$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

5 stars
3315 Peachtree Rd. Ne, Atlanta, GA 30326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
69 reviews
Personal trip

This hotel is always great but the parking is too much. See full review

  • Tjtwin
  • Jul 1, 2014
Vacation

My visit marked the first time in Atlanta. The location worked well for me; the distance to the... See full review

  • WeWa
  • Apr 24, 2014
High class in Buckhead with restaurant and large guest rooms
With a high level of service and an attentive staff trained in southern hospitality, InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA anticipates guest needs and delivers a classy stay. Recharge in large rooms with equally generous bathrooms, grab a workout or take a swim in season. Pure, natural and organic products pamper guests in the spa. For dining, every meal feels like a special occasion at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar.
Highlights

  • Fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Spa staff pamper in treatment rooms or seasonal poolside cabanas
  • Lots of space in elegant guest rooms and spa-style bathrooms

Rooms
Spacious and uncluttered, 422 guest rooms and 21 suites at InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA open to a soothing neutral palette with dark woods and classic comfort. Unwind in a large marble bathroom with spa style, complete with slippers, a separate shower, generously sized bathtub, effective lighting and large mirrors. For relaxation, find a CD player, flat-screen TV with 50 digital channels, turndown service and wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room for furry friends (fees apply).
Features
A Peachtree Road address at the InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA puts guests in close proximity to the business and shopping districts of upscale Buckhead. Couples and business travelers congregate enjoy sumptuous meals and beverages at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar. Families appreciate restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to the Georgia Aquarium, children's museum, zoo, World of Coca-Cola and CNN studio tour. Self and valet parking are available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
Attractions

  • Lenox Square Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Delta Classic Chastain Park Amphitheater (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center and Georgia Dome (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • World of Coca Cola (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cobb Galleria Centre (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Zoo Atlanta (11.6 mi/18.1 km)
  • Turner Field (16 mi/24 km)
  • Fernbank Museum of Natural History (16.5 mi/26.6 km)

Business

  • Wired and wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Full-service staffed business center
  • Nine meeting rooms for up to 1,100 people, many with natural light and a garden view

Policies and fees

  • The InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.
  • Self Parking: $22 daily

  • Valet Parking: $32 daily

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8456 -84.3685
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 19.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Turner Field: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 7.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.9 mi

Dining

Southern Art
Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's main lobby, Atlanta's premier contemporary southern restaurant, Southern Art combines a hip, urban eatery with classic southern charm. This magnificent space features an artisan ham bar and vinta
Bourbon Bar
Bourbon Bar features one of the country's finest selections of the drink the South has made famous, savor sips of rare bourbon whiskey vintages amid the sleek setting of our sophisticated lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDPX
Charlottesville, Virginia
Oct 3, 2012

Excellent stay

The stay was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked for more. My only beef is that our room wasn't cleaned after our first night, but other than that, I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MONTPELIER, IA
May 11, 2008

First class comfort

I had a great time at this hotel. My room was beautiful (especially the bathroom). I loved the gift shop... was able to buy last minute jewelry and pashmina for the wedding I was attending. Great location right by the train.. especially convenient for taking train to & from the airport. Very friendly staff. Fun bar scene with a jazz band on the Friday night I was there. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Blair
Knoxville, TN
Feb 18, 2013

Perfect couples getaway stay

I really enjoyed this experience at this hotel... The location was great as well as the staff... They treated us as if we've stayed there several times and we loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lenox mall isn't far and atlantic station is only a short drive away

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler 9999
Business
New Orleans
Sep 28, 2012

Fantastic business hotel

This was one of the better hotels I have stayed in when visiting Atlanta. Rooms were nice and very clean and the staff was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Southern Art restaurant was a nice compliment to the hotel.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, Indiana
Apr 18, 2011

Great hotel and staff. Great Location.

We visited with family and went to Wrestlemania

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Sep 23, 2007

AWESOME

Me and my family went for our 19th wedding anniversary and absolutly loved it ...the hotel was fantastic and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful and they gave us special treatment.....will go back again and location was perfect and they also had a free driver to take you anywhere you wanted to fo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short drive or walk ...the hotel has a free driver to take you to and from anywhere.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new orleans, la
Jun 1, 2009

i love this place

everything about the Atlanta Intercontinental Buckhead was great. the staff was very friendly. the rooms were clean and spacious. the fitness center, which i used daily was excellent....and the pool was HUGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

easy walk to either phipps plaza or lennox..a shoppers paradise! and if you buy too much stuff to walk back with the hotel has a driver that will pick you up!!!

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tjtwin
Chicago
Jul 1, 2014

Personal trip

This hotel is always great but the parking is too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location !!

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2007

My review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD

well located with several really good dining options nearby. Room was very adequate---big enough but not overly large----great bathroom/shower---parking was easy in garage--we self parked. My wife liked the cleanliness and beb/bath linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bones Steakhouse is really good

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachela
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 3, 2010

Excellent Experience

Everyone at this hotel was extremely gracious and made me feel right at home - very nice at the end of a 10-day international trip! I upgraded to the executive level, and it turned out to be a great deal - free internet, breakfast, lunch, apps, drinks throughout the day. Food and coffee were excellent, and the host at the lounge was happy to help with any requests. Rooms were very nice, bathrooms were great, service was spectacular. Nothing to complain about, which is rare for me - I'm picky!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

executive level turned out to be very affordable if you plan to have breakfast, drinks, and use the hotel internet. Plus it's that little extra special touch that makes the stay!

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texan by Default
Business
Texas
Oct 3, 2013

Great Meeting In Atlanta

This hotel is in a great location. Close to shopping, easy access to restaurants, and generally a beautiful area. The staff was very helpful, and my stay was amazing. This is my favorite place to stay whenever I visit Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is right across the street from Ruth Chris Steakhouse

Back to menu Return to top

Change search