$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

5 stars
View map of 3315 Peachtree Rd. Ne, Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
72 reviews
Solo business trip

I really enjoyed my stay excellent customer service from the moment if arrived such a clean and... See full review

  • Vanessa C.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Excellent Location

What a beautiful hotel. The rooms were 5 star and the staff had all the Southern Charm you would... See full review

  • Julie S.
  • Jul 12, 2015
With a high level of service and an attentive staff trained in southern hospitality, InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA anticipates guest needs and delivers a classy stay. Recharge in large rooms with equally generous bathrooms, grab a workout or take a swim in season. Pure, natural and organic products pamper guests in the spa. For dining, every meal feels like a special occasion at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar.
Rooms
Spacious and uncluttered, 422 guest rooms and 21 suites at InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA open to a soothing neutral palette with dark woods and classic comfort. Unwind in a large marble bathroom with spa style, complete with slippers, a separate shower, generously sized bathtub, effective lighting and large mirrors. For relaxation, find a CD player, flat-screen TV with 50 digital channels, turndown service and wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room for furry friends (fees apply).
Property features
A Peachtree Road address at the InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA puts guests in close proximity to the business and shopping districts of upscale Buckhead. Couples and business travelers congregate enjoy sumptuous meals and beverages at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar. Families appreciate restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to the Georgia Aquarium, children's museum, zoo, World of Coca-Cola and CNN studio tour. Self and valet parking are available (fees apply).
Highlights

  • Fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Spa staff pamper in treatment rooms or seasonal poolside cabanas
  • Lots of space in elegant guest rooms and spa-style bathrooms

Nearby attractions

  • Lenox Square Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Delta Classic Chastain Park Amphitheater (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center and Georgia Dome (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • World of Coca Cola (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cobb Galleria Centre (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Zoo Atlanta (11.6 mi/18.1 km)
  • Turner Field (16 mi/24 km)
  • Fernbank Museum of Natural History (16.5 mi/26.6 km)

Business

  • Wired and wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Full-service staffed business center
  • Nine meeting rooms for up to 1,100 people, many with natural light and a garden view

Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
Policies

  • The InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.
  • Self Parking: $22 daily

  • Valet Parking: $32 daily

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$124
4.0 / 5 102 reviews
★★★★
$152
3.7 / 5 45 reviews
★★★★
$144
4.3 / 5 64 reviews
★★★★★
$275
5.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★★
$229
4.5 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.0 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★★
$375
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$132
4.0 / 5 84 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Turner Field: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 7.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.9 mi

Dining

Southern Art
The Atlanta debut of acclaimed chef, restaurateur and cookbook author Art Smith, Southern Art combines modern sophistication with classic Southern charm, offering Southern inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Chef Smith embra
Bourbon Bar
After a busy day, meet up with friends and colleagues at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's Bourbon Bar. This Atlanta favorite features over 70 hand-picked bourbons and serves up specialty cocktails with a twist on American pre-prohibition era classics.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDPX
Couples
Charlottesville, Virginia
Oct 3, 2012

Excellent stay

The stay was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked for more. My only beef is that our room wasn't cleaned after our first night, but other than that, I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erikka burns
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Feb 19, 2014

Valentines Day Getaway

The Intercontinental is by far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was absolutely beautiful. It doesn't get any better! I would definitely recommend this room to someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparkus
Single
Chicago
Mar 4, 2014

Weekend in Atlanta

Great room, service and amenities! I really enjoyed my stay here... staff was friendly and location was convenient to area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nordstom Rack

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suemart
Family
Tiverton, RI
Mar 26, 2014

Great place

This hotel is in my daughter's area, great location. Very clean, great staff, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chops is the best Steak ever!

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeWa
Single
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 24, 2014

Vacation

My visit marked the first time in Atlanta. The location worked well for me; the distance to the airport and easy access to my relatives to come see me. The restaurant staff was very cordial; in fact, Ann recommended several places to visit and the grits (which were excellent). I loved the tub in my room; it meant a lot to be able to stretch and relax after a long day. I chose the Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta from reading about it on the internet. I believe I made an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TACSEM
Couples
Scottsdale, Arizona
Nov 22, 2011

Fabulous Bathtubs

The bathtubs are the best my wife and I have ever used. perfect depth, perfect hot water, wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

New Southern Restaurant is very good, but a tad overpriced.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MandB
Dothan, Al
Jul 5, 2012

just a great get way

was a first trip away with new boyfriend. it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
city resident
Family
Buckhead, Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 9, 2012

4th of July treat

We only stayed one night as we are from Atlanta but wanted to be within walking distance of the 4th of July activities and the Lenox Square fireworks. The hotel was wonderful - I will plan another "staycation" as soon as I come up with an excuse. The hotel and our room was spotless and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was lovely

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler 9999
Business
New Orleans
Sep 28, 2012

Fantastic business hotel

This was one of the better hotels I have stayed in when visiting Atlanta. Rooms were nice and very clean and the staff was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Southern Art restaurant was a nice compliment to the hotel.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr GTZ
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 3, 2012

Excellent Experience

The staff at the hotel were amazing, everybody was extremely nice. The hotel has a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top