014
Panama City, Florida
May 19, 2014

very deceiving

This was the worst hotel experience ever. The area was very sketchy looking and has what looks like projects surrounding it.... the price was good but I would have paid 20 dollar more to stay in a nicer location. I will never return to this hotel again. Complete and total waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search