Melia Atlanta

4 stars
590 West Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
363 reviews
Excellent city friendly spot for first-time visitor

Located minutes from most attractions....beautiful view See full review

  • Porchia
  • Jun 19, 2014
Great business trip

Had a very good experience and recommend this hotel to others with business interests in the heart... See full review

  • Gary 2014
  • Jun 13, 2014
Luxury rooms and panoramic views in the heart of Atlanta

A gorgeous hotel located on the edge of midtown and downtown, Melia puts the very best of Atlanta at your fingertips. The first U.S. hotel from the Spanish-based Melia chain offers stunning views of Atlanta's skyline and sleek, comfortable accommodations. Here, business visitors and families savor the Melia Atlanta Grille, seasonal pool, and sports bar before reclining at night in their choice of luxury accommodations. College sports fans can take in a Yellow Jackets game at nearby Georgia Tech. The nearby MARTA rail is an easy way for guests to explore Atlanta's attractions, including the High Museum of Art, Hammonds House Galleries, Georgia Aquarium and Georgia Dome.

Reasons to stay
  • Excellent location between midtown and downtown.
  • Steps away from Georgia Tech
  • 31,000 square feet of business meeting space
Melia Atlanta rooms

Melia Atlanta offers five tiers of rooms: Standard, Deluxe, Level, Skyline, Executive and Sono. Warmly decorated with generous space, rooms offer variations of double and king beds, pools and balconies respectively. Fitted with climate control and home-style amenities, each room comes with satellite, cable, web-TV and Wi-Fi (fees may apply).

Things to do nearby
  • Bank of America Plaza (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Central Park Recreation Center and Phillips Arena (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • High Museum of Art (2.5 mi/4 km
  • Turner Field (2.7 mi/4.3 km)

Melia Atlanta Rooms

Concierge floor - Double
The Level Room treat your self at The Level, located on the two top floors of the hotel, these rooms have an exclusive access through a keyed elevator. The benefits of the The Level includes a private entree to the Club Lounge where a personal concierge service is available. Private Lounge featuring evening open bar and hors d'oeuvres plus express check-in and check-out and complimentary continental breakfast.
Concierge floor - King
The Level Room treat your self at The Level, located on the two top floors of the hotel, these rooms have an exclusive access through a keyed elevator. The benefits of the The Level includes a private entree to the Club Lounge where a personal concierge service is available. Private Lounge featuring evening open bar and hors d'oeuvres plus express check-in and check-out and complimentary continental breakfast.
Executive Junior Suite
The Play Room. Enjoy your private pool in the heart of Sono. This room is the best kept secret of this hotel. Enjoy like a rock star your experience in Atlanta. This extra large rooms feature one king bed and plenty of indoor and outdoor space. The level rooms package all the benefits of The Level, including among others Flat screen TV's, private concierge, evening open bar and hors d'oeuvres plus express check-in and check-out and complimentary continental breakfast.
Premium Room - King or Double
The Room. Eficiency and elegance with amenities for the Business and leisure traveler. Our hotel rooms at Melia Atlanta boast a comfortable ambiance featuring one King Bed or Double Bed. Accommodations offer new pillow-top mattresses, down comforter bedding and plenty space for work or just relax.
Clasic Room
The Petite Room. Wrap yourself in the welcoming warmth of our confortable and bright rooms featuring one full size bed and plenty of working space.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7704 -84.3876
Area served
Midtown Atlanta
Nearby airports
ATL 12-miles
Area description
Conveniently located Atlanta hotel near top attractions, such as the Fox Theatre, Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, and the High Museum of Art. Near Georgia Tech
This modern high-rise near the central business district is a block from a MARTA station, a half-mile from Georgia Tech and the CNN Center, and a mile from Centennial Olympic Park.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.3 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.3 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.3 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.4 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Swan House: 4.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.8 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.4 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
21 meeting rooms
31,000 sq ft of total meeting space
Largest meeting room is Georgia Ballroom with maximum meeting space of 6,120 sq ft and maximum seating capacity of 700
Maximum of 16 breakout meeting room(s)

Dining

The Sports Bar
Casual Sports Bar Themed restaurant in downtown Atlanta serves up traditional American for lunch and Dinner. Food Menu features tradiitonal american cuisine with a oppurtunity to view your favorite sports and events.
Lobby Bar
Discover a quaint Atlanta restaurant coffee bar proudly brewing Starbucks Coffee and serving fresh pastries for guest to enjoy for breakfast and lunch.
The grille at 590
Casual restaurant in downtown Atlanta serves up traditional American dishes for breakfast and lunch. Dinner features sophisticated cuisine with a southern flair and an extensive wine list for a truly upscale dining experience.
Ashley's
Cool and contemporary downtown Atlanta restaurant serving hand-crafted cocktails in an inviting setting with a midweek happy hour and lively jazz performances.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Atlanta

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 20, 2011

"Romantic Get Away"

The room was extremely small. And when we got the the room did not have face towels and the linen on the bed was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpontaneousCityGoers
Savannah, GA
Jul 20, 2011

Miscommunication All Around

[...] our hotel experience was as expected, my boyfriend and I arrived in Atlanta, GA 45 minutes prior to our quoted check-in time (1400 or 2PM) after our 4.5-5 hour drive. Upon our arrival, we decided to see if the hotel might have a room available to us for early check-in. However, when we spoke with the concierge, we were informed that there had been a mistake and that check-in at the Melia Hotel was not until (1500 or 3PM) and that no room would be available to us until then. We were asked if we would like to upgrade our room to the more expensive, larger room instead. However, we declined, seeing that the mistake was not on our behalf and were confused as to why we would have to pay extra for a mistake made by the Hotel itself[...].Secondly, it was explained to us that a room would be ready for us by 3PM and that if it was not, that only then would we be upgraded to a larger room without an additional fee. Seeing as though no mistake was made on our behalf and we were only curious to see if we could check-in 30-45 minutes prior to our expected check-in time, we were definitely not pleased to say the least.The hotel room itself was dusty, everywhere, and the balcony looked as though it hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests. There were cigarette butts and cigarette ash that had not been picked up. My boyfriend and I made it clear on our reservation that we preferred a non-smoking room. Although the room itself did not smell of smoke, it was obvious that our non-smoking room was not non-smoking[...]On the positive side, all staff members at the Melia Hotel in Atlanta, GA were very pleasant and accommodating and were apologetic for the mix ups. However, no remedies were ever made or discounts/compensations offered or given.PARKING WAS EXPENSIVE!! $28/overnightMy boyfriend is a member of the military[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within both walking and a rather short driving distance is a restaurant called TOP FLR. We found the restaurant using LivingSocial.com and absolutely loved the experience! Tips: There's free parking in the rear of the building and it was easy to make a reservation through their website and/or by phone. Recommend: Tuna Tartar App, Scallop and Pork Entrees, Mac & Cheese, Asparagus, & Squash sides!

Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Tennessee
Jul 19, 2011

Shabby

I won't stay there again. The room was dirty. There was a cigarette butt in the garbage can (this is a non-smoking room), and there was a bad smell to the room. I think they had recently shampooed the carpet and so there was a damp/cleaner smell, which gave me a bad allergic reaction. There was also no information in the room about the hotel and surrounding area(you know, hotels usually have a binder with all the phone numbers you might need, pool hours, where things are located, nearby restaurants, etc.). There is a "starbucks" in the lobby - but it is just coffee. No pastries or any of the other stuff you can find at starbucks. The staff were not very nice - sort of indifferent. Internet was free, but slow. I did not go to the pool, but did see it out the window from the building next-door and it does not look quite like the photos. Looks like a small pool surrounded by concrete. Those photos they have online were taken with perfect lighting, make it look a lot nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some good dining options for lunch in the Bank of American Center across the street. There is a cafeteria-style place with good options for lunch.

Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 19, 2011

Staff very hardworking and friendly

I was wondering aimlessly looking to relax and getaway - possibly looking for some excitement but if not ok. The Melia offered everything in my search. The staff was very attentive and informative, and made me feel very comfortable even though I was traveling alone. The rooms where very clean and pleasant. I was satisfied with the level of quality all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 19, 2011

Staff very hardworking and friendly

I was wondering aimlessly looking to relax and getaway - possibly looking for some excitement but if not ok. The Melia offered everything in my search. The staff was very attentive and informative, and made me feel very comfortable even though I was traveling alone. The rooms where very clean and pleasant. I was satisfied with the level of quality all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Tennessee
Jul 19, 2011

Shabby

I won't stay there again. The room was dirty. There was a cigarette butt in the garbage can (this is a non-smoking room), and there was a bad smell to the room. I think they had recently shampooed the carpet and so there was a damp/cleaner smell, which gave me a bad allergic reaction. There was also no information in the room about the hotel and surrounding area(you know, hotels usually have a binder with all the phone numbers you might need, pool hours, where things are located, nearby restaurants, etc.). There is a "starbucks" in the lobby - but it is just coffee. No pastries or any of the other stuff you can find at starbucks. The staff were not very nice - sort of indifferent. Internet was free, but slow. I did not go to the pool, but did see it out the window from the building next-door and it does not look quite like the photos. Looks like a small pool surrounded by concrete. Those photos they have online were taken with perfect lighting, make it look a lot nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some good dining options for lunch in the Bank of American Center across the street. There is a cafeteria-style place with good options for lunch.

Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2011

Great lobby, rooms need work

I was on a business trip and got in a little late. I was looking forward to relaxing in my room and ordering dinner. There was no menu in my room so I called to get one at 9:00. Still no menu at 10:00 called and just ordered over the phone as a girl told me my choices. Called at 10:45 to see if food would arrive soon as at this point I just wanted to go to bed. Food arrived around 11:00! As I wanted to wanted to watch TV found that the remote didn't work. They came to fix problem, but it was not a good first impression of a night. Room was pretty clean. It is the lobby that makes a good impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superrep
Business
NYC
Jul 18, 2011

Last Minute Business Trip

This was a last minute business trip for me and I was scrambling to find a good Hotel at a reasonable rate close to the Atlanta Gift Mart. The Melia fit the bill perfectly for me and I will be staying there again in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superrep
Business
NYC
Jul 18, 2011

Last Minute Business Trip

This was a last minute business trip for me and I was scrambling to find a good Hotel at a reasonable rate close to the Atlanta Gift Mart. The Melia fit the bill perfectly for me and I will be staying there again in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2011

Great lobby, rooms need work

I was on a business trip and got in a little late. I was looking forward to relaxing in my room and ordering dinner. There was no menu in my room so I called to get one at 9:00. Still no menu at 10:00 called and just ordered over the phone as a girl told me my choices. Called at 10:45 to see if food would arrive soon as at this point I just wanted to go to bed. Food arrived around 11:00! As I wanted to wanted to watch TV found that the remote didn't work. They came to fix problem, but it was not a good first impression of a night. Room was pretty clean. It is the lobby that makes a good impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top