$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

5 stars
View map of 3315 Peachtree Rd. Ne, Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
city resident
Business
Buckhead, Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 9, 2012

4th of July treat

We only stayed one night as we are from Atlanta but wanted to be within walking distance of the 4th of July activities and the Lenox Square fireworks. The hotel was wonderful - I will plan another "staycation" as soon as I come up with an excuse. The hotel and our room was spotless and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was lovely

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDPX
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Oct 3, 2012

Excellent stay

The stay was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked for more. My only beef is that our room wasn't cleaned after our first night, but other than that, I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler 9999
Business
New Orleans
Sep 28, 2012

Fantastic business hotel

This was one of the better hotels I have stayed in when visiting Atlanta. Rooms were nice and very clean and the staff was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Southern Art restaurant was a nice compliment to the hotel.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr GTZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 3, 2012

Excellent Experience

The staff at the hotel were amazing, everybody was extremely nice. The hotel has a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Blair
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 18, 2013

Perfect couples getaway stay

I really enjoyed this experience at this hotel... The location was great as well as the staff... They treated us as if we've stayed there several times and we loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lenox mall isn't far and atlantic station is only a short drive away

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDHender
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 3, 2013

Great hotel for business

Staff was excellent. Rooms were well appointed and spotless. Would recommend to anyone doing business in the Buckhead/Lenox area of Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timba84
Business
San antonio
Apr 15, 2013

Atlanta visit

Great hotel In Atlanta visiting buck head Great comfortable room Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THERMO
Business
Naples, FL
Apr 24, 2013

AWESOME HOTEL TO VACATION

My stay was above five stars. The room was amazingly comfortable and clean. The staff went above and beyond to make my every move a delightful experience. The club room is worth every penny wth a friendly and accomodating staff to satisfy your needs. Would return in a heartbeat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jack's Deli

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricopr
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Apr 29, 2013

Perfect for anniversary

It was one of the best hotel experience I have ever had. Everyone makes u feel like you are a regular customer. It was great staff and great hotel worth all 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ccjp
Business
Chicago IL
Aug 19, 2013

Nice Place To Stay In Buckhead

Our room at the Intercontinental was on the 16th floor. The room was comfortable and clean and the view was amazing. The tubs in the bath are deep, perfect for a relaxing soak. Twice we dined in the attached restaurant, Southern Art; dinner and breakfast. We had the filet, quite good, and the amberjack, good. For breakfast we had the eggs benedict, good, and the southern breakfast, good. There are less expensive breakfast options within walking distance. We did not have a chance to try other options for dinner, but there are several wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Staff in the restaurant and hotel are quite friendly and helpful. We took a cab from the airport for a flat rate of $46. I'm glad we did not have a car because the traffic could be quite heavy, depending on the time of day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top