$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonnaDiosa
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 18, 2013

Good location, convenient.

Staffs were kind at the front gate, front desk, or at restaurants. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Amenities were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mire kole
Business
Baltimore
Jun 18, 2013

Excellent

This hotel was freakin awesome very big 2 restaurants valet and the staff was excellent the rooms was better I will come again also restaurants was thee best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas buyer from Ill
Business
Springfield, Illlinois
Jun 13, 2013

Perfect location for Mart of America

Staff was welcoming and very helpful from the men at the outside greeting desk to the maid in the morning. Enjoyed it twice now and certainly have no reason to ever change in the future. THanks for a nice comfortable pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Magroot
Business
Northern CA
Jun 13, 2013

Room Size

Not sure if it was because I booked thru your company, but I have had bigger rooms in NYC....This by far was one of the smallets, most broken up rooms I have ever spent time in. I am just glad I was there only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whitneyallyj
Business
Batesville, Ms
Jun 10, 2013

Great girls weekend away!

Loved the hotel! Clean, relaxing, Quiet, GREAT staff(VERY HELPFUL), easy check in and out, valet service was awesome. Walking distance to great food, club and drinks. The location was ideal. Quick drive to several malls and other things. I will be staying at Hyatt Regency Downtown Atlanta on my future visits!!! AWESOME!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonnaDiosa
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 9, 2013

Pleasant stay

Convenient location to the Americas Mart, and some restaurants and banks at vicinity. Hotel staffs were kind and the room had enough facilities to accommodate mostly with the things you need when you travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a dinner at a steak house on Peachtree St. and I had to freak out and leave in the middle of dining, because of a live cockroach crawled on the table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss ENS
Business
TN
Jun 4, 2013

Great Stay!

The Hotel room was pretty dusty. But overall it was a great experience because of the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kk2482
Business
Oceanside, NY
Jun 4, 2013

School Trip with Son

Very nice although parts seem dated. Staff was great and the room was VERY nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seepuch
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jun 3, 2013

Hyatt Regency

Best Hotel I've ever stayed at. Great location, great layout & a really friendly staff who went out of their way to make me feel welcomed. I would stay here again if given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnyikr
Business
austin, TX
Jun 3, 2013

Disappointed at lack of free Wi-fi

Hotel location was great. Facilities were clean and beautiful. Room was modern and pretty "cool". But I just cannot get over the fact that there was no free wi-fi available. Plenty of cheap motels all over the country have complimentary wi-fi. Even overseas free wi-fi is becoming more and more standard. I would expect a fairly high end hotel like this to be able to offer it to the guests, too. I was here with a large party for an event, and across the board the lack of free wi-fi was the most common gripe we talked about over dinner. Come on Hyatt! Get with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't plan on free internet access. They have three high-end options, but none of them are cheap. Fancy in-room system, but no easy connection for your own device.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top