$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

5 stars
View map of 3315 Peachtree Rd. Ne, Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTT AU
Business
Dothan, AL
Feb 4, 2013

Great for a romantic weekend

The room was excellent. It was great to have both a tub and a shower. The tub needed to be bigger though for a couple to enjoy. Great restaurants withing walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lennox Mall is adjacent to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraDMD
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 29, 2012

Great Place To Stay!!!

The room was very clean and nice. Staff was great. I would stay there again. Don't order any hot chocolate or lattes- they were over priced and nasty. But that was the only thing, there is a starbucks across the street so I was happy in the end. I stayed overnight for wedding so I didn't use much- just the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Self park and save the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDPX
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Oct 3, 2012

Excellent stay

The stay was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked for more. My only beef is that our room wasn't cleaned after our first night, but other than that, I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr GTZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 3, 2012

Excellent Experience

The staff at the hotel were amazing, everybody was extremely nice. The hotel has a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler 9999
Business
New Orleans
Sep 28, 2012

Fantastic business hotel

This was one of the better hotels I have stayed in when visiting Atlanta. Rooms were nice and very clean and the staff was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Southern Art restaurant was a nice compliment to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mish Anderson
Business
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2012

Sleeping

Everything was amazing, the only thing I would complain about was the bed. It was to soft for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definatly go outside the hotel for food, a little to expensive for my taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
city resident
Business
Buckhead, Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 9, 2012

4th of July treat

We only stayed one night as we are from Atlanta but wanted to be within walking distance of the 4th of July activities and the Lenox Square fireworks. The hotel was wonderful - I will plan another "staycation" as soon as I come up with an excuse. The hotel and our room was spotless and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was lovely

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MandB
Business
Dothan, Al
Jul 5, 2012

just a great get way

was a first trip away with new boyfriend. it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChastainExperience
Business
Stockbridge, Georgia
Jun 18, 2012

Grown up getaway

Awesome experience, the hotel was beautiful and everything that I expected and more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brunoez
Business
Georgia
Jan 28, 2012

Check in issues

A beautiful hotel and a fantastic room. Our trip was only marred by a less than stellar experience while checking in. Despite having a guaranteed reservation for a King room, we were initially told that there were none available. After nearly 30 minutes of wrangling, the clerk "magically" found one for us. Rather irritating at 1 AM. The manager on shift the next morning handled my complaint very professionally, however, so I will be happy to return. Our only other disappointment was that the advertised 24/7 French restaurant was no longer there, forcing us to go out again when we couldn't find anything on the room service menu that appealed to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24/7 French restaurant no longer in operation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top