$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Loews Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1065 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Great Night

Always an excellent experience at the Lowes, great location, great place and reasonable for an... See full review

  • moo
  • Feb 28, 2015
Family gateway

Very nice and clean great location will return again . See full review

  • Eddie diaz
  • Sep 9, 2014
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest*s expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. Join us for a meal at SALTWOOD or pull up a seat at Bar Eleven and enjoy one of our signature cocktails or grab a delectable snack from Market our gourmet snack bar during your stay at this top choice among Midtown Atlanta hotels. Settle into Midtown Atlanta accommodations that are as luxurious as they are comfortable. Nicely sized and thoughtfully appointed, combining southern charm with modern convenience, our Atlanta lodging options perfectly blend comfort and style. You*ll discover the best of both worlds in our 414 guest rooms and suites, ideally equipped for business and leisure guests. All guest rooms feature Free Wi-Fi / Bathrobe / Keurig Coffee Maker / Make-up Mirror / Hairdryer / 4 fixture bath with 15 inch flat panel TV / mini-bar / 37 inch HD flat-screen TV / Connectivity panel to utilize devices through the TV and charge devices.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Atlanta Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Loews Atlanta Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room type 1 king or 2 double beds. May connect to additional Deluxe room. Free wifi.
Superior
Superior room type - 1 king or 2 double beds. May connect to additional Superior room. Free wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.1 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.5 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Emory University: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.8 mi
  • Swan House: 3.9 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.9 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.5 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Dining

SALTWOOD
Make sure you take time to dine in our new restaurant SALTWOOD, specializing in Charcuterie and Cheese, along with light plates, scheduled to open in early April.
Bar Eleven
Featuring signature cocktails, classic favorites, local microbrews, and an extensive wine collection
Market Eleven
Serving gourmet snacks, sandwiches, and coffee bar favorites on the go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Loews Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 19
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie diaz
Business
Augusta ga
Sep 9, 2014

Family gateway

Very nice and clean great location will return again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Dj at lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gypsy Soul
Business
Georgia
Jul 6, 2014

Great last minute stay

We chose this hotel because it was the only one in the area with last minute availability. It was a bit more than we would have like to have paid. The room was fabulous and comfortable. It was very clean and well appointed. The valet was extremely quick and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flying Biscuit is a delicious lunch/brunch restaurant about a block away. Definitely must stop in!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monika on a mission
Business
Nashville
Jul 29, 2013

Perfect Weekend Getaway

We were especially impressed with the competence and friendliness of everyone on staff. The hotel is meticulously maintained and we immediately felt comfortable and welcome. Great location as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is in short walking distance to many wonderful restaurants in wonderful neighborhood settings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MHL2013
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 10, 2013

Excellent! Incredibly Staff, GREAT lobby bar and they loved our pets!

We had a GREAT weekend at Loews Atlanta with our pups this weekend. We took our two long haired mini doxies pups with us and we received amazing pet gift bags for each pup, and customer service was incredible! The rooms were clean, the bathroom was generously sized, and the location was amazing - so close to Piedmont Park, right in the middle of the arts district with tons of restaurants, cafes, and bars nearby - and a lot of pet friendly dining options as well! We will definitely be staying at Loews the next time we are in Atlanta!~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler AAA
Business
Atlanta GA
Oct 24, 2010

Loews great experience

Excellent service excellent Hotel...... Valet $30 only downside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
JACKSONVILLE, FL
May 4, 2010

Atlanta trip 5/2010

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF... BED WAS SO COMFORTABLE I DID NOT WANT TO GET OUT..... GREAT HOTEL...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top