$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

5 stars
3315 Peachtree Rd. Ne, Atlanta, GA 30326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
72 reviews
Great place in buckhead

Great place to stay with access to anywhere in atlanta. See full review

  • A. Trotter
  • Sep 30, 2014
Elegant and comfortable

Intercontinental Buckhead upholds the quality of their chain. Elegance without exorbitant charges.... See full review

  • Marina Viewer
  • Sep 22, 2014
The InterContinental Buckhead sets new standards of quality with international flair and southern hospitality. A Peachtree Road address puts you close to Buckhead's thriving business and shopping districts and provides easy access to attractions such as the Georgia Aquarium, the High Museum of Art, the New World of Coca-Cola and the CNN Studio Tour. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

33.8456 -84.3685
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 19.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Turner Field: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 7.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.9 mi

Dining

Bourbon Bar
Bourbon Bar features one of the country's finest selections of the drink the South has made famous, savor sips of rare bourbon whiskey vintages amid the sleek setting of our sophisticated lounge.
Southern Art
Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's main lobby, Atlanta's premier contemporary southern restaurant, Southern Art combines a hip, urban eatery with classic southern charm. This magnificent space features an artisan ham bar and vinta

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDPX
Charlottesville, Virginia
Oct 3, 2012

Excellent stay

The stay was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked for more. My only beef is that our room wasn't cleaned after our first night, but other than that, I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDHender
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 3, 2013

Great hotel for business

Staff was excellent. Rooms were well appointed and spotless. Would recommend to anyone doing business in the Buckhead/Lenox area of Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Blair
Knoxville, TN
Feb 18, 2013

Perfect couples getaway stay

I really enjoyed this experience at this hotel... The location was great as well as the staff... They treated us as if we've stayed there several times and we loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lenox mall isn't far and atlantic station is only a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTT AU
Dothan, AL
Feb 4, 2013

Great for a romantic weekend

The room was excellent. It was great to have both a tub and a shower. The tub needed to be bigger though for a couple to enjoy. Great restaurants withing walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lennox Mall is adjacent to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraDMD
Raleigh, NC
Nov 29, 2012

Great Place To Stay!!!

The room was very clean and nice. Staff was great. I would stay there again. Don't order any hot chocolate or lattes- they were over priced and nasty. But that was the only thing, there is a starbucks across the street so I was happy in the end. I stayed overnight for wedding so I didn't use much- just the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Self park and save the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr GTZ
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 3, 2012

Excellent Experience

The staff at the hotel were amazing, everybody was extremely nice. The hotel has a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDPX
Charlottesville, Virginia
Oct 3, 2012

Excellent stay

The stay was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked for more. My only beef is that our room wasn't cleaned after our first night, but other than that, I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler 9999
Business
New Orleans
Sep 28, 2012

Fantastic business hotel

This was one of the better hotels I have stayed in when visiting Atlanta. Rooms were nice and very clean and the staff was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Southern Art restaurant was a nice compliment to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mish Anderson
Business
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2012

Sleeping

Everything was amazing, the only thing I would complain about was the bed. It was to soft for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definatly go outside the hotel for food, a little to expensive for my taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
city resident
Buckhead, Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 9, 2012

4th of July treat

We only stayed one night as we are from Atlanta but wanted to be within walking distance of the 4th of July activities and the Lenox Square fireworks. The hotel was wonderful - I will plan another "staycation" as soon as I come up with an excuse. The hotel and our room was spotless and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was lovely

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MandB
Dothan, Al
Jul 5, 2012

just a great get way

was a first trip away with new boyfriend. it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top