$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

5 stars
3315 PEACHTREE RD. NE, ATLANTA, GA 30326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
95 reviews
Personal trip

This hotel is always great but the parking is too much. See full review

  • Tjtwin
  • Jul 1, 2014
Vacation

My visit marked the first time in Atlanta. The location worked well for me; the distance to the... See full review

  • WeWa
  • Apr 24, 2014
The InterContinental Buckhead sets new standards of quality with international flair and southern hospitality. A Peachtree Road address puts you close to Buckhead's thriving business and shopping districts and provides easy access to attractions such as the Georgia Aquarium, the High Museum of Art, the New World of Coca-Cola and the CNN Studio Tour. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

33.8456 -84.3685
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Turner Field: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 7.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.9 mi

Dining

Southern Art
Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's main lobby, Atlanta's premier contemporary southern restaurant, Southern Art combines a hip, urban eatery with classic southern charm. This magnificent space features an artisan ham bar and vinta
Bourbon Bar
Bourbon Bar features one of the country's finest selections of the drink the South has made famous, savor sips of rare bourbon whiskey vintages amid the sleek setting of our sophisticated lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 95
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tjtwin
Chicago
Jul 1, 2014

Personal trip

This hotel is always great but the parking is too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location !!

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeWa
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 24, 2014

Vacation

My visit marked the first time in Atlanta. The location worked well for me; the distance to the airport and easy access to my relatives to come see me. The restaurant staff was very cordial; in fact, Ann recommended several places to visit and the grits (which were excellent). I loved the tub in my room; it meant a lot to be able to stretch and relax after a long day. I chose the Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta from reading about it on the internet. I believe I made an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparkus
Chicago
Mar 4, 2014

Weekend in Atlanta

Great room, service and amenities! I really enjoyed my stay here... staff was friendly and location was convenient to area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nordstom Rack

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nexcerpt
Kalamazoo, MI
Aug 16, 2009

The

A well-connected local friend recommended the Buckhead area as the "Beverly Hills" of Atlanta. It certainly is upscale, and the Intercon is a great spot with fine amenities and helpful staff -- but don't expect much to be happening in the neighborhood! (Perhaps that *is* like Beverly Hills ;-) The hotel is on a major thoroughfare, and a MARTA station is just across the block, so it's easy to pop downtown. This is lucky, because by nine pm on a weekend summer night, there are no people or local activities outside or near the hotel. Yes, the area is quite built-up, with many new offices and other high-end hotels, but there's nothing "organic" about the vicinity. It's a peculiar sensation to step out of a 20-story hotel at eight am Sunday morning, and walk for several blocks without seeing a person or even a *car* passing by. Friday nights (in August, 2009 at least) a fine jazz pianist is playing in the lobby / bar area. You won't mind staying in :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This tip is useful in many hotels, but especially so at the Intercon Buckhead -- since dining and bar/lounge facilities inside the hotel are great (and there is little else in nearby walking distance). If a friend or associate drives to visit you at the hotel, and you have food or drink at one of the hotel venues, be sure to have their valet parking receipt validated when you pay or sign for the food. It may save them a chunk of change! In our case, we avoided a significant charge for their parking, two different times.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR. EDUCATION
HARLEM, NY
Jul 20, 2009

Great place to stay!

I love staying at the Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta. The rooms are so comfortable and you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR. EDUCATION
HARLEM, NY
Jul 20, 2009

Great place to stay!

I love staying at the Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta. The rooms are so comfortable and you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new orleans, la
Jun 1, 2009

i love this place

everything about the Atlanta Intercontinental Buckhead was great. the staff was very friendly. the rooms were clean and spacious. the fitness center, which i used daily was excellent....and the pool was HUGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

easy walk to either phipps plaza or lennox..a shoppers paradise! and if you buy too much stuff to walk back with the hotel has a driver that will pick you up!!!

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new orleans, la
Jun 1, 2009

i love this place

everything about the Atlanta Intercontinental Buckhead was great. the staff was very friendly. the rooms were clean and spacious. the fitness center, which i used daily was excellent....and the pool was HUGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

easy walk to either phipps plaza or lennox..a shoppers paradise! and if you buy too much stuff to walk back with the hotel has a driver that will pick you up!!!

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MONTPELIER, IA
May 11, 2008

First class comfort

I had a great time at this hotel. My room was beautiful (especially the bathroom). I loved the gift shop... was able to buy last minute jewelry and pashmina for the wedding I was attending. Great location right by the train.. especially convenient for taking train to & from the airport. Very friendly staff. Fun bar scene with a jazz band on the Friday night I was there. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MONTPELIER, IA
May 11, 2008

First class comfort

I had a great time at this hotel. My room was beautiful (especially the bathroom). I loved the gift shop... was able to buy last minute jewelry and pashmina for the wedding I was attending. Great location right by the train.. especially convenient for taking train to & from the airport. Very friendly staff. Fun bar scene with a jazz band on the Friday night I was there. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top