$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayhypnoticlypz
Business
Fredericksburg, va
Aug 19, 2013

Business weekend getaway

I am a 32 male on business trying to find a house in Atlanta. Stayed in this hotel for 3 day. The rooms are very nice. Hotel police is no outside food in the hotel so there are no microwaves or refrigerator. Of course I brought food anyway. Parking is $32 per day which is the overall worst part of this hotel. Overall it's worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KB trainer
Family
West Blocton, al
Aug 19, 2013

First trip to Aquarium

I took my niece and nephew to their first trip to Atlanta to see the aquarium and picked this hotel based on its central location. Amenities: Hairdryer- I expected something that worked a bit better, if I knew it would have been that slow at drying I would have brought my own. Family allergic to angel soft toilet paper and tissue and thats all they carried, I expected something not so cheap for a nice hotel. The hotel was fabulous! The beds and pillows were so comfortable!! Staff- I had just gotten in at 4am and the bellhop comes knocking on my door repeatedly to ask about my check out. I didnt get to sleep until 5:30 after a night of driving. Great price for such an awesome stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For parking there is a daily parking lot around the corner from the hotel. If you take a right out of the hotel its the first left. Even though there are signs that say no left turn the hotel instructed me to do so and that parking was $18 versus the $32 for valet. That lot is $5.00 for 12 hrs and $10 for 24 hrs and is convenient to everything. Id stay parked there even after checkout and do some sightseeing. Not far from attractions or restaurants

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FalconsFan88
Couples
Atlanta
Jul 29, 2013

Great atmosphere

Loved everyone who worked there. Very friendly. Immediate service. Great price. Would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seepuch
Single
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jul 20, 2013

Great Hotel

Best Hotel I've ever stayed at. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seepuch
Single
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jun 21, 2013

Hyatt Regency in Atlanta

Best Hotel I ever have stayed at. The TV has a message on that welcomes you to your room. You can't beat that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonnaDiosa
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 18, 2013

Good location, convenient.

Staffs were kind at the front gate, front desk, or at restaurants. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Amenities were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mire kole
Friends
Baltimore
Jun 18, 2013

Excellent

This hotel was freakin awesome very big 2 restaurants valet and the staff was excellent the rooms was better I will come again also restaurants was thee best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The best

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas buyer from Ill
Business
Springfield, Illlinois
Jun 13, 2013

Perfect location for Mart of America

Staff was welcoming and very helpful from the men at the outside greeting desk to the maid in the morning. Enjoyed it twice now and certainly have no reason to ever change in the future. THanks for a nice comfortable pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Magroot
Business
Northern CA
Jun 13, 2013

Room Size

Not sure if it was because I booked thru your company, but I have had bigger rooms in NYC....This by far was one of the smallets, most broken up rooms I have ever spent time in. I am just glad I was there only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whitneyallyj
Friends
Batesville, Ms
Jun 10, 2013

Great girls weekend away!

Loved the hotel! Clean, relaxing, Quiet, GREAT staff(VERY HELPFUL), easy check in and out, valet service was awesome. Walking distance to great food, club and drinks. The location was ideal. Quick drive to several malls and other things. I will be staying at Hyatt Regency Downtown Atlanta on my future visits!!! AWESOME!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top