$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

2 stars
1200 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
55 reviews
good value for money

Very good value for money, laundry facilities, shuttle to the airport, a good Thai restaurant just... See full review

  • lucaxit
  • May 31, 2014
A great stay!

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Atlanta!! I will start with my one and only complaint, which... See full review

  • Brey806
  • May 26, 2014
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport is less than 2 miles from Atlanta International Airport offers free shuttle service. The 6 story interior corridor Motel 6 is with in walking distance of many popular restaurants. On property is a pool & coin laundry facility. Motel are on MARTA bus line.

Note: Guests must be a minimum of 21 years old in order to check in.

Hotel Map

33.659 -84.4297
Area served
Atlanta.
Nearby airports
Harts-field-Jackson International Airport.
Area description
Local Business / Attractions South Fulton Medical Center: 1.3 mi Lakewood Amphitheater 5.2 mi Childcare's Health-care: 2 mi Downtown Atlanta: 7 mi GA Dome: 8 miles. Olympic Stadium: 5.1 mi Turner Field: 5.1 mi Zoo Atlanta: 5.7 mi South Lake Mall: 7.3 mi Six Flags over GA: 15 mi State Capital of Georgia: 7.9 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North Rooms

Double Double
Standard double double room with 2 full size beds, 19'inch TV with round table with 2 chairs.
King Guest Room
Wheelchair accessible room with king bed, 19'inch TV.
King King
Standard king bed guest room with a working corner desk, 19'inch TV.
Double Guest Room
Wheel chair accessible room with 2 full size beds, 19'inch TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Carter Center: 8.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Emory University: 11.4 mi
  • Swan House: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 12.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 13 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 14.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 15.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 30.2 mi

Dining

Waffle House
Located across the street, walking distance.
Landmark Diner
Across the hotel, walking distance.
Ruby Tuesday
Located on the side of the hotel.
Spondivits
Famous seafood restaurant, located across from the hotel, walking distance.
McDonald's
Located walking distance, across from the hotel.
Thai Heaven
Thai food restaurant,located across from the hotel, walking distance.
Malone's
Located across from the hotel, walking distance, guest gets 15% off.
Schlotzsky's Deli
Located about half a mile from the hotel.
Irish Bred Pub
Across the street from the hotel, walking distance.
Quiznos Subs & Salads
Across the street from the hotel, walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 55
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
libob
Business
New York
Aug 7, 2014

travle

you can take hotel bus to airport, then use subway to anywhere you want! It is convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K. S. LAM
Business
Hong Kong
May 5, 2014

Value for Money Stay Close to Airport

My Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North stay was short, only few hours prior to departure, but reasonable, given the money paid. Airport shuttle was convenient, staff was nice at very late hour, room is reanably clean. I will recommend it to friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dgallip
Business
Rincon, Georgia
May 3, 2014

Decent hotel

Great place to stay the night, even though it was by the airport, didn't hear any planes and was able to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Painter of roses
Business
CT
May 2, 2014

Old and Dirty

The rug in the room was Filthy dirty, so old it was worn in two spots and had gathered in the middle. Be careful not to trip! The halls and elevator smelled like old stale beer. Never took my shoes off! No tissues in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ay moving company
Business
Atlanta
Apr 1, 2014

www.Aymoving.com

Great value nice clean hotel this hotel is money saver near Atlanta airport walking distance to micky d,s ruby Tuesdays and other nice dinner s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany Mom on the Go
Business
Hapeville, GA
Mar 27, 2014

STARTIN A NEW LIFE

MY EXPERIENCE WAS FAIRLY WELL EVERYTIME I COME TO ATLANTA I STAY HERE THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY BUT I DONT THINK THE HOUSEKEEPERS KNOW WHAT A DO NOT DISTURB SIGN MEANS THEY KNOCK ON YOUR DOOR SUPER EARLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ALOT OF GREAT RESTURANTS ARE CLOSE BY. INCLUDING A RUBY TUESDAY WAFFLE HOUSE MCDONALDS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany Mom on the Go
Business
Hapeville, GA
Mar 23, 2014

Very reasonable

Very Friendly Staff and Very Convenient. Very Quiet The Shuttle is Very Prompt and on Time. I did enjoy my stay quite well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracey05
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 20, 2012

affordable

i arrived late left early, so i cant say good or bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
libra365
Business
jax fl
May 31, 2012

business

Reserved a king and was given a dbl bed.and wifi didn't work and only amenties was coffee in am. Very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MELFRMTX
Business
Texas
Jan 17, 2012

Disgusting PLACE

We arrive they only have us down for one night instead of two but luckily they had room for us. We get to the room it is dirty the towel looked used there was a dirty qtip on top of the door frame of the bathroom looked to be some kind of body fluid on the hair dryer. Lamp had water damage no comforters on the bed not even a fitted sheet so the sheets kept falling off leaving us to be directly on the mattress YUK! When told staff of the problems they did nothing to correct the issues! Will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search