$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

2 stars
1200 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
55 reviews
good value for money

Very good value for money, laundry facilities, shuttle to the airport, a good Thai restaurant just... See full review

  • lucaxit
  • May 31, 2014
A great stay!

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Atlanta!! I will start with my one and only complaint, which... See full review

  • Brey806
  • May 26, 2014
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport is less than 2 miles from Atlanta International Airport offers free shuttle service. The 6 story interior corridor Motel 6 is with in walking distance of many popular restaurants. On property is a pool & coin laundry facility. Motel are on MARTA bus line.

Note: Guests must be a minimum of 21 years old in order to check in.

Hotel Map

33.659 -84.4297
Area served
Atlanta.
Nearby airports
Harts-field-Jackson International Airport.
Area description
Local Business / Attractions South Fulton Medical Center: 1.3 mi Lakewood Amphitheater 5.2 mi Childcare's Health-care: 2 mi Downtown Atlanta: 7 mi GA Dome: 8 miles. Olympic Stadium: 5.1 mi Turner Field: 5.1 mi Zoo Atlanta: 5.7 mi South Lake Mall: 7.3 mi Six Flags over GA: 15 mi State Capital of Georgia: 7.9 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North Rooms

Double Double
Standard double double room with 2 full size beds, 19'inch TV with round table with 2 chairs.
King Guest Room
Wheelchair accessible room with king bed, 19'inch TV.
King King
Standard king bed guest room with a working corner desk, 19'inch TV.
Double Guest Room
Wheel chair accessible room with 2 full size beds, 19'inch TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Carter Center: 8.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Emory University: 11.4 mi
  • Swan House: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 12.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 13 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 14.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 15.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 30.2 mi

Dining

Waffle House
Located across the street, walking distance.
Landmark Diner
Across the hotel, walking distance.
Ruby Tuesday
Located on the side of the hotel.
Spondivits
Famous seafood restaurant, located across from the hotel, walking distance.
McDonald's
Located walking distance, across from the hotel.
Thai Heaven
Thai food restaurant,located across from the hotel, walking distance.
Malone's
Located across from the hotel, walking distance, guest gets 15% off.
Schlotzsky's Deli
Located about half a mile from the hotel.
Irish Bred Pub
Across the street from the hotel, walking distance.
Quiznos Subs & Salads
Across the street from the hotel, walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timothy whatley
atlanta ga
Apr 27, 2014

perfect

Its a great and perfect stay and its close to great places to eat and its mins from the airport but if i would go again well ill choose this hotel again and it was my third time at that hotel and it wont b my last but imma b back again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brey806
Savannah, ga
May 26, 2014

A great stay!

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Atlanta!! I will start with my one and only complaint, which is that the hotel lobby and elevator did not have AC, or if they did it was barely on. The elevator is where it was pretty uncomfortable and stuffy, but AC was perfect in the rooms! What made this hotel completely worth it, besides the amazing price per night, was the shuttle service. Each morning we took the free shuttle to the airport and got dropped off at the Marta station and took it back in the evening. Amazing for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at Spondivits across the street!! From the hotel it looks okay. It is usually packed, the only waiting area is outside. Also, the staff including the manager is pretty hostile. Not friendly at all!!!

Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bexnjuki
Conyers,GA
Jan 3, 2012

great cheap hotel..

It was a very clean and safe motel....great location....just ideal service.....great shuttle service...would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucaxit
verona italy
May 31, 2014

good value for money

Very good value for money, laundry facilities, shuttle to the airport, a good Thai restaurant just in front of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BROOKEMBEN
YNP
Jul 1, 2012

Perfect stay

I loved the shuttle to and from the airport. It was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaybob
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Awesome!

I found this hotel to be perfect for my Atlanta layover needs! It was extremely close to the airport (2 miles) Clean, King bed, wi-fi, tv etc and a phenomenal price! I could have used some toothpaste, soap and shampoo which I must assume was an oversight. Orbitz covered everything I needed at an unbelieveable price! And by the way the restaurant across the street Spondivitz (sp?) was one of the best I have ever been to and I used to be an executive chef!! Will definately use Orbitz again! Everything was so easy! Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spondivitz (spelling?) Across from the Motel 6 was phenominal!

Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tequilla Renee'
macon, George
Apr 12, 2014

awesome hotel

My stay was absolutely great..The room were clean & the staff was very nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chikabonita
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

the best deal for what you pay for!

I paid $44 + tax =$50 for a night. Motel 6 offers free shuttle to the airport every 30 minutes starting from 4 am and also free coffee in the morning.. the room was old and it's got that stale smell to it when we walked in but hey I got what I paid for and we knew it won't be a resort. A lot of restaurants are in the walking distance. Staff is really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ay moving company
Business
Atlanta
Apr 1, 2014

www.Aymoving.com

Great value nice clean hotel this hotel is money saver near Atlanta airport walking distance to micky d,s ruby Tuesdays and other nice dinner s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BROOKEMBEN
YNP
Jun 20, 2012

Nice stay!

Great location, very helpful staff. They helped print my boarding pass. They were very accomodating. Minor cleanliness issues, but easily fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search