$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Omni Hotel at CNN Center

4 stars
100 CNN Center, 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
173 reviews
Good

It is good clean they should check the room And I got problem with parking there is just valet with... See full review

  • Azzawi
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great stay

Friendly staff, very clean rooms, great view and close to the aquarium, centennial park, etc. A bit... See full review

  • Mama531
  • Mar 30, 2014
Elegant hotel in the center of Atlanta action

This elegant hotel is located in the CNN Center complex, putting it in the middle of Atlanta's action. Connected to the Georgia World Congress Center and Phillips Arena, as well as CNN Headquarters, the Omni Hotel situates guests close to Atlanta's most important action. The CNN Center Marta commuter rail stop means easy access to much of the city, without the hassle of a car. The Omni has won awards for accommodations, planning and ability to host events and offers a wide range of rooms with extensive amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Highlights
  • Prime location in vibrant CNN Center complex, Marta commuter rail line
  • Walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center Atrium
  • Full-service health club, Natural Body Spa
  • National Recognition for excellence in event planning
Rooms

The Omni offers more than 1,000 plush rooms and suites. Rooms are classically decorated and offer views of the Atlanta skyline, Centennial Olympic Park or the CNN Center Atrium. Bathrooms have marble floors and granite countertops. Most rooms have a fully-stocked refreshment center and suites have refrigerators. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology. Each room includes a separate work station with a modem, high-speed wired and Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV and in-room climate control. Cribs are available upon request.

Features

Guests at The Omni can enjoy the Prime Meridian restaurant, which features international cuisine overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. There's also a bistro and lounge. The hotel is equipped for any sort of business event and features 45 meeting rooms with a total of 120,000 square feet of function space. This includes the nearly 20,000-square-foot grand ballroom. There are also plenty of opportunities to stay fit and feel good. The hotel also has a complimentary full-service health club, an outdoor heated pool, a tanning deck and Natural Body Spa.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • CNN Center Marta commuter rail station (located in hotel complex)
  • Easy access to interstates I-75/85, I-20
  • Car rental, limousine and luxury car service (arrange through concierge)
Attractions
  • CNN Studio Tour (located in hotel complex)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (.6 mi/1km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Business center, check cashing and currency exchange services in hotel
  • 45 meeting rooms, 120,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation services available
  • Hotel received national recognition for Best Event Production of the Year by the National Association of Catering Executives in 2009
Policies and fees
  • No smoking
  • Pets up to 25 pounds are allowed (fees apply)
  • Fee for Internet access, for some guests
  • Covered valet parking (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Hotel at CNN Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms with 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms - 364 to 392 square feet with 2 Doubles. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. No rollaways allowed.
Premier
Premier Room - 364 square feet with 1 King. Each handsomely appointed room offers spectacular views of Centennial Olympic Park. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA DLX W/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.1 rollawa
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 2 Dbl Bed
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet.Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.No rollaways
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Dbl Beds
392 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways allowed.
ADA Deluxe 1 King
ADA Deluxe 1 King. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 392 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel at CNN Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7579 -84.3948
Area served
Atlanta City Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.7 mi
  • Emory University: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Prime Meridian
Located in South Tower. Renowned for its outstanding location and magnificent city views overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. Prime Meridian offers exceptional fare in an elegant atmosphere. Open Daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1130-1430 hours and 1730-2200 hours.
Latitudes Bistro and Lounge
Located in the South Tower. Latitudes Bistro and Lounge is a sophisticated gathering place offering specialty drinks and appetizers. Perfect for a drink and snack after an event at the Georgia Dome or Philips Arena. Open Daily from 1130-0100 hours.
Morsels
Located in the North Tower. Morsels coffee shop offers freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and other snacks. Open Daily from 0600-2000 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
KDGar
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 1, 2013

Right next to convention center!

It was so close to the convention center, just where we needed to be. The restaurant was top notch too. Great food and service.A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
MonroeNC
North Carolina
Jan 6, 2014

Better for conference or business

This hotel really is better suited for a conference, or business travel. Parking is a major concern. When booking, there is not disclosure that valet parking is the only option. I don't like not having access to my vehicle, and I think that a fee that is more than one-fourth the room rate needs to be disclosed before booking. If you plan to tour the CNN center, this is a great location, since it is connected to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mary Mac's Tea Room--great place to eat!

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
Media 1st
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great hotel but not clean

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location of the hotel was amazing I enjoyed being walking distance from the park. I was very disappointed in the room cleanliness more so the bathroom. Long blonde hair on the floor, in the tub and on the shower curtains. I wiped the area down but I do think that housekeeping did not do their job cleaning the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
ATL Turner
Atlanta, GA
Apr 1, 2013

Spring Break weekend

My experience was not at all like I expected. Being in a HIGH profiled Hotel. I had to wait almost an whole hour before getting my room. Check in is at 3pm and I expected to be in at 3! This hotel was not organized for the high volume flow of it's guest. And some of the staff was not curtious or polite durning this situation. My first and last time at the Omin Hotel. Thank you for an unpleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

CNN Center, etc...

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
Mr. Hospitality
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 14, 2010

I won't be back...

Honestly, the hotel was clean, quiet, and in a great location. The only problem I had was with the staff who didn't seem too interested in me or that I chose this hotel over another. I like to feel welcomed whenever I check into a hotel and I certainly did not feel that upon arrival, check-in, or check-out. I arrived shortly after three o'clock pm and apparently this was JUST before shift change. Perhaps everyone I encountered was eager to leave and end the shift and I think this attributed to the passive, non-welcoming attitude I received. People were so ready to end their shift that no one (at the checkin counter) even greeted me or my mom for fear (in my opinion) that they just might have to perform another task before they clocked out. In fact the checkin agent looked at me then looked at her co-agent (who was also leaving for the day) hoping he would help us so she didn't have to. Hey, I have bad days to(& I work in hospitality) but the job is the job! At least say hello!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
May 10, 2011

CNN Omni experience

*Very convenient to attractions & restaurants. Did not have to drive anywhere. *Would probably stay in the 2nd tower next time. Listening to CNN by 7 am was somewhat annoying. *Heat/air system extremely loud *Price was very good *Rooms were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
KikiVA
Woodbridge VA
Jul 5, 2012

Great downtown location

This hotel is in a great location, located in the same building as CNN's broadcasting center and a short walk from the World of Coke and Aquarium. We went to a Braves game, which was a short drive from the hotel. We were in the South Tower in a a quiet room facing the North Tower. The view from the glass elevators into the atrium of the CNN Center is great. One thing to note is that the hotel pool is very small, which seemed to be fine for kids, but no so great for adults who want to go swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
smdest
san francisco, ca
Oct 3, 2013

great location, rooms were ok

since we had a full schedule while in ATL, we didn't spend much time in the room. but the room was ok, a little dated and the bathroom needed renovations. there was a crack in the sink and the shower water pressure was really low. wi fi access is 9.95/day, so just sign up for the free omni hotel preferred guest account and you can get the internet fee waived. location was great, across the street from olympic park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
BIG ED M
NAPLES, FL
Feb 14, 2014

GOOD STAY WHEN STUCK AT ATLANTA AIRPORT

GOOD PLACE TO STAY WHEN WINTER STORM HAS YOU STUCK IN ATLANTA AIRPORT AND AIRPORT HOTELS ARE FILLED UP MARTA LETS YOU GET TO THE OMNI DURING A WINTER STORM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

USE MARTA TO GET TO OMNI FROM AIRPORT IN ALMOST ANY WEATHER

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
washington frequent business traveller
Business
WA state
Jun 23, 2010

Front Desk Supervisor--above and beyond

I want to commend an employee who handled what was becoming a bad situation and turned it into good. OMNI CNN center front desk supervisor [...].I checked in and my room was nothing like what I had reserved. I had a very small king room facing the CNN sign. While I am not in a wheel chair--- I do have major mobility problems. I have learned over many years of frequent business travel what accommodations work for me!Although I am an OMNI select guest, when I made my reservation thru [...] that info did not transfer. BUT my specific room request did---two beds, handicapped. When I first called the front desk to tell them I had a problem, I was told that there was a note on the reservation that my room was not to be changed. Dont know why; never learned why!I was scheduled for four nights and the hotel was full with a huge International conference and Committee meetings; plus other events going on. It took two or three phone calls down to the front desk before I got to [...], but once I did she assured me that she would get things fixed. It took a while, but she came thru with a room that met my needs in every way. And luckily the arrangement of the towel bars in the bathrooms, and the fact that they are installed securely to the walls, allowed me to NOT require a handicapped bathroom with roll in shower and grab bars. Not a perfect situation, but workable. Finally, instead of the stupid plate of fruit I have received when things went wrong in other hotels, [...] came unasked with a coupon for dinner in Prime Meridian restaurant. I also want to add that I ran into [...] twice while coming and going in the north tower of the hotel. She obviously does not sit in an office somewhere all of the time. She always recognized me; had a smile on her face; asked how my visit was going and if things were working out in my room. That is the kind of employee that OMNI wants to keep. KUDOS for [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

tour of CNN center. I walked up and was on a tour in less than 10 minutes. Two types of tours--VIP and regular. For higher fee VIP allows you into broadcast newsroom and meet the host on at the time. there is an escalator up eight stories; then you walk down all 8 stories. Stairs can be steep especially where you go down four stories at once. Security is TIGHTER than AIRPORTS.

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

4
Getaway quick
New York
Feb 11, 2013

Great for a quick getaway

This place is great. Staff were helpful and friendly, room was clean and cozy. Great location to the aquarium and other places around Centennial Park, just not to night life around Atlanta. Besides that definitely will stay here again and recommend to others!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top