$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

2 stars
1200 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
56 reviews
good value for money

Very good value for money, laundry facilities, shuttle to the airport, a good Thai restaurant just... See full review

  • lucaxit
  • May 31, 2014
A great stay!

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Atlanta!! I will start with my one and only complaint, which... See full review

  • Brey806
  • May 26, 2014
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport is less than 2 miles from Atlanta International Airport offers free shuttle service. The 6 story interior corridor Motel 6 is with in walking distance of many popular restaurants. On property is a pool & coin laundry facility. Motel are on MARTA bus line.

Note: Guests must be a minimum of 21 years old in order to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North Rooms

Double Double
Standard double double room with 2 full size beds, 19'inch TV with round table with 2 chairs.
King Guest Room
Wheelchair accessible room with king bed, 19'inch TV.
King King
Standard king bed guest room with a working corner desk, 19'inch TV.
Double Guest Room
Wheel chair accessible room with 2 full size beds, 19'inch TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Carter Center: 8.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Emory University: 11.4 mi
  • Swan House: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 12.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 13 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 14.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 15.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 30.2 mi

Dining

Waffle House
Located across the street, walking distance.
Landmark Diner
Across the hotel, walking distance.
Ruby Tuesday
Located on the side of the hotel.
Spondivits
Famous seafood restaurant, located across from the hotel, walking distance.
McDonald's
Located walking distance, across from the hotel.
Thai Heaven
Thai food restaurant,located across from the hotel, walking distance.
Malone's
Located across from the hotel, walking distance, guest gets 15% off.
Schlotzsky's Deli
Located about half a mile from the hotel.
Irish Bred Pub
Across the street from the hotel, walking distance.
Quiznos Subs & Salads
Across the street from the hotel, walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 10, 2009

Not Impressed

Checkin went o.k. Got in the room and noticed the microwave on the floor, not on a stand. After a long day at Six Flags, we planned on relaxing by watching t.v. before going to bed. The t.v. was supposed to have 30-40 channels. Only 8 worked. Called the front desk. The maintenance man came and played with the remote and said "It must be the t.v." Didn't offer to replace it or fix it - just decided it was the t.v. and left. Then, one of the legs on one of the beds was missing causing the bed to be off-balance. No other rooms were available to move to. One of the chairs in the room had a large rip in it as well. After complaining at check out, we received half of our room rate as a refund. This could be a pretty nice hotel for the rate they charge if they spent a little on room maintenance/upkeep. I would only recommend this hotel if the rooms are maintained a little better. Glad we were only there one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of fast food and sit down restaurants within a few blocks. Could probably walk but the hotel is on a pretty busy street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biker boy
Business
Michigan
Dec 30, 2011

family wedding

Needed something by Atlanta airport that wouldn't charge a lot. Motel is at entrance to airport. Was there for wedding so was not going to be in room much. Needed to get to airport very early, which is only a few minutes away. Basic room without any extras. very nice staff. Motel is not a resort and doesn't try to be. It was wanted I need at a very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skipper44
Business
NH
Feb 4, 2012

Easy and inexpensive

Great value. Family restaurants very close by. Easy trip from the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationsrocks
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 5, 2012

Good for the money

Being new to the Atlanta region and the airport, I booked Motel 6 on-line by looking at other travelers' reviews. Our flight had a 12 hour layover overnight so we needed a place to crash. It's very close to the airport (within 2 miles) and they provide free shuttle so it's convenient. What wasn't so convenient is that we waited 15-20 minutes for the shuttle and when it came it was hard to identify that it was for Motel 6. The name of the shuttle was for another hotel in the vicinity. Maybe they were sharing since it was so late at night? Regardless, we all piled in to the mini-van shuttle and made it to the motel in no time. The problem started when we were trying to check in. There was one poor clerk at the front desk trying to check in 20 groups! Needless to say, it took forever and we didn't get to our room until one hour later. Since we were all weary travelers we tried to keep a positive attitude and no one was vocally complaining too much. But 1 hour to check in?!?!?! and we weren't even at the end of the line. They should have had more than one clerk at the desk. There are vending machines in the lobby so if you need a snack or water, they are available. The room was clean. No other problems. The shuttle to the airport runs every 20 minutes. Check with the front desk for exact times. Across the street is the Waffle House which had a decent breakfast. Great coffee too. For travelers using the international terminal: it's not in the same location as the domestic terminal. The shuttle from the motel will drop you off at the domestic terminal. Then it's another 20 min ride on an airport shuttle to the international terminal. They say it's also 20 min if you take the train that links the terminals but I think the train is faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracey05
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 20, 2012

affordable

i arrived late left early, so i cant say good or bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trveler from pittsburgh
Business
pittsburgh pa
Mar 13, 2014

Good value for money, helpful staff, no breakfast.

Standard motel 6. Did the job, needed an overnight stay on a long road trip. Staff were helpful. rooms were simple and comfortable. Breakfast would have been nice. Chairs in the lobby are very very uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany Mom on the Go
Business
Hapeville, GA
Mar 23, 2014

Very reasonable

Very Friendly Staff and Very Convenient. Very Quiet The Shuttle is Very Prompt and on Time. I did enjoy my stay quite well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ay moving company
Business
Atlanta
Mar 29, 2014

kool

Good location the staff are great I enjoy my stay clean room no breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHOCI
Business
College Park Ga
Apr 16, 2014

my home away from home

this is my home away from home The price. the cleanliness the service is all good, Perfect location and great view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great location, walk, train, plain ,bus ,your choice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jax65
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 24, 2014

Ok for what we wanted

Hotel is very out-dated but we were just looking for something for 1 night between flights and it served that purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top