$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

5 stars
3315 Peachtree Rd. Ne, Atlanta, GA 30326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
69 reviews
Personal trip

This hotel is always great but the parking is too much. See full review

  • Tjtwin
  • Jul 1, 2014
Vacation

My visit marked the first time in Atlanta. The location worked well for me; the distance to the... See full review

  • WeWa
  • Apr 24, 2014
High class in Buckhead with restaurant and large guest rooms
With a high level of service and an attentive staff trained in southern hospitality, InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA anticipates guest needs and delivers a classy stay. Recharge in large rooms with equally generous bathrooms, grab a workout or take a swim in season. Pure, natural and organic products pamper guests in the spa. For dining, every meal feels like a special occasion at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar.
Highlights

  • Fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Spa staff pamper in treatment rooms or seasonal poolside cabanas
  • Lots of space in elegant guest rooms and spa-style bathrooms

Rooms
Spacious and uncluttered, 422 guest rooms and 21 suites at InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA open to a soothing neutral palette with dark woods and classic comfort. Unwind in a large marble bathroom with spa style, complete with slippers, a separate shower, generously sized bathtub, effective lighting and large mirrors. For relaxation, find a CD player, flat-screen TV with 50 digital channels, turndown service and wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room for furry friends (fees apply).
Features
A Peachtree Road address at the InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA puts guests in close proximity to the business and shopping districts of upscale Buckhead. Couples and business travelers congregate enjoy sumptuous meals and beverages at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar. Families appreciate restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to the Georgia Aquarium, children's museum, zoo, World of Coca-Cola and CNN studio tour. Self and valet parking are available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
Attractions

  • Lenox Square Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Delta Classic Chastain Park Amphitheater (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center and Georgia Dome (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • World of Coca Cola (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cobb Galleria Centre (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Zoo Atlanta (11.6 mi/18.1 km)
  • Turner Field (16 mi/24 km)
  • Fernbank Museum of Natural History (16.5 mi/26.6 km)

Business

  • Wired and wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Full-service staffed business center
  • Nine meeting rooms for up to 1,100 people, many with natural light and a garden view

Policies and fees

  • The InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.
  • Self Parking: $22 daily

  • Valet Parking: $32 daily

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8456 -84.3685
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 19.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Turner Field: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 7.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.9 mi

Dining

Southern Art
Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's main lobby, Atlanta's premier contemporary southern restaurant, Southern Art combines a hip, urban eatery with classic southern charm. This magnificent space features an artisan ham bar and vinta
Bourbon Bar
Bourbon Bar features one of the country's finest selections of the drink the South has made famous, savor sips of rare bourbon whiskey vintages amid the sleek setting of our sophisticated lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erikka burns
Atlanta, GA
Feb 19, 2014

Valentines Day Getaway

The Intercontinental is by far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was absolutely beautiful. It doesn't get any better! I would definitely recommend this room to someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparkus
Chicago
Mar 4, 2014

Weekend in Atlanta

Great room, service and amenities! I really enjoyed my stay here... staff was friendly and location was convenient to area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nordstom Rack

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suemart
Tiverton, RI
Mar 26, 2014

Great place

This hotel is in my daughter's area, great location. Very clean, great staff, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chops is the best Steak ever!

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeWa
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 24, 2014

Vacation

My visit marked the first time in Atlanta. The location worked well for me; the distance to the airport and easy access to my relatives to come see me. The restaurant staff was very cordial; in fact, Ann recommended several places to visit and the grits (which were excellent). I loved the tub in my room; it meant a lot to be able to stretch and relax after a long day. I chose the Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta from reading about it on the internet. I believe I made an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Sep 23, 2007

AWESOME

Me and my family went for our 19th wedding anniversary and absolutly loved it ...the hotel was fantastic and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful and they gave us special treatment.....will go back again and location was perfect and they also had a free driver to take you anywhere you wanted to fo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short drive or walk ...the hotel has a free driver to take you to and from anywhere.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2007

My review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD

well located with several really good dining options nearby. Room was very adequate---big enough but not overly large----great bathroom/shower---parking was easy in garage--we self parked. My wife liked the cleanliness and beb/bath linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bones Steakhouse is really good

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tranquil traveler
atlanta ga
Aug 4, 2009

Loved it!!

this was an awesome experience. i just needed some time away from real life with my signigicant other and between the skyline and the ambiance of the hotel room...i kept looking out the window looking for an ocean. it was sooo lovely, so very lovely!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
memphis,tn
Sep 12, 2010

great romantic getway treated like royal

we arrived late but requested late regitration due flight arrival time. when we arrived to register our room was upgraded to the floor right below the top where we recieved a special key for those two floors that was how my hotel stay started and it just got better and better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TACSEM
Scottsdale, Arizona
Nov 22, 2011

Fabulous Bathtubs

The bathtubs are the best my wife and I have ever used. perfect depth, perfect hot water, wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

New Southern Restaurant is very good, but a tad overpriced.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MandB
Dothan, Al
Jul 5, 2012

just a great get way

was a first trip away with new boyfriend. it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search