$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Omni Hotel at CNN Center

4 stars
100 CNN Ctr, 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
222 reviews
family baseball outing

Everything was amazing from the valet to the room, all the resturants were close to the hotel, and... See full review

  • macharia
  • Sep 2, 2014
Honeymooners Dream

The hotel was very nice, and very clean. I felt like I was in a 5 star. The location was great and... See full review

  • Monique honeymooner
  • Sep 1, 2014
Elegant hotel in the center of Atlanta action

This elegant hotel is located in the CNN Center complex, putting it in the middle of Atlanta's action. Connected to the Georgia World Congress Center and Phillips Arena, as well as CNN Headquarters, the Omni Hotel situates guests close to Atlanta's most important action. The CNN Center Marta commuter rail stop means easy access to much of the city, without the hassle of a car. The Omni has won awards for accommodations, planning and ability to host events and offers a wide range of rooms with extensive amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Highlights
  • Prime location in vibrant CNN Center complex, Marta commuter rail line
  • Walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center Atrium
  • Full-service health club, Natural Body Spa
  • National Recognition for excellence in event planning
Rooms

The Omni offers more than 1,000 plush rooms and suites. Rooms are classically decorated and offer views of the Atlanta skyline, Centennial Olympic Park or the CNN Center Atrium. Bathrooms have marble floors and granite countertops. Most rooms have a fully-stocked refreshment center and suites have refrigerators. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology. Each room includes a separate work station with a modem, high-speed wired and Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV and in-room climate control. Cribs are available upon request.

Features

Guests at The Omni can enjoy the Prime Meridian restaurant, which features international cuisine overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. There's also a bistro and lounge. The hotel is equipped for any sort of business event and features 45 meeting rooms with a total of 120,000 square feet of function space. This includes the nearly 20,000-square-foot grand ballroom. There are also plenty of opportunities to stay fit and feel good. The hotel also has a complimentary full-service health club, an outdoor heated pool, a tanning deck and Natural Body Spa.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • CNN Center Marta commuter rail station (located in hotel complex)
  • Easy access to interstates I-75/85, I-20
  • Car rental, limousine and luxury car service (arrange through concierge)
Attractions
  • CNN Studio Tour (located in hotel complex)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (.6 mi/1km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Business center, check cashing and currency exchange services in hotel
  • 45 meeting rooms, 120,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation services available
  • Hotel received national recognition for Best Event Production of the Year by the National Association of Catering Executives in 2009
Policies and fees
  • No smoking
  • Pets up to 25 pounds are allowed (fees apply)
  • Fee for Internet access, for some guests
  • Covered valet parking (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7579 -84.3948
Area served
Atlanta City Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel at CNN Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Omni Hotel at CNN Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms with 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms - 364 to 392 square feet with 2 Doubles. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. No rollaways allowed.
Premier
Premier Room - 364 square feet with 1 King. Each handsomely appointed room offers spectacular views of Centennial Olympic Park. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA DLX W/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.1 rollawa
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 2 Dbl Bed
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet.Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.No rollaways
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Dbl Beds
392 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways allowed.
ADA Deluxe 1 King
ADA Deluxe 1 King. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 392 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.7 mi
  • Emory University: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Prime Meridian
Located in South Tower. Renowned for its outstanding location and magnificent city views overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. Prime Meridian offers exceptional fare in an elegant atmosphere. Open Daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1130-1430 hours and 1730-2200 hours.
Latitudes Bistro and Lounge
Located in the South Tower. Latitudes Bistro and Lounge is a sophisticated gathering place offering specialty drinks and appetizers. Perfect for a drink and snack after an event at the Georgia Dome or Philips Arena. Open Daily from 1130-0100 hours.
Morsels
Located in the North Tower. Morsels coffee shop offers freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and other snacks. Open Daily from 0600-2000 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salem, AL
Aug 26, 2009

a great say

a wonderful place to stay. the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDIC
Braintree, MA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Atlanta Vacation

The hotel experience was fantastic. Great location and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Der Biergarten, Stats & Max's Pizza located in the same complex down the street from the Omni

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grammomo
Staten Island, New York
Oct 8, 2013

GREAT LOCATION - CLOSE TO LOTS OF DOWNTOWN!

The CNN Omni Hotel ws truly a great place to stay. The staff was exceptional and the location fabulous. Close to Olympic park, the new ferris wheel and CNN building. I will certainly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Hotel has several options for casual dining as well as formal dining. The shop Morsels offers a quick bite, or drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta, GA
Apr 16, 2011

Do you like luxury?

Perfect location for our schedule, amazing skyline view from the top of the south tower. My wife and I were very impressed with the establishment and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thoma661
Naples, fl
Jun 22, 2013

Great Experience

Staff was really friendly and helpful. Location was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tin Lizzys!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Booskie
South Carolina
Nov 4, 2013

Great Weekend Trip

The staff at the hotel were very pleasant from the moment I walked in until I left. I was also very pleased with the cleaniness of the room and hotel's location. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling to Run
Nashville, Tennessee
Jan 28, 2014

Perfect for convention!

The staff here is amazing! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! From check- in, to directions, to dinner reservations, to parking valet, every question and request was met with perfect service. The rooms were great, beautiful bathrooms with great towels; the bed was a little too firm for my liking, but I slept great anyway. The location is great, near lots of excellent dining and immediately adjacent to the Georgia World Congress Center. (Try Legal Seafoods or Max's Coal Oven Pizzaria- delicious!) The only downside: when we tried to leave the hotel for an event, the traffic was horrendous (Saturday afternoon at 1:30) and it took an hour to go 1/2 mile, but with the MARTA station nearby and the GWCC next door, this hotel is in a perfect location to park the car and not retrieve it until it's time to go home. When the traffic is not bad, it's a quick 10'minute drive to Turner Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafoods has some of the best fish in Atlanta, with a great view of the city lights!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 30, 2009

Omni Hotel

Very attentive and friendly staff. Accomodated our every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blkbty
Reisterstown, MD, USA
Jun 3, 2014

Thank You for the B-Day Oero!

I had the pleasure of spending my 36th B-Day and 3rd wedding anniversary at The Omni CNN Center in ATL and the hotel was above & beyond my expectations. I booked the trip to Atlanta, as a last minute escape in search of some much needed me time. The trip was so last minute that I literately booked the flight and hotel within 10 hrs of departure so I wasn’t expecting to get a great room or any real value for my buck however my assumptions were all wrong. Airfare was reasonable but I feel like I rubbed somebody when it came to the Hotel. First, this hotel deserves two nods just for its decor and hosted activities. The hotel has a mini mall equipped with a nice food court. It houses the CNN News room with full tour options available so, if you are a news fanatic like me this will be quite impressive. Now the stay, I nearly passed out when I saw my room was just as lavish and rich, I had the most magnificent view as my room faced a beautiful park complete with a Farris wheel. The hotel is located in Atlanta’s downtown business area so I didn’t see a lot of people bustling about but it was close enough to local trains and buses if one wanted to explore on a budget however, because this was a solo venture I didn’t stray too far from the hotel. The staff was wonderful and really made me feel special on my Birthday I went to the bar all dressed up to celebrate another year of life and to toast me, my most memorable moment came when the bartender’s mixed a special drink just for me and then presented me with a special B-day Oreo cookie surprise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woleg
Port Orange, FL
Dec 18, 2012

Love the Omni!

The location was perfect for what we were visiting for. We went to an NFL game and we were able to walk to the stadium from the hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The valet staff was very helpful and friendly and willing to lend an extra hand. The only down side to the hotel was that it is $30 a night to park. Also, I purchased food to-go from a sports bar that is attached to the hotel and received food poisoning which ruined the whole last night in Atlanta. My husband ended up ordering room service (chicken soup and two orders of hot tea) and the bill came out to $28. All-in-all, the Omni Hotel is wonderful and I will be returning whenever I am back in Atlanta. I just will not be eating at the same facility :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Mary Mac's Tea Room....It is by far some of the best southern cooking I have ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search