$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

5 stars
3315 PEACHTREE RD. NE, ATLANTA, GA 30326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
96 reviews
Personal trip

This hotel is always great but the parking is too much. See full review

  • Tjtwin
  • Jul 1, 2014
Vacation

My visit marked the first time in Atlanta. The location worked well for me; the distance to the... See full review

  • WeWa
  • Apr 24, 2014
High class in Buckhead with restaurant and large guest rooms
With a high level of service and an attentive staff trained in southern hospitality, InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA anticipates guest needs and delivers a classy stay. Recharge in large rooms with equally generous bathrooms, grab a workout or take a swim in season. Pure, natural and organic products pamper guests in the spa. For dining, every meal feels like a special occasion at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar.
Highlights

  • Fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Spa staff pamper in treatment rooms or seasonal poolside cabanas
  • Lots of space in elegant guest rooms and spa-style bathrooms

Rooms
Spacious and uncluttered, 422 guest rooms and 21 suites at InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA open to a soothing neutral palette with dark woods and classic comfort. Unwind in a large marble bathroom with spa style, complete with slippers, a separate shower, generously sized bathtub, effective lighting and large mirrors. For relaxation, find a CD player, flat-screen TV with 50 digital channels, turndown service and wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room for furry friends (fees apply).
Features
A Peachtree Road address at the InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA puts guests in close proximity to the business and shopping districts of upscale Buckhead. Couples and business travelers congregate enjoy sumptuous meals and beverages at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar. Families appreciate restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to the Georgia Aquarium, children's museum, zoo, World of Coca-Cola and CNN studio tour. Self and valet parking are available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
Attractions

  • Lenox Square Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Delta Classic Chastain Park Amphitheater (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center and Georgia Dome (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • World of Coca Cola (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cobb Galleria Centre (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Zoo Atlanta (11.6 mi/18.1 km)
  • Turner Field (16 mi/24 km)
  • Fernbank Museum of Natural History (16.5 mi/26.6 km)

Business

  • Wired and wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Full-service staffed business center
  • Nine meeting rooms for up to 1,100 people, many with natural light and a garden view

Policies and fees

  • The InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.
  • Self Parking: $22 daily

  • Valet Parking: $32 daily

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8456 -84.3685
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Turner Field: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 7.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.9 mi

Dining

Southern Art
Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's main lobby, Atlanta's premier contemporary southern restaurant, Southern Art combines a hip, urban eatery with classic southern charm. This magnificent space features an artisan ham bar and vinta
Bourbon Bar
Bourbon Bar features one of the country's finest selections of the drink the South has made famous, savor sips of rare bourbon whiskey vintages amid the sleek setting of our sophisticated lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 28, 2011

Not great

Close friends have stayed here before and recommended it but we were disappointed by our stay. We arrived in the middle of the night after a major delay to our flight caused by bad weather. Checking in was fine but when we returned the following evening at 6:30 pm after being out since 9 am, we found our room untouched - not cleaned! When we complained to the front desk that our room hadn't been cleaned by 6:30 pm, the front desk said that housekeeping can be running late... fine, but cleaning a room after 6:30 pm? Also, when we attempted to seek information to access the internet in our room we repeatedly received inconsistent information and eventually gave up out of frustration... it just shouldn't be so complicated in a hotel with business travelers. The service was poor and rude but the hotel location and amenities were nice. Another note to consider, parking is $20.00 a day and parking for 0-2 hours is $7.00 so you pay each time you leave making what seems like a great deal, less of a deal. Bottom line, there is no excuse for not cleaning a room by 6:30 pm and not being courteous to guests. There are so many other nice, new, and clean hotels to chose from in Buckhead, I'd give others a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, Missouri
Jun 27, 2011

Could Have Been Better

Hotel facility was overall good. Check in was quick and rooms were comfortable. However, this is not a business hotel. There was no cellphone connection in the business center. Live Meeting had not been installed on the computers in the business center and the staff in the business center were not helpful. So, a good hotel for a personal stay but not a good choice for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is located near MARTA, which offers easy access to downtown Atlanta. Better yet, select a hotel in downtown Atlanta instead of Buckhead.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msjazzy411
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2011

InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

InterContinental Hotel Buckhead is a beautiful 5 star hotel with great service and amenties. Live Jazz on the weekend, breakfast buffet, restaraunts and shopping nearby and 30 minutes to and from the airport on the Marta or 15 minutes by taxi. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lennox Mall and Phipps Plaza are 2 blocks in proximity and walking distance from the hotel.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msjazzy411
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2011

InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

InterContinental Hotel Buckhead is a beautiful 5 star hotel with great service and amenties. Live Jazz on the weekend, breakfast buffet, restaraunts and shopping nearby and 30 minutes to and from the airport on the Marta or 15 minutes by taxi. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lennox Mall and Phipps Plaza are 2 blocks in proximity and walking distance from the hotel.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norcross, GA
May 30, 2011

A beautiful hotel!

We were looking for a hotel where we could walk to lunch and dinner, sit by an outdoor pool and just relax. We got that a more. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was great. The breakfast buffet was really delicious and the service was great (we sprung for the $20 add-on to our room charge for the breakfast). I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro Niko - a country French restaurant right across the street from the hotel. Fantastic country pate. Great (and inexpensive) wine selection. We sat outside on Peachtree Street. It was delightful.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norcross, GA
May 30, 2011

A beautiful hotel!

We were looking for a hotel where we could walk to lunch and dinner, sit by an outdoor pool and just relax. We got that a more. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was great. The breakfast buffet was really delicious and the service was great (we sprung for the $20 add-on to our room charge for the breakfast). I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro Niko - a country French restaurant right across the street from the hotel. Fantastic country pate. Great (and inexpensive) wine selection. We sat outside on Peachtree Street. It was delightful.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Showdydoowop
Columbus, Oh
May 18, 2011

Great

Hotel was beautiful! Service was great! Rooms were emaculate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAMES GAINES
CONLEY GA
May 15, 2011

intercontiental buckhead

WAS A GREAT HOTEL EXP THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND NICE THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE AND QUIET WHICH ME AND MY WIFE LOVED IT HAD A MINI BAR IN THE ROOM WITH SNACKS AND WINE IT WAS A GREAT TIME AND A GREAT HOTEL FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IT ALSO HAD A INSIDE REST IF YOU DIDNT WANT TO GO OUT WITH 24 HR ROOM SERVICE

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAMES GAINES
CONLEY GA
May 15, 2011

intercontiental buckhead

WAS A GREAT HOTEL EXP THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND NICE THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE AND QUIET WHICH ME AND MY WIFE LOVED IT HAD A MINI BAR IN THE ROOM WITH SNACKS AND WINE IT WAS A GREAT TIME AND A GREAT HOTEL FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IT ALSO HAD A INSIDE REST IF YOU DIDNT WANT TO GO OUT WITH 24 HR ROOM SERVICE

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, Indiana
Apr 18, 2011

Great hotel and staff. Great Location.

We visited with family and went to Wrestlemania

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top