$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

5 stars
3315 PEACHTREE RD. NE, ATLANTA, GA 30326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
96 reviews
Personal trip

This hotel is always great but the parking is too much. See full review

  • Tjtwin
  • Jul 1, 2014
Vacation

My visit marked the first time in Atlanta. The location worked well for me; the distance to the... See full review

  • WeWa
  • Apr 24, 2014
High class in Buckhead with restaurant and large guest rooms
With a high level of service and an attentive staff trained in southern hospitality, InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA anticipates guest needs and delivers a classy stay. Recharge in large rooms with equally generous bathrooms, grab a workout or take a swim in season. Pure, natural and organic products pamper guests in the spa. For dining, every meal feels like a special occasion at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar.
Highlights

  • Fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Spa staff pamper in treatment rooms or seasonal poolside cabanas
  • Lots of space in elegant guest rooms and spa-style bathrooms

Rooms
Spacious and uncluttered, 422 guest rooms and 21 suites at InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA open to a soothing neutral palette with dark woods and classic comfort. Unwind in a large marble bathroom with spa style, complete with slippers, a separate shower, generously sized bathtub, effective lighting and large mirrors. For relaxation, find a CD player, flat-screen TV with 50 digital channels, turndown service and wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room for furry friends (fees apply).
Features
A Peachtree Road address at the InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA puts guests in close proximity to the business and shopping districts of upscale Buckhead. Couples and business travelers congregate enjoy sumptuous meals and beverages at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar. Families appreciate restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to the Georgia Aquarium, children's museum, zoo, World of Coca-Cola and CNN studio tour. Self and valet parking are available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
Attractions

  • Lenox Square Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Delta Classic Chastain Park Amphitheater (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center and Georgia Dome (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • World of Coca Cola (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Cobb Galleria Centre (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Zoo Atlanta (11.6 mi/18.1 km)
  • Turner Field (16 mi/24 km)
  • Fernbank Museum of Natural History (16.5 mi/26.6 km)

Business

  • Wired and wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Full-service staffed business center
  • Nine meeting rooms for up to 1,100 people, many with natural light and a garden view

Policies and fees

  • The InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.
  • Self Parking: $22 daily

  • Valet Parking: $32 daily

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8456 -84.3685
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.1 mi
  • Swan House: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Turner Field: 7.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 7.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.9 mi

Dining

Southern Art
Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's main lobby, Atlanta's premier contemporary southern restaurant, Southern Art combines a hip, urban eatery with classic southern charm. This magnificent space features an artisan ham bar and vinta
Bourbon Bar
Bourbon Bar features one of the country's finest selections of the drink the South has made famous, savor sips of rare bourbon whiskey vintages amid the sleek setting of our sophisticated lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr GTZ
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 3, 2012

Excellent Experience

The staff at the hotel were amazing, everybody was extremely nice. The hotel has a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDPX
Charlottesville, Virginia
Oct 3, 2012

Excellent stay

The stay was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked for more. My only beef is that our room wasn't cleaned after our first night, but other than that, I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler 9999
Business
New Orleans
Sep 28, 2012

Fantastic business hotel

This was one of the better hotels I have stayed in when visiting Atlanta. Rooms were nice and very clean and the staff was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Southern Art restaurant was a nice compliment to the hotel.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mish Anderson
Business
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2012

Sleeping

Everything was amazing, the only thing I would complain about was the bed. It was to soft for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definatly go outside the hotel for food, a little to expensive for my taste.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
city resident
Buckhead, Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 9, 2012

4th of July treat

We only stayed one night as we are from Atlanta but wanted to be within walking distance of the 4th of July activities and the Lenox Square fireworks. The hotel was wonderful - I will plan another "staycation" as soon as I come up with an excuse. The hotel and our room was spotless and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was lovely

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MandB
Dothan, Al
Jul 5, 2012

just a great get way

was a first trip away with new boyfriend. it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChastainExperience
Stockbridge, Georgia
Jun 18, 2012

Grown up getaway

Awesome experience, the hotel was beautiful and everything that I expected and more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brunoez
Georgia
Jan 28, 2012

Check in issues

A beautiful hotel and a fantastic room. Our trip was only marred by a less than stellar experience while checking in. Despite having a guaranteed reservation for a King room, we were initially told that there were none available. After nearly 30 minutes of wrangling, the clerk "magically" found one for us. Rather irritating at 1 AM. The manager on shift the next morning handled my complaint very professionally, however, so I will be happy to return. Our only other disappointment was that the advertised 24/7 French restaurant was no longer there, forcing us to go out again when we couldn't find anything on the room service menu that appealed to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

24/7 French restaurant no longer in operation.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TACSEM
Scottsdale, Arizona
Nov 22, 2011

Fabulous Bathtubs

The bathtubs are the best my wife and I have ever used. perfect depth, perfect hot water, wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

New Southern Restaurant is very good, but a tad overpriced.

Review of InterContinental BUCKHEAD ATLANTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
demariosyn
Savannah, GA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

great location

wonderful location. great lounge. classy hotel. nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lenox mall is 3 blocks away

Back to menu Return to top