$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crob1110
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 24, 2013

Great stay

We stayed here for Music Midtown and it was a wonderful place to stay. Staff was great and very helpful with directions to get to the music festival. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nev337
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 22, 2013

Compact Comfort

This was the perfect room for someone that doesn't plan on staying in it for a very long time during their trip. I mean this in the best possible way. Low cost and all the amenities needed to get you to the next days adventures. FYI: Valet is $32 a day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinyt09
Business
Mississippi
Sep 17, 2013

Wonderful

The service was great from the time we stepped out of the car until we got ready to leave. It is in great walking distance to everything and has some great restaurants located right up the street. I highly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just make sure you have the correct walking route so you won't get harassed by homeless people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rockin husband
Business
panama city beach, fl
Sep 16, 2013

Weekend Getaway

We came into town for a concert and wanted to have a little quaint time for just my wife and I. We booked here and are so glad that we did. When we checked in the bell hop adivsed us of the options for parking and we opted to pay the $32 and have them park us. When we checked the the line seemed kinda long at first as they only had 4 people checking in guest, but it moved really quickly. Upon checking in and confirming our room we were upgraded to a king room in the international tower at no extra cost.. WIN!!!. the hotel staff was very exceptional even down to our server and hostess in the inhouse restaurant Sway. We asked for directions and not only did she help with that, but she took the time and walked over to the concierge service and got us a local map of the downtown area.. The room was very clean and well taken care of, awesome water pressure in the shower. We enjoyed it so much that we will be coming back to this very hotel in 2 weeks when we come back for another concert. I must add when booking if you get the option to add the breakfast package do not hesitate. The restaurant SWAY is awesme the breakfast was divine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayhypnoticlypz
Business
Fredericksburg, va
Aug 19, 2013

Business weekend getaway

I am a 32 male on business trying to find a house in Atlanta. Stayed in this hotel for 3 day. The rooms are very nice. Hotel police is no outside food in the hotel so there are no microwaves or refrigerator. Of course I brought food anyway. Parking is $32 per day which is the overall worst part of this hotel. Overall it's worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KB trainer
Business
West Blocton, al
Aug 19, 2013

First trip to Aquarium

I took my niece and nephew to their first trip to Atlanta to see the aquarium and picked this hotel based on its central location. Amenities: Hairdryer- I expected something that worked a bit better, if I knew it would have been that slow at drying I would have brought my own. Family allergic to angel soft toilet paper and tissue and thats all they carried, I expected something not so cheap for a nice hotel. The hotel was fabulous! The beds and pillows were so comfortable!! Staff- I had just gotten in at 4am and the bellhop comes knocking on my door repeatedly to ask about my check out. I didnt get to sleep until 5:30 after a night of driving. Great price for such an awesome stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For parking there is a daily parking lot around the corner from the hotel. If you take a right out of the hotel its the first left. Even though there are signs that say no left turn the hotel instructed me to do so and that parking was $18 versus the $32 for valet. That lot is $5.00 for 12 hrs and $10 for 24 hrs and is convenient to everything. Id stay parked there even after checkout and do some sightseeing. Not far from attractions or restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FalconsFan88
Business
Atlanta
Jul 29, 2013

Great atmosphere

Loved everyone who worked there. Very friendly. Immediate service. Great price. Would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seepuch
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jul 20, 2013

Great Hotel

Best Hotel I've ever stayed at. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RebeccaD
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 17, 2013

The only thing missing is free WiFi

I really like this hotel and use it as often as possible when I go to the Gift Show in January and July. I love that they have balconies so that I can get some outside time at the end of the day. The staff is great and they offer TWO wake-up calls...just like home. The only thing missing is free WiFi. I just can't justify $10/day when I'm staying there for a week, which is why I gave them a 4 on Amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs.Business traveler
Business
Indiana
Jul 17, 2013

Room the size of a postage stamp

The Hyatt has always been one of my favorite Hotels, but it sure isn't any more. The room was so small that you could touch the side walls while you were in your bed. I was there for 8 nights and I had to stack my clothes on the chair because the closet was so small and the room had 3 very small drawers located in the closet.......not even a dresser! Please check your room when you arrive, they are not all like this. I guess when you purchase online you get the worst rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top