$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

2 stars
View map of 1200 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
77 reviews
it was ok

My stay was comfortable. The staff is great! I just wished they offered more amenities other than... See full review

  • Tiffany Mom on the Go
  • May 6, 2015
excellant value

If you want to pay more for much the same or a nicer lobby, there are very high end hotels accross... See full review

  • Robert M.
  • Apr 19, 2015
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport is less than 2 miles from Atlanta International Airport offers free shuttle service. The 6 story interior corridor Motel 6 is with in walking distance of many popular restaurants. On property is a pool & coin laundry facility. Motel are on MARTA bus line.

Note: Guests must be a minimum of 21 years old in order to check in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North Rooms

Double Double
Standard double double room with 2 full size beds, 19'inch TV with round table with 2 chairs.
King Guest Room
Wheelchair accessible room with king bed, 19'inch TV.
King King
Standard king bed guest room with a working corner desk, 19'inch TV.
Double Guest Room
Wheel chair accessible room with 2 full size beds, 19'inch TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Carter Center: 8.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Emory University: 11.4 mi
  • Swan House: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 12.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 13 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 14.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 15.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 30.2 mi

Dining

Waffle House
Located across the street, walking distance.
Landmark Diner
Across the hotel, walking distance.
Ruby Tuesday
Located on the side of the hotel.
Spondivits
Famous seafood restaurant, located across from the hotel, walking distance.
McDonald's
Located walking distance, across from the hotel.
Thai Heaven
Thai food restaurant,located across from the hotel, walking distance.
Malone's
Located across from the hotel, walking distance, guest gets 15% off.
Schlotzsky's Deli
Located about half a mile from the hotel.
Irish Bred Pub
Across the street from the hotel, walking distance.
Quiznos Subs & Salads
Across the street from the hotel, walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 77
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vikka1981
Business
Little Rock, AR, USA
Feb 20, 2012

nightmare

We stayed there 2 nights and 3 days and the shower and sink leaked which flooded the room. We were put in another room which did the exact same thing. I never recieved any housekeeping even after complaining about it. The rooms smelled like wet dogs, mildew, and smoke even though it was a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary Sorry
Business
ND
Apr 6, 2012

Cheap in more ways than one.

The lobby was the cleanest part of the hotel. A homeless person was sleeping in the chair, outside the elevator. We arrived very late from the airport. We were too tired to find another hotel. The walls in the hallways of both floors had painted spots that didn't match the rest of the paint. The carpets were torn. The floors were not vacuumed well. The edges were noticibly dirty. Our room smelled so bad, we needed to ask for a different one. Our bathroom door post had blood smeared on it. I tried to wipe it off, some came off. On the plus side, we didn't see any bugs. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house and McDonald are right next door.

Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers
Jul 13, 2011

High on the list of "places to avoid"

Pool was closed by the health department Graffiti in elevator and on furniture Bed leg was broken so slept on a "slant" Trash containers full and overflowing around the hotel Ice machines did not function on a number of the floors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To Airport

Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Great gramma
Business
Aiken,SC
Jun 20, 2014

Hotel needs to be remodeled!

People are nice and service to airport is great. But, the place needs to be renovated. Bathroom and mattress's and beddings and linens ,carpet need to be redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

Worst hotel ever

Hotel is extremely old...... The rooms smell like mildew tubs are rusty and feels as if bugs are biting you in the be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tvmomtravelin'
Business
Salinas, California
Jun 18, 2012

OK for one quick night stay ONLY

The good: Very close to McDonalds (for the kids) and the airport (for the tired parents). Manager at front desk was polite and provided us with the extras that were missing from our room (see Bad). Rate was good. The bad: Only 2 towels in the room, no soap, no shampoo. The ugly: Floor was wet around the air conditioner, the tub floor was rusted and gross. Bottom line: This made me realize that an extra $40 is worth it when it comes to a hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Officegirlblues
Business
Mobile, AL
May 27, 2014

Exactly What You Expect for the Money

This hotel was sufficient for our needs and exactly what I expected for the price I paid. The hotel itself is aged and needs to be updated, but it is comfortable and the staff is very friendly. My only complaint was the fact that we were not able to get an iron at any time during our visit. It wasn't a huge deal, but was an inconvenience. We were here for a fun trip with a visit to the zoo, aquarium, and a Braves game. It also would have been nice to cool off with a dip in the pool, but it wasn't open while we were here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stacher
Business
Georgia
May 27, 2014

Not Bad for the $$

Me and my wife stayed here because we were going to a concert at Lakewood Ampitheater. This was about a 10 min. drive to the venue. This hotel was not bad and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
orfmech
Business
Norfolk, Va.
May 9, 2014

close to airport

It was what we needed, a hot shower, clean bed and close to the airport: nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas travel to get
Business
Florida
May 12, 2014

The room needs to be renovate

The rugs, the beds clothes, the furniture needs to be renovated, need a little work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top