$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, GA
Jul 25, 2011

Hot Location and Price in "Hot"Lanta

This is a great location for young singles. The hotel is close to lots of fun bars and clubs. And we could hop on the Metro to easily go to other hot spots in the city. Also really liked the acquarium--totally cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun bars and pretty girls all around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jun 28, 2011

Amazing stay!

The stay at The Hyatt Regency Atlanta was awesome! I visited colleagues and relatives, toured the downtown area during my stay, and enjoyed the amazing nightlife. Although self-parking was not connected to the hotel, valet services & the bellmen were friendly and ready to assist you! Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to be centrally downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Neil
Business
New York, New York
Jun 24, 2011

Father's Day Trip

It was a perfect trip all around. Every thing was as expected. The flights were great and the hotel was wonderful. I have stayed there before. That was why I chose that package because of the hotel. My Only complaint was the fact that they wanted $30/day to park my rental car, EVEN THOUGH I WAS A GUEST. (NOT GOOD) I ended up having to pay a $75 dollar Fee/Fine in addition to the $14/night because I didn't get to the parking lot in time. The room was great even though I was in the older part of the hotel. And the room-service was EXCELENT. They were priced within reason.They were uncommonly quick bringing whatever I ordered. One issue, because when I checked out I expected a refund from the deposit I left upon CHECKING IN. According to the lady on duty when I checked out I had NOT left a deposit AT ALL. When I checked with my bank they said that The Hyatt had tried 5 times to charge my account $95. (I assume for the room) I really do NOT know why they would even try or what the $95 dollars was actually for. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlanta has some of the BEST nightlife anywhere. The Hyatt Regency downtown Atlanta is in the center of All of the happening places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 13, 2011

Good Times In Atlanta

Arriving to the hotel, valet was prompt to assist with taking my car and help with luggage. From there, I was sent to the main lobby of the hotel where automated self check-in made getting to my room quick and hassle free. The hotel in itself is beautiful with a stunning atrium that you can get a full view of right when you leave your room. The rooms are very spacious and equipped with basic amenities. I also found personal satisfaction in the hotel's fitness center which was a fair size and allowed for a full workout. My only complaints about the hotel are that at $30/day, retrieving my car from valet still seemed to take a bit long at times even when calling down up to 15 minutes prior and that you have to walk through the main lobby to get to and from the gym and pool. I also hate that the rooms' balconies are "supposed to be" inaccessible. What a wasted view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find cheaper parking at any of the lots nearby (within a 2 block radius). You can also find inexpensive dining options in the Peachtree Center Mall which is only 2 blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roxboro, NC
Jun 1, 2011

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

The room was nice. The people at hotel were very friendly except for the valet parking. They seemed to be more interested in making money on the valet parking than on return business to the hotel. At $29 per day and 2 cars the valet folks were way too eager to park my car. They were somewhat deceptive about the options in parking. There was some renovations going on which were somewhat inconvenient. At one point I was told that I could not access the pool area because of the workers but that turned out not to be true. The Polaris is still closed. The location is very convenient but the area is a little unsafe feeling. I got a great deal on the room thru [...]- the parking for 2 cars would have been about as much as the room! Housekeeping could not / would not come to the room in the morning when it was convenient for us for them to clean; therefore, our room did not get cleaned while we were there. They were generous with towels, etc. but you had to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of attractions are nearby - Aquarium, World of Coke, Hard Rock, The Varsity, GA Tech.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VinaJDub
Business
Chicago, IL
May 17, 2011

THE BEST HOTEL YET

Myself and my cousin stayed here for 2 nights and didn't want to leave. The room was spacious enough for the two of us. We ended up having to share a queen bed because the 2 double bed rooms were all booked along with the King bed rooms. However, the Queen bed suited us just fine. The employees there were OUTSTANDING! I have NOT one bad comment about this hotel. The location was PERFECT! Overall: Simply AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
May 16, 2011

experience

The restaurant being open would have helped and enhanced the experience. Also not having free wi-fi was a hinderance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summit, NJ
May 16, 2011

Great price--great hotel

The hotel is beautiful, room was very comfortable, and it was walking distance to the Coca-Cola Museum, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN and the Olympic Park. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

2 great restaurants--Oceanaire and Restaurant Eugene, both on Peachtree Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison, NY
May 15, 2011

comfortable

bathroom was not clean, too much hair from previous guest abound. carpet and headboard was dirty. What was descrived as a balcony in my booking was actually a space about a foot wide, not big enought to accomodate an adult with the door closed. I thought the charge for internet acess was excessive. I have stayed at three star hotels with free access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at restaurants outside the hotel. The quality of the food and prices are much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
May 11, 2011

Very pleasant Stay

Although the main front entrance of the hotel was cordoned off due to renovation/construction, the temporary front desk was very welcoming, and the check-in staff was attentive. The check in was quick and effortless. I reserved 3 rooms, each with king beds, for only one night's stay. One room was slightly larger than the others, with a nice little entry area before segueing into the sleeping area. The others were the same in size and arrangement and also very clean and pleasant. Unfortunately, the cleaning powder used on the carpets triggered my allergies while I was in the room but at least the room was very clean! Unfortunately, the internet was NOT complimentary--not good. Only a short cab ride ($20 tops) to Emory University (my final destination) or to the CNN center (sightseeing).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top