$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Loews Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1065 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Hotel bath

Wonder hotel in a great location in midtown. Nicely decorated and very attentive staff. The... See full review

  • William B.
  • Jun 12, 2015
Great Night

Always an excellent experience at the Lowes, great location, great place and reasonable for an... See full review

  • moo
  • Feb 28, 2015
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest*s expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. Join us for a meal at Saltwood or pull up a seat at Bar Eleven and enjoy one of our signature cocktails or grab a delectable snack from Market our gourmet snack bar during your stay at this top choice among Midtown Atlanta hotels. Settle into Midtown Atlanta accommodations that are as luxurious as they are comfortable. Nicely sized and thoughtfully appointed, combining southern charm with modern convenience, our Atlanta lodging options perfectly blend comfort and style. You*ll discover the best of both worlds in our 414 guest rooms and suites, ideally equipped for business and leisure guests. All guest rooms feature Free Wi-Fi / Bathrobe / Keurig Coffee Maker / Make-up Mirror / Hairdryer / 4 fixture bath with 15 inch flat panel TV / mini-bar / 37 inch HD flat-screen TV / Connectivity panel to utilize devices through the TV and charge devices.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Atlanta Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$170
4.1 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 48 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.4 / 5 59 reviews
★★★★
$115
3.9 / 5 225 reviews
★★★
$143
4.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$151
3.8 / 5 66 reviews
★★★★★
$229
4.6 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$118
4.0 / 5 549 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 153 reviews

Loews Atlanta Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room type 1 king or 2 double beds. May connect to additional Deluxe room. Free wifi.
Premier
Premium room type 1 king or 2 double beds. May connect to additional Premium room. Free wifi.
Superior
Superior room type - 1 king or 2 double beds. May connect to additional Superior room. Free wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.1 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.5 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Emory University: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.8 mi
  • Swan House: 3.9 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.9 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.5 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Loews Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William B.
Single
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Great Hotel bath

Wonder hotel in a great location in midtown. Nicely decorated and very attentive staff. The bathroom is top notch! the bed is good, but I have experienced better. mini bar present but empty. Extremely overpriced room service. Very nice spa and fitness center on premise no pool :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malik H.
Single
N/A
May 26, 2015

Nice for a one night stay.

The hotel was a 4 star experience. If you can get it for $120 its a steal. I would not pay more than that for the experience I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moo
Friends
Atlanta
Feb 28, 2015

Great Night

Always an excellent experience at the Lowes, great location, great place and reasonable for an upscale midtown place/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie diaz
Couples
Augusta ga
Sep 9, 2014

Family gateway

Very nice and clean great location will return again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Dj at lobby

Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonesJ
Business
TN
Jul 24, 2014

Nice Place for Price

Good location! nice hotel for family or business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonesJ
Business
TN
Jul 9, 2014

Nice Place for Price

Good for business travel and general travel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TyeTye
Single
NJ
Jul 7, 2014

Good Hotel, Not so Good Food

Loved everything except the food. Great location, very relaxing room, amazing views of downtown skyline. They charge 22% service fee + a $4 delivery fee for room service. And the food proportions are for toddlers, very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gypsy Soul
Couples
Georgia
Jul 6, 2014

Great last minute stay

We chose this hotel because it was the only one in the area with last minute availability. It was a bit more than we would have like to have paid. The room was fabulous and comfortable. It was very clean and well appointed. The valet was extremely quick and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flying Biscuit is a delicious lunch/brunch restaurant about a block away. Definitely must stop in!

Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC Family Man
Family
Columbia, SC
May 27, 2014

Simple but well done!

The Loews Midtown Atlanta was way better than an average business class stay but on the average/low average side for a family hotel. IF you are traveling without kids, this place is great. With kids, its not bad but there was no pool area...not even a small indoor pool. We stayed for the Jazz Festival and Braves Game. My wife travels to conference hotels for work and she was impressed with it as a conference hotel. My 7 year old son was happy but he would have preferred them having a pool. The staff was nice. The bathroom was GREAT...spacious, shower and tub. Everything was very clean and we are clean freaks so it was great. ONLY NEGATIVE: the valet rate was OUTRAGEOUS...$34 per day. They did not tell us this when we gave them the car. I would have self-parked had I known. There is an AMAZING breakfast place a short 10 minute walk from the hotel...The Flying Biscuit. I will eat at that place every time that I visit Midtown Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flying Biscuit has an amazing breakfast and a great vibe. I had the turkey hash. The biscuits are awesome. The homemade strawberry/apple/cinnamon spread was sooooo good.

Review of Loews Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angedelune
Augusta, Ga
May 10, 2014

great hotel

we met shaq!!!! it was awesome, and our pet was very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very short walk to all glbt bars and restaurants

Back to menu Return to top