$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

2 stars
1200 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
56 reviews
good value for money

Very good value for money, laundry facilities, shuttle to the airport, a good Thai restaurant just... See full review

  • lucaxit
  • May 31, 2014
A great stay!

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Atlanta!! I will start with my one and only complaint, which... See full review

  • Brey806
  • May 26, 2014
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport is less than 2 miles from Atlanta International Airport offers free shuttle service. The 6 story interior corridor Motel 6 is with in walking distance of many popular restaurants. On property is a pool & coin laundry facility. Motel are on MARTA bus line.

Note: Guests must be a minimum of 21 years old in order to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North Rooms

Double Double
Standard double double room with 2 full size beds, 19'inch TV with round table with 2 chairs.
King Guest Room
Wheelchair accessible room with king bed, 19'inch TV.
King King
Standard king bed guest room with a working corner desk, 19'inch TV.
Double Guest Room
Wheel chair accessible room with 2 full size beds, 19'inch TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Carter Center: 8.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Emory University: 11.4 mi
  • Swan House: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 12.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 13 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 14.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 15.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 30.2 mi

Dining

Waffle House
Located across the street, walking distance.
Landmark Diner
Across the hotel, walking distance.
Ruby Tuesday
Located on the side of the hotel.
Spondivits
Famous seafood restaurant, located across from the hotel, walking distance.
McDonald's
Located walking distance, across from the hotel.
Thai Heaven
Thai food restaurant,located across from the hotel, walking distance.
Malone's
Located across from the hotel, walking distance, guest gets 15% off.
Schlotzsky's Deli
Located about half a mile from the hotel.
Irish Bred Pub
Across the street from the hotel, walking distance.
Quiznos Subs & Salads
Across the street from the hotel, walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ms.callaloo
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Unhappy Customer

I was disappointed with my stay in this hotel for the following reasons: The room was not cleaned for my entire stay (3 days), the bathtub and sink were slow draining, one of the beds was rickety/ uneven, the washcloths were not clean and had someone's private hair left on them, and the bathroom door had what appeared to be fluids splashed on it that had never been cleaned off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MELFRMTX
Business
Texas
Jan 17, 2012

Disgusting PLACE

We arrive they only have us down for one night instead of two but luckily they had room for us. We get to the room it is dirty the towel looked used there was a dirty qtip on top of the door frame of the bathroom looked to be some kind of body fluid on the hair dryer. Lamp had water damage no comforters on the bed not even a fitted sheet so the sheets kept falling off leaving us to be directly on the mattress YUK! When told staff of the problems they did nothing to correct the issues! Will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vikka1981
Business
Little Rock, AR, USA
Feb 20, 2012

nightmare

We stayed there 2 nights and 3 days and the shower and sink leaked which flooded the room. We were put in another room which did the exact same thing. I never recieved any housekeeping even after complaining about it. The rooms smelled like wet dogs, mildew, and smoke even though it was a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweetfroggy
Business
Jasper, TN, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Not great

The air did not work in the room nor did the microwave. The room smelled bad, we even sprayed perfume all in it went and ate came back and it did not help at all. For the price it should have been much better than it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary Sorry
Business
ND
Apr 6, 2012

Cheap in more ways than one.

The lobby was the cleanest part of the hotel. A homeless person was sleeping in the chair, outside the elevator. We arrived very late from the airport. We were too tired to find another hotel. The walls in the hallways of both floors had painted spots that didn't match the rest of the paint. The carpets were torn. The floors were not vacuumed well. The edges were noticibly dirty. Our room smelled so bad, we needed to ask for a different one. Our bathroom door post had blood smeared on it. I tried to wipe it off, some came off. On the plus side, we didn't see any bugs. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house and McDonald are right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big DEEZ
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 28, 2014

Good for a bed. And Bed only

It has a great location if your looking to stay overnight from the airport. No breakfast, no top notch amenities to make the experience better. Its a motel 6 for all its worth, but not the best one i've stayed at. I got it cheap, so i stayed for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Painter of roses
Business
CT
May 2, 2014

Old and Dirty

The rug in the room was Filthy dirty, so old it was worn in two spots and had gathered in the middle. Be careful not to trip! The halls and elevator smelled like old stale beer. Never took my shoes off! No tissues in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Major travel
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 2, 2014

budget room

You get what you pay for! If you want to hear people in rooms next to you argue all night this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Turd fergusson
Business
ri
Jun 18, 2011

Horrendous

The room fell out of 1972. The 13" Tv had no remote. The seats on the plane were more comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
itrvlrglr
Business
Texas, USA
Sep 13, 2011

seriously?

My reservation was not found, and the clerk offered no help (call whoever you go it from!.) Room key didn't work repeatedly so I found myself, repeatedly, going to and from the front desk. In the process my lunch that I left by my room door was probably put in the garbage (although the staff claimed they didn't see anything). The shower was either REALLY hot OR cold with nothing in between. The hotel was locked at night, but the "emergency exit" was propped open. I asked for a room away from others and was put next to a family with children. I know it's cheap, but a functioning shower, room key, and secure doors are pretty basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top