$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

5 stars
3315 Peachtree Rd. Ne, Atlanta, GA 30326
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
72 reviews
Great place in buckhead

Great place to stay with access to anywhere in atlanta. See full review

  • A. Trotter
  • Sep 30, 2014
Elegant and comfortable

Intercontinental Buckhead upholds the quality of their chain. Elegance without exorbitant charges.... See full review

  • Marina Viewer
  • Sep 22, 2014
High class in Buckhead with restaurant and large guest rooms
With a high level of service and an attentive staff trained in southern hospitality, InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA anticipates guest needs and delivers a classy stay. Recharge in large rooms with equally generous bathrooms, grab a workout or take a swim in season. Pure, natural and organic products pamper guests in the spa. For dining, every meal feels like a special occasion at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar.
Highlights

  • Fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Spa staff pamper in treatment rooms or seasonal poolside cabanas
  • Lots of space in elegant guest rooms and spa-style bathrooms

Rooms
Spacious and uncluttered, 422 guest rooms and 21 suites at InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA open to a soothing neutral palette with dark woods and classic comfort. Unwind in a large marble bathroom with spa style, complete with slippers, a separate shower, generously sized bathtub, effective lighting and large mirrors. For relaxation, find a CD player, flat-screen TV with 50 digital channels, turndown service and wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room for furry friends (fees apply).
Features
A Peachtree Road address at the InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA puts guests in close proximity to the business and shopping districts of upscale Buckhead. Couples and business travelers congregate enjoy sumptuous meals and beverages at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar. Families appreciate restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to the Georgia Aquarium, children's museum, zoo, World of Coca-Cola and CNN studio tour. Self and valet parking are available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
Attractions

  • Lenox Square Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Delta Classic Chastain Park Amphitheater (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center and Georgia Dome (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • World of Coca Cola (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cobb Galleria Centre (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Zoo Atlanta (11.6 mi/18.1 km)
  • Turner Field (16 mi/24 km)
  • Fernbank Museum of Natural History (16.5 mi/26.6 km)

Business

  • Wired and wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Full-service staffed business center
  • Nine meeting rooms for up to 1,100 people, many with natural light and a garden view

Policies and fees

  • The InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.
  • Self Parking: $22 daily

  • Valet Parking: $32 daily

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Turner Field: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 7.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.9 mi

Dining

Southern Art
The Atlanta debut of acclaimed chef, restaurateur and cookbook author Art Smith, Southern Art combines modern sophistication with classic Southern charm, offering Southern inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Chef Smith embra
Bourbon Bar
After a busy day, meet up with friends and colleagues at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's Bourbon Bar. This Atlanta favorite features over 70 hand-picked bourbons and serves up specialty cocktails with a twist on American pre-prohibition era classics.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 72
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 23, 2007

AWESOME

Me and my family went for our 19th wedding anniversary and absolutly loved it ...the hotel was fantastic and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful and they gave us special treatment.....will go back again and location was perfect and they also had a free driver to take you anywhere you wanted to fo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short drive or walk ...the hotel has a free driver to take you to and from anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
city resident
Business
Buckhead, Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 9, 2012

4th of July treat

We only stayed one night as we are from Atlanta but wanted to be within walking distance of the 4th of July activities and the Lenox Square fireworks. The hotel was wonderful - I will plan another "staycation" as soon as I come up with an excuse. The hotel and our room was spotless and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was lovely

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Army Grandma
Business
Fremont, Caliornia
Dec 14, 2013

Great staff, I would stay here again

Close to Buckhead shopping and MARTA, very comfortable room, free parking, friendly staff. Separate tub and shower in roomy bathroom. My only complaint is no free wifi. Living lucky bamboo potted plant in room was a charming touch,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suemart
Business
Tiverton, RI
Mar 26, 2014

Great place

This hotel is in my daughter's area, great location. Very clean, great staff, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chops is the best Steak ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msjazzy411
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2011

InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

InterContinental Hotel Buckhead is a beautiful 5 star hotel with great service and amenties. Live Jazz on the weekend, breakfast buffet, restaraunts and shopping nearby and 30 minutes to and from the airport on the Marta or 15 minutes by taxi. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lennox Mall and Phipps Plaza are 2 blocks in proximity and walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, Indiana
Apr 18, 2011

Great hotel and staff. Great Location.

We visited with family and went to Wrestlemania

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 7, 2009

Incredible Getaway

This is one of the best family getaways we've had. The hotel staff is extremely friendly. They made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. The rooms were spacious and inviting. The hotel is conveniently located close to a MARTA station if you need to go downtown for any events. Lenox Square is just a short walk as well! Definitely a first class hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole M
Business
NY
Sep 17, 2014

Not a 5 Star experience

After reading some of the positive reviews about the Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta, and seeing it good location. I decided to book myour families stay there. Unfortunately during your stay we experienced the following dirty linens, no hot water, an attempt to increase our self parking fee (good thing at check-in I have confirmed the pricing with the front desk agent. Had not I would have been over charged.) We returned from our day out around 9pm only to find I room had not been serviced by housekeeping. The hotel staff offer us free breakfast and wavied the parking fee to help ease the discomforts we experience. But I would have rather paid for the properly executed 5 Star experience. Should I find myself back in the Atlanta area.... I would lodge elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
corned beef
Business
Indiana
Sep 26, 2011

trip to Emory

The bell man staff and initial greeting staff were great. The front desk was great. However, house keeping was terrible. We called for extra towels on 2 different nights and we did not get towels. Finally on the 3rd night, I asked for the manager who apologized and said that the system went down. Upon check out, they took off 2 nights of internet billing. Plus, the towels were not uniform. Some of the bath towels were wider than others and we never got fresh soap after 4 nights. The safe was opened but on the locked position. We called, but again after 2 phone calls we gave up. The property has a great location, but the small details are not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top