$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
322 reviews
Perfect in Every Way!

We were in town for a quick business trip. The hotel is centrally-located for the convention... See full review

  • Deborah
  • May 28, 2015
Great hotel and great service and location

The hotel was very nice, it met and in some cases exceeded our expectations. The location is near... See full review

  • Adrian K.
  • May 28, 2015
The Hyatt Regency Atlanta makes a striking impression in every space, from the 22-story atrium lobby to the chic rooms designed with style and modern amenities. Close to Atlanta's top business and tourist destinations, the hotel houses miles of event space, including Atlanta's largest ballroom. Indoor access to the Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station, two restaurants, a pool and fitness center round out the offerings.

Dining
Guests enjoy two popular restaurants, lounge, sports bar and coffee shop without even leaving the Hyatt Regency Atlanta hotel. The local favorite is Avanzare, which beckons diners with contemporary American recipes with a traditional southern twist and a 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium. Specialties include Savannah shrimp on soft grits, pan-seared north Georgia rainbow trout and smoked double-cut Berkshire porkchop.  

Rooms
Hyatt Regency Atlanta rooms emphasize modern design with sleek furniture, soft lighting and technological conveniences like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station. An oversized workdesk with enhanced lighting caters to business travelers. Smokers appreciate the special smoking rooms with continually filtered air to reduce the odors, while guests with allergies book hypo-allergenic rooms that have been sanitized to make sure all irritants are removed. Fees apply for Wi-Fi access.

Highlights
  • Two restaurants, bar, lounge and coffee shop
  • Historic sites, cultural attractions and shops within walking distance
  • Prime location on Peachtree Street
  • 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium at Avanzare
Nearby attractions
  • Peachtree Street (outside hotel)
  • CNN Center (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.3 miles/2.1 km)

Business
  • 180,000square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including The Centennial -- Atlanta's largest hotel ballroom
  • Free business center
  • Complete audio/visual equipment, with on-site experts

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Indoor access to Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station
  • Shuttle service available for Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport

Recreation
An outdoor pool, sundeck and 24-hour fitness center keep Hyatt Regency Atlanta guests fit and refreshed during their stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bot
Concierge
This private access floor features spacious guest rooms with additional amenities such as bathrobes and daily turndown service. Continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are provided daily. The private Regency Club lounge offers the ideal setting for casual social gatherings. A dedicated concierge
Standard
Amenities available in all of the hotels guest rooms include the Hyatt Grand Bed, Wi-Fi Internet access, Kenet MD bath amenities, oversized mobile workstation and Hyatt Has It All amenities. Standard amenities also include daily newspaper service, iron with ironing board, in-room dining, audio/video che

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Sway
Offers contemporary Southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar.
Market
Grab 'n go outlet open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks Coffee, flatbread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastry and more.
Polaris
The iconic Polaris, Atlanta's first rotating restaurant, is now newly restored and reopened at the historic Hyatt Regency Atlanta. The new Polaris serves hand-crafted cocktails and chef-inspired shareable plates with amazing panoramic views of the Atlanta skyline. Guest are transported 22 stories up in

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 322
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cayden S.
Business
Darien
Jul 1, 2015

Downtown ATL

Upon arriving at the hotel parking was a bit confusing. When it was time for me to get my car to leave, it was too troublesome and unorganized. My room was very clean but very small for what I would have gotten at the same hotel and at the same price up in the northeast. The highlight of my trip was that I wasn't forced to just eat hotel food, there was an attached bridge to this food court mall place and with location the hotel, I was able to walk to restaurants within the vicinity, if I chose to. The front desk and lobby valet people were rather pleasant and polite. I would stay here again, but I guess I'd have to pay more money for a bigger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deborah
Business
Baltimore
May 28, 2015

Perfect in Every Way!

We were in town for a quick business trip. The hotel is centrally-located for the convention center, America's Mart, good food and a ton of fun. Every person we encountered at the hotel made our stay that much more pleasant. Be prepared for a large lobby and a ton of people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa G.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Hotel say during market

Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Upgraded. Room was clean but soapdish in the shower still had old soap from previous guest. Bed and bed linens were very nice. Great blackout drapery! Pricey during market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Be sure to make reservations for all restaurants during market... two hour wait!

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lyndamae
Business
Clearwater, florida
Nov 1, 2014

Hyatt

The first room I was checked into was like a tomb. Then they put me in a much better room. Very happy with that. I called a couple of times to ask for minor things and the operator told me to go down to the front desk. The cleaning people knocked on my door at 8? To clean the room. Limited room service. Oh and $32.00 per nite to park in their lot. If there was something else I was not given any other option but on the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBK767676
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 20, 2014

Good hotel

The only negative was that the room service menu was not find-able, so I had to google it. Otherwise it was great. It's a very pretty hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Sunshine
Business
Marco Island FL
Oct 3, 2014

Great hotel for business

This was a great hotel with a good location. The staff was professional and pleasant. I would look t stay again when in Atlanta! John N.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonzog
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Sep 8, 2014

Good hotel, professionally managed.

Had everything I needed. Only challenge was the TV which had to be reset 3 times in 2 days, taking about 10 minutes each time. Room was clean and well taken care of. All staff were, friendly, polite and professional. Charging $10 a night for basic WiFi is preposterous and I'm sure many people like me simply avoid using their in-room service. Lobby WiFi is free. I bet if they charged $1 instead, everyone would use it and revenues would be greater. By contrast, less flashy hotels include free WiFi. The restaurant food was good, and the bar had good beers on tap. Good atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Icy
Business
MI
Aug 31, 2014

Business trip

Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy Icy
Business
MI
Aug 25, 2014

Business

Very nice location with easy access to and from airport. The room was nice but very small. The toiletries were not replaced for the next day. I really liked the fruit in hallway. Stuff was very pleasant. Southern hospitality :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micho micho
Business
Lafayette,La
Aug 25, 2014

weekend trip

We spent a weekend in Atlanta. The hotel was awesome and a good value for the amenities and the location. The staff was very accommodating and responsive to our requests. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top